4.5 star rating: Recommended 132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The salad was great. The entree palatable. The cruise romantic. But the Sufi dancer was amazing!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We were very happy with this evening dinner tour of the Nile. Pick-up was on time and the venue was outstanding. Food and entertainment was spot on. Thanks to everyone involved for making this a memorable occasion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The dinner cruise was exactly what my friends and I were looking for. We enjoyed a pleasant dinner, an interesting floor show and great views along the Nile River after sunset. Definitely worth investing in for part of your overall Cairo experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Absolutely loved it! I'm definitely doing this again when I go back to Egypt next year! The food was great and the entertainment was wonderful. The whole atmosphere was really nice. And of course the service was wonderful!

Erin S
Nigeria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

We had a wonderful time! The food was great, entertainment was a great intro to Egypt on our first night in town, incredibly convenient, and were able to see downtown Cairo from the boat. It was a wonderful date for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Excellent food and nice entertaining shows for 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Nile Maxim dinner cruise was fantastic. The entertainment, the meal and the setting were all magical. One of the highlights of the whole week. Co-incidentally my wife's family name is Maxim, so it was like having dinner on her own boat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We were picked up from our hotel and dropped off for our Nile River Cruise. The food was very good, and the entertainment even better. Our driver and host were very helpful, as this night was our first night in Cairo, providing us with details on how to get around and the differences in culture. A very good time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This is right along the Nile near major hotels in the Zamalek area we could walk from our hotel. It definitely is an awesome show and dinner was great. The "spin-man" was amazing - don't forget to bring your camera. It was also nice as Viator made sure our reservations were for a private table and not with a large tour group. We sat up off the main floor and could see everything! Don't plan on seeing many sights on the Nile since the show and dinner will keep you busy the entire time. Take a felucca ride to do that.

Maureen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Not to be missed

Raymond G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was awesome. The guide picked us up on time directly from the hotel and was very courteous and attentive to our needs. The food was great especially the salad bar. The entertainment was great---especially the belly dancing and the whirling dervish. The band was full of energy and everybody in the audience loved it so much. I would never hesitate to dine in Nile Maxim again. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We did this dinner cruise on our first night in Cairo. We had the same driver from our airport pick up and he was great. The Nile Maxim is a beautiful boat and both the food and entertainment were highly enjoyable. Drink prices were a bit high, but this proved to be the norm anywhere tourist were in Egypt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The dinner cruise was absolutely more than I expected. The Nile Maxim staff were very courteous & attentive to our needs. The food was OK. Drinks were not included in the price of the dinner, so beware of the overpriced drinks, water included! The entertainment was fantastic! We enjoyed the music & different types of dancing. The audience really became involved when the dancers were on stage, which made the evening that much more enjoyable. This is an adult evening, so I would not recommend children to attend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Don't miss this. I was expecting a lot, and it was better than expected. It was too short only because it was too fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great show and great food!

From USD $ 62.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message