Insider's Guide to Cairo

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gary P USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The pick up and trip was fabulous. The driver was great, but the guide did not show up until departure of the boat and was not coordinated in our return. The driver, Rami, took excellent care of us, however, and the trip was very enjoyable!

Ian M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Good value dinner - buffet choice is fine. Entertainment was good quality. Take time outside to watch the Nile night lights.

Michelle M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Good night. Be prepared for the smokey atmosphere.

Mark F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

I bought these tickets because we had ONE possible night to get on this cruise and I could not find anywhere else online to pre-purchase tickets. Our hotel was right across the street from the boat so we really didn't need the guide, but if you are staying a drivable distance then this would be very helpful.

Graham P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour the whole experience was very good and the highlight has to be the whirling dervish, a very good night but the edge was taken off by the cost of the drinks on board, 35 Egyptian pounds for a can of beer, 8 in sterling

Julie T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The dinner cruise was nice, and entertaining. The food was great! I had wanted to do this during the day time to be able to see the Nile, but because the Nile River is so horrificly filthy, it's better to not really see the water.

Santiago V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The tour operator was in a hurry as they called us late.

Kathleen O USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The food was good, and I enjoyed the entertainment.

MOYA B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Great trip. Loved the food and the boat. Would have liked to have enough time to have a dance. Superb excursion that I would recommend to anyone on a short break in Cairo.

Sherman R Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The entertainment was good, but from a safety standpoint the cruise boat's diesel fumes were too much for me inside the boat.

Robert S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Was an entertaining night out.

Sierra S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The Nile dinner cruise was nice. The food was delicious...had the chicken. It was a very nice ship with great ambiance. The cruise lasted about 2 hours and there were 3 different acts/entertainers throughout the cruise.

Heath A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good food, great seat, the entertainment was not so good though. Otherwise, it was decent.

John B New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Not bad.

Michelle E Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Our guide and driver were right on time to collect us from the hotel - excellent service and friendly. The al a carte menu was a bit short of al a carte, but the show was great - the cruise too.

karen South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Lovely trip. Drinks very expensive on the boat!

DONNA C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The staff were very nice and efficient. The entertainment was nice, not fantastic, but nice.

Zoe K United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The dinner was great, the entertainment was average.

John N United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

A worthwhile excursion. Good food and show. Everything appeared to be a little rushed but it all went to plan and the timings were spot on.

Philip J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Good but a bit like a holiday camp.

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Very nice assortment of food. Entertainment kept me amused.

Hedley M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Our guide was a fantastic point of contact!

Ashleyida6

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

Dinner was okay. The food wasn't anything special. I was expecting some things to be pointed out on the cruise, which didn't happen. The entertainment was good. People smoking inside the boat was not enjoyable.

Marichelle May W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

They were very late picking us up, but we did arrive just in time. The food was pretty good, the singer was ok, the dervisher was amazing, and the belly dancer was good. All in all, it was ok and I would recommend this for anyone going to cairo.

SAMUEL H

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Great food and nice views!

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 62.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message