4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sherman R
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

The entertainment was good, but from a safety standpoint the cruise boat's diesel fumes were too much for me inside the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Was an entertaining night out.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The Nile dinner cruise was nice. The food was delicious...had the chicken. It was a very nice ship with great ambiance. The cruise lasted about 2 hours and there were 3 different acts/entertainers throughout the cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Good food, great seat, the entertainment was not so good though. Otherwise, it was decent.

John B
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Not bad.

Michelle E
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Our guide and driver were right on time to collect us from the hotel - excellent service and friendly. The al a carte menu was a bit short of al a carte, but the show was great - the cruise too.

karen
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Lovely trip. Drinks very expensive on the boat!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The staff were very nice and efficient. The entertainment was nice, not fantastic, but nice.

Zoe K
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

The dinner was great, the entertainment was average.

John N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

A worthwhile excursion. Good food and show. Everything appeared to be a little rushed but it all went to plan and the timings were spot on.

Philip J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Good but a bit like a holiday camp.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Very nice assortment of food. Entertainment kept me amused.

Hedley M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Our guide was a fantastic point of contact!

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

They were very late picking us up, but we did arrive just in time. The food was pretty good, the singer was ok, the dervisher was amazing, and the belly dancer was good. All in all, it was ok and I would recommend this for anyone going to cairo.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Great food and nice views!

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Nice show!!

ANGELA B
Hong Kong

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

food average, worth doing just to see the whirling dervish.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

This was ok. Dinner was very good, entertainment could be better.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The boat was very nice, possibly the best boat on the Nile dinner cruise circuit. The food was 510 and the drinks were ridiculously expensive. We're talking 22 for a Rum and Coke in a tiny glass. The entertainment was a mix. The opening singer was very Vegas-like, singing USA lounge songs which I didn't find culturally illuminating. The Whirling Dervish and Belly Dancer were 810. The Whirling Dervish went through the audience for pictures, but the Belly Dancer didn't.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The belly dancer was rather lame.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

I thought the food was very good and the ship and cruise along the Nile was nice. Not impressed with the belly dancer or singers. Other entertainment was very good. Worth doing first time, but would not do again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

We were picked up by our guide as agreed. Starter was buffet salad bar. Main meal was lovely. Dessert was given to us and didnt get a choice. So much for al la carte menu. Drinks were expensive especially the alcoholic ones. The entertainment was good apart from the singer who we felt was uncomfortable being on stage. We were driven back to our hotel where the guide was expecting a tip. Seeing how we managed to spend almost 300 this evening we did tip him but he was not impressed witb the amount given.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

Was looking forward to this one but ..The dinner was average and did not include any drinks even water. The music was monotonous and the dancer was average.
The best thing about this was the cruise up and down the Nile seeing the city lights for one and a half hours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

They charged very very high prices for all drinks including water and soda. This was never mentioned in any tour info until we got the menus. The band and female singers were not very good, but the dancers were great, especially the twirling guy. The male singer was pretty good. All the food was excellent!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

In all the evening was ok. More opportunity could have been given for dancing, of which there was virtually none. In addition, I mentioned at booking, confirmation and told the waiter that my date was allergic to peanuts. Nonetheless, dessert was served with peanuts. Please be certain on dinner cruises to respect people's allergies, especially major one. Thank you.

From USD $ 62.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message