4.5 star rating: Recommended 138 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Passeio muito legal. O guia foi muito simpático e profissional. Foram pontuais e muito eficientes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This is a must. Make sure you bring extra money to enter the pyramids if you want. Also some money to allow use of a tripod and some more to ride a camel or horse. Its a blast. Entering the wives pyramids are free. The bazaar wasn't as good as I thought. No cobras or monkeys. :( Just lots of clothes and things already being sold other places. Fortunately since I already saw the museum he took me to old Cairo instead. So that was a plus. Also avoid buying anything at the papyrus place he takes you. They charge a lot for the initial paintings. Other places can charge less.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Egypt. We had taken a private tour and it was a great experience. The guide was very nice and very knowledgeable. He was fantastic. We would definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Had to arrange everything one day in advance myself through South Sinai Travel (Viator's affiliate in Egypt), but once that was accomplished, I received excellent service and the driver and guides were extremely accommodating. I was only left wondering whether things would have been cheaper if I'd booked with South Sinai directly, but I'll know that for next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great tour, especially the safety precautions that were taken on our behalf! Our guide today, Khalid, was very knowledgeable about the history of Egypt. While one could not possibly learn a lot about the ancient Egypt in such a short time, he covered all highlights at the museum. Then lunch, and a quick tour of the Bazaar. He correctly held back our temptation of buying anything here. Then he took us to the "Papyrus Institute" to view the art of making and painting papyrus where we purchased genuine papyrus paintings. The last stop was the Pyramids and the Sphinx, where we had wonderful sightseeing, camel and horse-cart rides, picture taking and shopping. Khalid even helped us with bargaining process. We were then taken back to our hotel. Surprising part of this tour was the presence of a suit-and tie-clad man who stayed close to us for most of the tour. Only when he was leaving, did we find out that he was actually a security man provided by the tour company for our protection during crowded parts of the tour! How considerate! We did not even had an opportunity to know his name. Overall, Khalid, and Suleiman were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent, we had an excellent tour guide and driver as traffic is horrendous in Cairo. It was so easy to book and the tour guide came to our hotel to meet us and he had ID on him. He was very informative, we all thoroughly enjoyed it. The highlight of the trip for me was the Pyramids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Lamia our friendly and knowledgeable guide was fabulous, she was always there with interesting facts and answers to all our questions. I would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to visit the sites in a safe and easy way. We will stay in touch and use the service again when we return to Egypt! Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour. The private guide made all the difference for us, as we could do things at our own pace. Strongly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

The Buckley family from Gloucester England had an amazing trip to Cairo, we were extremely fortunate to visit the Egyptian Museum on April 8th, as protests in Tahrir square were heated. Our guide Mohammed was very knowledgeable, polite and good with the children. We would recommend the tour, as we felt safe and well looked after. Thank-you for making our trip most memorable Mohammed and your fellow Egyptians, a shame we couldn't stay longer.

Trine
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This a wonderful way to visit the sites of Egypt without the hassle of big crowds. The guides are very informative and give you time to take photos and wander around without any pressure of watching the clock. If you wanted to make changes to the itinerary they were happy to try to help. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our two guides were exceptional. Well educated, outspoken, informative, humerous, knowing, Glad to know them. We given them a highest ranking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Once in a life time trip, my wife and I enjoy every part of this tour. Our guide was excellent full of history his English 100%, also great photographer.Highly Recommend Viator. Cheers 2 Happy Kiwi's!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A private tour is a great way to see what you want. We were picked up at the hotel and looked after all day. Osama was our guide and he was friendly and knowledgeable, giving us as much time as we wanted at the sights. He was courteous and on time, we never feel rushed. I would recommend this tour and Osama as a guide he was funny too. A must if you visit Cairo. Thank you Osama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent trip, although could do with a stop for lunch. Tour guide fantastic! Egyptian museum you could do with a full day, its very dirty inside and if you go to the toilet, do not give a tip to the girls.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The trip was exceptional in all respects. Our guide was most knowledgeable and made the trip only better with his details and information. I would highly recommend Viator to others.

From USD $ 70.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message