• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Egyptian Museum. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

LYNN S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was great. I have wanted to visit the museum for some years, and I was not disappointed. I would have no doubts about recommending Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great. Professional, punctual, and had great knowledge about Egyptian history.

Lucy G
Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Interesting artefacts inside the museum. The guide (Aladin) was funny but remain focused on the purpose (explanation)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Would have liked more time at the museum but the help of the guide was appreciated.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was very informative. A must see

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

It was very informative. A must see

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

very interesting and the pieces in the museum are amazing. However, we were stuck in traffic for over an hour to get to the museum which was taken off the time we had inside. An hour extra would have been enough to get the benefit from this place.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Our guide was very good and very tolerent of my 3 children. He made sure it was safe for us to visit the museum before we left the hotel as he arrived at the museum very early to check out the activity. He was a very knowlegable guide and very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

All arrangements good. Guide good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Having a guide saves time leaving you a chance to see the other side of the museum

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The visit to the museum was very good with only a limited time I was shown the main exhibits. As I had decided to stay on in the afternoon and opting to see the King Tut exhibition later I could have been shown some other areas of interest which I found on my own. This is an areawhich should be considered for future tours. The guide and driver were both excellent

Yvonne K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The museum was extremely interesting and our guide Reda, was fantastic. Perhaps in hindsight it may have been better to visit after our Nile cruise when we would have more understanding of what we were seeing.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The only part visited was the Tutankamon's. Very good explaination, indeed, but we did not visit any other area, not even the mummies area.

Rafael B
Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Well, no complaints except that if you take the half a day tour it might be extremely short and you will have a millions questions left unanswered. The museum is very big and it is nice to have a private guide especially an Egyptologist is at your side!

KEN F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Too much to see in such a short time, but still worth the visit. Paid the extra to see the "mummy's" room and that was great.

From USD $ 46.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI08

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message