• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Nile River Dinner Cruise in Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Good experience. The buffet is great, the main courses were a bit bland, but the entertainment made up for it (particularly the belly dancer).

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The Nile Maxim was a great choice. We really enjoyed it. The entertainment was great and the food was good too.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The food was delicious and the show amazing. I do wish there were more dessert options though or that the included option be something more people would like/ not be allergic to. Also wish i'd known drinks were not included, but it was very beautiful and an overall wonderful experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Great! It was fun, but not a "must do" in Cairo.... but it's a nice way to spend the evening. Great food, good entertainment. Pickup was on time and friendly

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

GOOD ENTERTAINMENT

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A great evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Very good. Excellent entertainment. Drinks are very expensive.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The Nile cruise was very relaxing, dinner was excellent but the best part by far were the performances of the two dancers and the band on board the ship.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Great time with my daughters and prompt pick up and drop off. Nice guide. Great food and entertainment. If you have younger kids do the early cruise. We did and still got back to our hotel later than I would have liked, but worth it all in all.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Overall, the cruise was great! The set menu was surprisingly good and the entertainment was breath-taking. I can't say enough about the belly-dancer and whirling dervish. They were worth the price of admission alone. My flight into Cairo arrived later than expected and I would've missed the 7:00 p.m. seating. Luckily, a friend was able to contact the travel company in Egypt to arrange for me to enjoy the late dinner. Service was a bit slow and I found that the waiters were more attentive to the large groups as opposed to the smaller tables at the periphery of the dining room. My only complaint was the tour guide, Taha, from South Sinai Travel. I didn't mind the fact that I was picked up 2 hours before my scheduled dinner and ended up waiting over an hour at the riverside dock. But I did mind that Taha thought he was doing me a favor by suggesting I tip my guide the following day "at least $100 US." He made it a point to say he was referring to US currency. I also found it unprofessional of Taha to ask me for the use my cell phone after he had forgotten his in the tour van. That call cost me about $10. Then after he showed me to the dock and handed me my ticket, he said it was time for him to leave. He said that I would not see him again which was code-speak for "Tip, please." Afterwards, he said that I should just stand outside on the street by the entrance and the driver would find me. I didn't feel that safe doing it, but the driver did manage to find me in the post-cruise chaos.

Mark P
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Great Entertainment. Food was good for Cairo.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

This was lots of fun, the food was "OK". The ambience GREAT and the dancing, especially the dervish dancing guy just outstanding and amazing!!! Nice vessel, and a great experience to Cruise the Nile! Thanks Viator!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This was pretty fun. A nice dinner cruise down the Nile. The food was pretty good, and the salad bar was excellent. The show was entertaining. Our particular cruise was a little distracting as it was surrounded by police boats and had numerous security personnel, as there was a Kenyan dignitary on board with a huge entourage.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This was very enjoyable, except for the fact that only half of the time was the boat actually moving. They waited until we were done eating before we started cruising the nile so we didn't get very far before we had to turn around and go back. That was disappointing. Also the food was pretty tasteless. But the entertainment was excellent.

Christopher B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

prompt pickup having received a note the night before advising of pickup time. Don't be too worried about the time it takes to get to the boat over an hour in the cairo traffic this is normal for cairo. had booked A La Carte but the only part of the menu that was A La Carte was the main course and desert. If you want an A La Carte starter, you have to pay for it. As usual, drinks are extra. Service on board was good and timely. Onboard entertainment was as expected and the two hours were over before you knew it. The problem was that that rep who was with us from the transport company, couldn't contact our return transport and neither could his manager, so after a 30 minute wait, our rep flagged down a taxi to take us back to the hotel. We felt very embarrassed for him, and annoyed that the service we had paid for, for a birthday, did not match what we had been sold.

Special Offer

From USD $ 56.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI16

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message