• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Egyptian Museum, Alabaster Mosque, Khan el-Khalili. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Egyptian museum was excellent especially Tutankamuns gold mask- awesome, mosque was beautiful but did not like the bazaar, lots of hassle, you could not even glance at anything, I wanted out of there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Excellent! We loved this tour! Really great!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Quite interesting tour, but following must be taken into account:
You must demand all 8 hours, as 6 will not be enough. Everything depends on Cairo traffic, which can be worse than traffic in UK.
At Egyptian Museum, the Mummies exhibition is the MUST, very interesting but requires at least one extra hour and additional ticket at extra cost.
You probably want to spend as little time as possible at the Mosque, as there isn't that much to see there.
The most interesting part of the tour was the market, so much to see... Loved the antiques shops that you will find quite a few. I would say minimum 2 hours or more needed at he Khan el-Khalili.
I wouldn't go with lunch option as this counted as part of your tour, and takes another 1.5 hours or so of your sightseeing, if possible grab yourself a sandwich there will be plenty of time to eat whilst in the car in between viewpoints.
Otherwise thumbs up for Viator, quite efficient and organized.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Nice trip, but you could do the Bazaar on your own. Our guide just pointed us in the right direction, and said we had 20 minutes, and not to be late. We went back the next day, because we wanted a little more time.

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Tour guide was very informative and friendly! I only recommend you spend more than an hour at the markets as there is so much to see and do!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Would have liked to see other parts of the citadel in addition to the mosque. Would have liked more time at the Egyptian Museum, but that place could eat up a week easily!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

I thought our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the subjects. He brought a lot of insight into the sights that we wouldn't otherwise have had. It was also nice to be able to hear everything he said and not be stuck at the back of a large group.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Same guide as for the pyramids, so that was spectacular. We also changed part of our itinerary on the day and this was accommodated with no problems whatsoever, which was impressive. The museum was disappointing, but that is an Egypt problem not the tour as such. The Citadel and the Mosque were outstanding and we went to the hanging church and Koptic area rather than the souks. It was fascinating and the guide handled the change with no problems whatsoever. On both tours, the guide really contributed towards making the experience a memorable one.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The museum was definitely worth going to see, I would rather have more time at the museum. The museum was the place that interested me the most!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

Cairo was a bit of a pit, but definitely one of life's must dos. We had the same tour guide for both of our day tours, and while she was very informative, we always felt a bit rushed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

This guide was better than one on my previous tour. Overall, she tried to be helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Egyptian museum is overwhelming, so it was nice to have a tour guide. The guide and driver were very accommodating. We booked three tours in Cairo on two different days and had the same guide and driver, which was very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The museum has tons of great artifacts, but half aren't labeled and the interior is a bit rundown. The mosque was a great experience, as it's within the citadel and has lots to see around it. The market - well, great to see for about 20 minutes and then get out.

Denis D
Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Very accurate information.

Sharon B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Could probably spent a whole day at the museum. Our guide was very knowledgeable. The mosque was well worth the visit and we chose to take a felucca ride rather than see the bazaar and this was organised efficiently by our guide. This was a great contrast to the hustle of the earlier part of the day and was a very tranquil end to the tour. The whole day was one to remember. The pre-booked lunch venue was very good and the toilets were clean.

From USD $ 72.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI06

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message