• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 53 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Alexandria Day Trip from Cairo. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 53 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent service. The tour of historic places in Alexandria was very exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This was terrific. Alexandria is an old, historic city from the Greek and Roman times in Egypt. The beaches have eroded but the new library is wonderful. I am sure there are still many antiquities still undiscovered since the historic sites are in the middle of areas of housing that have been there 100 years or so.

Trine
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

This trip shows you a different side to Egypt. A bit quieter but just as interesting. The catacombs are a truly amazing sight and should not be missed. The standing pillar is also very spectacular. The library is a beautiful modern building, but you will need to take cash with you as the museums inside you have to pay to visit and they confiscate handbags on entering the library.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Excellent - the guide was very knowledgeable. The only issue I had was I tried to contact the supplier many times, per the voucher form to confirm the details of my trip but no one answered the phone.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

A full and busy day, a long drive through a fascinating area until you reach Alexandria. Again a great tour with knowledgeable guide. Recommended to all.

Dick
USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Overall this tour was very good. The guide was personable and had a good command of English. The three hour drive returning to Cairo was more like four plus hours due to traffic. Time in Alexandria was limited because of the drive time, but I would have hated being in Egypt without a visit to Alexandria.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Trip a little long, but again our guide Mahmoud was worth the money!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Met our expectations. Guide was good. Transportation comfortable

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Very interesting! The library was the best part of Alexandria!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Difficult getting a confirmation in advance, but the actual tour was handled well.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Would have preferred to be given a choice of places to visit in Alexandria.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

All very good, the guide was excellent!! Drawback was the restaurant was not up to standards. Dirty table cover and generally unpleasant environment.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Nice place, nice time, nice guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

This tour gave us a wonderful overview of Alexandria. It is so different from the Nile valley! Our driver was very professional and we felt secure during the entire trip. Our guide was very informative, and made sure we got to do everything we wanted. He was very patient with us. Thanks for a memorable introduction to Egypt!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Our tour guide was absolutely awesome. She made us feel so at home in Egypt! I think that Alexandria is a nice day trip if you are spending a lot of time in Cairo, however, if you are only there for a short time you may want to spend more of your time in Old Cairo, Coptic Cairo or the Museum. Alexandria has a rich history but most of it is underground. The catacombs were pretty amazing. Definitely worth thinking about.

From USD $ 126.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI14

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message