• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The Nile Maxim dinner cruise was fantastic. The entertainment, the meal and the setting were all magical. One of the highlights of the whole week. Co-incidentally my wife's family name is Maxim, so it was like having dinner on her own boat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We were picked up from our hotel and dropped off for our Nile River Cruise. The food was very good, and the entertainment even better. Our driver and host were very helpful, as this night was our first night in Cairo, providing us with details on how to get around and the differences in culture. A very good time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This is right along the Nile near major hotels in the Zamalek area we could walk from our hotel. It definitely is an awesome show and dinner was great. The "spin-man" was amazing - don't forget to bring your camera. It was also nice as Viator made sure our reservations were for a private table and not with a large tour group. We sat up off the main floor and could see everything! Don't plan on seeing many sights on the Nile since the show and dinner will keep you busy the entire time. Take a felucca ride to do that.

Maureen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Not to be missed

Raymond G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was awesome. The guide picked us up on time directly from the hotel and was very courteous and attentive to our needs. The food was great especially the salad bar. The entertainment was great---especially the belly dancing and the whirling dervish. The band was full of energy and everybody in the audience loved it so much. I would never hesitate to dine in Nile Maxim again. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We did this dinner cruise on our first night in Cairo. We had the same driver from our airport pick up and he was great. The Nile Maxim is a beautiful boat and both the food and entertainment were highly enjoyable. Drink prices were a bit high, but this proved to be the norm anywhere tourist were in Egypt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The dinner cruise was absolutely more than I expected. The Nile Maxim staff were very courteous & attentive to our needs. The food was OK. Drinks were not included in the price of the dinner, so beware of the overpriced drinks, water included! The entertainment was fantastic! We enjoyed the music & different types of dancing. The audience really became involved when the dancers were on stage, which made the evening that much more enjoyable. This is an adult evening, so I would not recommend children to attend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Don't miss this. I was expecting a lot, and it was better than expected. It was too short only because it was too fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great show and great food!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The crew was nice, the views were amazing, the entertainment was great, and the food was delicious. I would recommend this to anybody visiting Egypt. Our tour guide picked us up from the lobby of our hotel (a few minutes late, but he took ownership), took us to the ship, introduced us to the staff, sat us down and gave us the 411 for the evening. He then said he'll be on-board if we needed anything from him and for now he'll give us our privacy. This dinner cruise really enhanced our experience in Egypt. It was well worth the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very well organised. The food could be better quality but overall we had a nice time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A lovely evening relaxed. Not many tourists so it was quiet. I can imagine that with more people it would be really something!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great night out with good food.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Event was great but complete waste of money having a guide-book direct and get a taxi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Food was great! Entertainment was very fun. Pickup was excellent and the tour company was very prompt and treated us well.

Special Offer

From USD $ 62.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message