4 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Coptic Cairo, The Hanging Church, Abu Serga, Ben Ezra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Clair F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

I love church history so it was really relevant to me, the buildings are stunning and highly decorated. definately worth seeing. There are some stalls and shops on the way to Ben Ezra absolutely filled with fantastic crafts, but you must haggel. someone tried to sell me a gold hand of fatima neckless for 250 english pounds !! I managed to buy a similar one in CityStars shopping mail, hallmarked for 80 english pounds!! the only dissapointment is NO CAMERAS in some of the venues, so you cant share your experience with friends back home.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

GOOD.

Michael B
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Not all of Egypt is ancient, though it may still be a thousand years old. Visting more contemporary sites puts things in perspective. Also, this is the sanest place in all of Cairo.

Audrey-Ann K
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

This is a very quick tour 2hrs, which can been seen as a good or bad thing. The churches are beautiful, but you should definitely have an interest to go and see them. However, that said, its still a great experience overall as you get to see more of the city and its rich heritage.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The building of the church was interesting-almost like being suspended in space. The guide was competant. This is a part of Cairo that many never take the opportunity to explore.

Elzaan L
South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

It was a lovely morning. And my tour guide was a lovely person. Very pleasant experience!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Everything was as scheduled. Tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. It was a nice addition to our trip and we did add another tour with the same company.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

We were picked up by an experienced driver in a very safe vehicle. This tour was an interesting addition to the other sites that we had seen. It gave us a different perspective, and it also allowed us to see another time period of Egypt. Afterwards we had a great lunch and were able to share many interesting stories. Our guide was very entertaining and he guided us through the cultural differences that we experienced.

Denis D
Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

This was very interesting.

Deborah D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Excellent and friendly service

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

We had a great experience, attending a Coptic Church the Hanging Church on a Sunday Morning. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Our guide did an excellent job of explaining the various parts of the service as well as the paintings and other artifacts we saw at the many places we visited. The driver was excellent and the car was a clean, late-model and air conditioned vehicle. Would recommend the tour to all Christians who have not experienced the richness of the Coptic Church or the Mosques or Synagogues of the Middle East.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

It was wonderful!

Hedley M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2007

A good guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

I would highly recommend this.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Interesting tour. Punctual guide.

From USD $ 38.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI09

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message