• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 72 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 72 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! The guide was great and the tour was well organized but also flexible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Enjoyed this day very much. Guide excellent and also driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Our guide John, which we had for the 2 days we were in Egypt was outstanding. He is a very knowledgeable and caring guide. John always made sure my husband, who was having trouble with the heat, was always equiped with water. This young man is an asset to you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our driver Mohammed and guide Shereif were always punctual (more that we can say for ourselves). They were professional, knowledgeable and ensured that we had a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our expert guide, Bishoy, provided the expertise and hospitality to make this an exceptional day. Getting around the city and exploring the Egyptian museum through this tour was fabulous. We learned so much more in an effortless way than my friends who also visited Egypt but did not book similar excursions in advance with this company.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

EXCELLENT TOUR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I have to see the King Tut gold mask if you go to Cairo. A new museum is opening in 2011. My guide, Walaa, told me. It is going to be in Gaza by the pyramids. Alabaster Mosque is beautiful. Khan el-Khalili is not the best place to shop but great place to take photos. Be ready to be harased!

Catherine S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

On one of the hottest days of the year our guide arrived absolutely on time at 0800 hrs and whisked us away to enjoy a memorable visit to the city of Cairo. Each stop was carefully guided, questions answered and information given in a clear, informative and entertaining way. Nothing was too much trouble and our only regret was that we did not have time available to soak up even more of the culture and atmosphere - from the glories of the Alabaster Mosque to the challenges of haggling in the Bazaar we were thrilled with our guide and driver both of whom proved to be excellent. Great value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The mosque was very interesting, but more thought provoking was the explanation our tour guide, ahmed, gave us about his muslim faith. we were very intrigued and appreciated his candid manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a very good tour. Our guide showed us the most important pieces in the Egyptian Museum and then left us as much time as we needed to explore. We skipped the bazaar as we weren't feeling up to the aggressive sales, but the rest of the tour was great. Our guide was wonderful and spoke very good English. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Places you have to go if you are in Cairo.

Margaret J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We were suprised at being able to enter a Mosque and take photographs.

Genesis A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour overall was amazing! You have an exclusive and very comfortable ride all throughout the tour. The tour-guide was very friendly, accomodating, and informative. All the sites visited were magnificent and awe-inspiring especially the Egyptian Museum. And most of all, you are in control of your time for the whole duration of the tour! I highly recommend this tour especially for group of friends!

John T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A thoruoughly interesting day in Cairo providing a contrast between ancient and modern life in Egypt.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We liked being able to say how long we wanted to spend in each place,especially the museum.If we had been part of a larger tour this would not have been possible. We did not want to visit a perfume shop and,again,with a larger tour we might not have any choice!

From USD $ 72.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message