4.5 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Again the guide the same as for my other Cairo trips was excellent. She was extremely informative and really a delight to be with. She has so many insights into this part of Cairo and was very open to responding to all my questions. The tour company was again highly reliable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very nice place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The guide, Ahmed was superb. Very knowledgeable. Spoke English very well. We really enjoyed both of these tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Amazing structure and content! More amazing history about how it was built, and a strong message for all Christian worlds. Thanks to my tour guide, an excellent job!

LINDY M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour guide we had was fantastic! He was extremely enthusiastic and knew everything about Cairo!

Noel P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent guide, learnt alot about the different religions.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent trip! A great way to see another side of Cairo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

As a Christian this was one for the books. It was absolutely mind blowing to know that you were standing where the holy family had been. The churches were very beautiful. Our Egyptologist was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It would be an injustice to miss this tour. We arrived at Cairo Airport around noon and went straight to the tour. With Cairo traffic we probably spent an hour en route, and our guide answered dozens of questions along the way, so the drive itself was also like a mini tour! Our Egyptologist guide was infinitely kind and qualified. He spoke superb English and had a thorough knowledge of each of the sites we toured. He readily answered every question we had about any and every aspect of Egyptian culture, both historic and current.

I cannot verbalize in this space the spiritual impact of experiencing the history of each and every stop on our Coptic tour. I was frequently overwhelmed with emotion from the impact of, for instance, standing at the entrance to the cave where the Holy Family lived for 3 months. Our guide knew every minute detail of each site, from a religious--Islamic, Jewish, and Christian--architectural, cultural, geological, political, and historical perspective. We received so much more information and attention than we ever imagined would be included in a tour!! It was obvious from observation of individuals in other concurrent group tours that what we were experiencing was a deeper, richer exposure in every aspect.

Following the tour, we were delivered to our hotel, and our guide accompanied us to the hotel lobby, waiting to verify that everything was as we expected and that we were comfortable and satisfied. We had the same guide for the tours we booked for the following two days. This made for an even more pleasant trip as we felt as though we were traveling with a local friend, not a new stranger every day! We LOVED this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent service, very friendly. Cairo and the Coptic sites are extremely worthwhile. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgable and went at a good pace.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

The guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. I enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The guide was kind and helpful. The best of the tour was the visit to the Coptic Museum.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Henry our guide is a Coptic Christian and so he brought an extra dimension to our tour. The tour was excellent, uncrowded and easily walked. The churches steeped in early christian history. Bravo Viator

From USD $ 38.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message