4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Egyptian Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A perfect afternoon (after flying 30 hours!). Our the guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Prompt pick up at hotel, and the Egyptologist was very good, she was wonderful at steering us through the museum in order to see the specific things we wanted to see, and in her excellent delivery of the relevent history, we would not have managed without her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is just the the same as the previous one I can't be more pleased. This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Hannan was so good nothing was too much trouble. I hope that you will tell her how pleased we were with ever thing she did. Please also tell other people that she is the best guide you have. thank you for the lovely day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Excellent guide knowledgable and answered any questiions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

excellent tour & guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Punctual collection from hotel. Good, knowledgeable English Speaking guide accompanied us around the Museum. Level of detail just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Wonderful museum. We had a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very crowded but worth visiting. Not allowed to take pictures inside, which was only regret. However, advantage of going in a small group is you can hear your guide explain about the individual pieces. I recommend spending the extra money and visiting the mummies. We were able to see Ramses II.

Judith P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A memorable experience - to be able to see artefacts that are so many thousands of years old is truly awsome and King Tut's exhibition is really fantastic! The extra ticket to see the mummy room is worth doing, but be careful at the ticket desk It was very busy when we were buying our tickets and we were shortchanged.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour, great tour guide. We visited on a holiday. The museum was extremely crowded for a "slow" day. I wish we had a little more time in the Museum to just wander.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Egyptian Museum was very interesting. Mummies room is great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Tons of artifacts to see here. Again, our guide, was fantastic. She is extremely knowledgeable. The visit here may be a bit short though. But, I bet you could spent a full 8 hours here and not see EVERYTHING. The guide did a good job of making sure we saw all of the most important pieces from each era though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our English speaking guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Another "must see" if you're in Cairo. The museum is a perfect follow-up trip to the pyramids, showcasing the artifacts previously housed within and adorning the exterior of the pyramids we'd visited the previous day. The mummy room exhibit is well worth the additional charge. It is the ONLY opportunity in the museum or in Cairo that we had to view actual mummies. With SO many thousands of items, we'd have traveled around the world, and left disappointed, never having seen the most important highlights had we NOT booked a personal guide. Our Egyptologist guide, a Cairo native, was fabulous! He was not only a never-ending encyclopedia on EVERY aspect of Egyptian culture, past and present, he was one of the most personable individuals I've had the pleasure to meet! Few people who are THAT intellectual have a capacity to relate to PEOPLE, let alone a gift for it! It was with tremendous respect and a lump in our throat that we bid farewell to him. Our dream of experiencing Egypt had come true in a most enchanting manner. Our deepest thanks to him, and to Viator!

Martin C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Brilliant.

From USD $ 46.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI08

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message