• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 27 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Alabaster Mosque, Sultan Hassan, Khan el-Khalili. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 27 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was flexible and asked us what else we would like to see. Enjoyed this as gave an insight into the Islamic culture and the architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Awesome having your own guide. Our guide was an expert on egyptian and islamic culture, and she was great helping us negotiate at some of the shops. We did all of the "tour" portions first, and then went to the Bazaar which is very much like going to a mexican marketplace - EVERYTHING is negotiated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The structures and history were very interesting but the guide's explanation of the fundamentals of the Islamic religion made the tour meaningful and memorable.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting mosque, and the Sultan Hassan was outstanding. Beautiful sites in a fabulous city.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A good tour, guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.

Michael B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Not all of Egypt is ancient, though it may still be a thousand years old. Visting more contemporary sites puts things in perspective.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Not only were the sights terrific, but the company was very attentive, called me the night before my tour to confirm the arrangements, and arrived early at my hotel to pick me up. I had a private one-on-one tour, and the tour guide was absolutely fantastic and very knowledgeable.

Hedley M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

A good guide made the visit.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

The mosque is impressive, but we didn't consider this tour good value. The visit was very short. If it was supposed to have been combined with something else, we didn't see it.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

So-so... I felt the guide we had rushed the tour and seemed overall disinterested in giving us the history of these beautiful places.

Shane W
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

When our tour guide met us, we asked to not spend too much time viewing the mosques, as our main interest was the Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. Our guide spent more time than we wanted at the mosques, and a Papyrus Institute, and a perfume factory, which we did want to go to. We did all these first, and the bazaar was the last place we went, and we only got to spend about 1 hour there, at most. Also, we seemed to transverse Cairo twice to go the these places and appeared to waste some time travelling. There was no cohesion about grouping the different places together. Having said all that, our guide did go past the allotted time by at least an hour so we could go to the bazaar. He asked us what we wanted to buy and took us straight to 2 shops. The goods did not turn out to be what they appeared. We were looking for sterling silver, but after we got home, we found out it was only silver plate. We were very disappointed to say the least. We went over our allotted time, so I offered to pay our guide extra, but to his credit he refused. Overall, we had a good time, but more attention needed to be paid to our request.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

The sights were spectacular, but the guide was not very helpful or informative.

From USD $ 48.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI10

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message