4.5 star rating: Recommended 75 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 75 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A thoruoughly interesting day in Cairo providing a contrast between ancient and modern life in Egypt.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We liked being able to say how long we wanted to spend in each place,especially the museum.If we had been part of a larger tour this would not have been possible. We did not want to visit a perfume shop and,again,with a larger tour we might not have any choice!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour guide and driver. We had already been on a cruise on the Nile so were aware of how much hassle you can experience in Egypt. However our guide was helpful and knowledgeble and gave us as much time as we wanted at each attraction.We did not receive any unwelcome hassle and the information he suppled was concise and informative.We were really glad that we had prebooked this tour before leaving the UK, our only reservation was that we could not contactthe operator on the phone number shown on the Viator voucher to confirm our time of pickup and eventually had to contact them on their emergency number.

Howard K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Same guide as first tour knowledgable and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The trips themselves are superb! The guides are very knowledgeable and adapt to your interests and preferences. Good advice; Tell your guide clearly that you want to cut from the program anything like "perfume stores", "papyrus gallery's" , Khan el-Khalili or any markets. A waste of your money and time in Egypt. You can get the same stuff at your local dollar store!

David R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Fantastic trip. Our guide was amazing.

Sherman R
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

For me the museum was the highlight of this tour. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

We were picked up again with our own personal Egyptologist and driver in our own air-conditioned van to travel through Cairo visiting the Museum, Alabaster Mosque and Khan el-Khalili. The Museum is excellent, however you are not allowed to take photo's inside. The Alabaster Mosque tour provided some political history as well as religious history of Egypt. Khan El-Khalili is the market - interesting to see, but the sales people are very pushy. Would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

We had a great time our guide was also very good. We would go back to Cairo again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great service, transportation, flexibility, and knowledge of subject matter. You'll have your own Egyptologist as your tour guide! You'll have time to tour with the guide and time to explore the sites on your own after the explanation for you to soak it in and experience it on your own. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Tour guide, driver and van exceptional. Guide's English was perfect and she was very knowledgeable, accommodating and friendly.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Stunning tour. The museum was superb and again both guide and driver were excellent. Prices at the bazaar were very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Everything was nice but if you really want to see all the discoveries from the old Egypt you should stay the whole day in the museum, but if you just want to see the essential this is enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Excellent service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

This tour is fantastic. The Egyptian Museum and Citadel are fascinating, and must see sites in Cairo. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helped make this an even better experience.

From USD $ 72.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI06

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message