• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maureen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Not to be missed

Raymond G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was awesome. The guide picked us up on time directly from the hotel and was very courteous and attentive to our needs. The food was great especially the salad bar. The entertainment was great---especially the belly dancing and the whirling dervish. The band was full of energy and everybody in the audience loved it so much. I would never hesitate to dine in Nile Maxim again. Thanks Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

We did this dinner cruise on our first night in Cairo. We had the same driver from our airport pick up and he was great. The Nile Maxim is a beautiful boat and both the food and entertainment were highly enjoyable. Drink prices were a bit high, but this proved to be the norm anywhere tourist were in Egypt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The dinner cruise was absolutely more than I expected. The Nile Maxim staff were very courteous & attentive to our needs. The food was OK. Drinks were not included in the price of the dinner, so beware of the overpriced drinks, water included! The entertainment was fantastic! We enjoyed the music & different types of dancing. The audience really became involved when the dancers were on stage, which made the evening that much more enjoyable. This is an adult evening, so I would not recommend children to attend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Don't miss this. I was expecting a lot, and it was better than expected. It was too short only because it was too fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great show and great food!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great night out with good food.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Event was great but complete waste of money having a guide-book direct and get a taxi

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Food was great! Entertainment was very fun. Pickup was excellent and the tour company was very prompt and treated us well.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I would have given 5 stars except for the air conditioning being on so high on the boat that we had to keep going outside to warm up.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Excellent transport to boat!
Food excellent!
Entertainment poor - only a local band and no dancer!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

This was a good trip. The food was good, the dancing was good. The dancer with the lights on was amazing and pictures of it were incredible. I was by myself and would recommend this more for the family or couple.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Totally fun and worth the cost!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I was picked up too early (about 2 hors in advance), I was explained it was to avoid traffic. I chose show and dinner included. The boat was great, dinner fine, the show... 2 girl singers who performed great, an incredible male dancer, and the female belly dancer... honestly there was a girl who was invited to dance and she did much much better and the former dancer, besides she gor some extra pounds on!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

a nice quiet dinner cruise. clean boat, holds about 150 people. buffet meal, all drinks, including water are extra. entertainment was quite good with singers, a twirler and a belly dancer- family entertainment. docks in front of the Marriott in Zamalek. approx 2 hours long.

Special Offer

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message