• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Nice day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We were met at our hotel in Giza and driven, by an excellent driver in a very comfortable and cool! minibus, into Cairo. We were given lots of interesting information on the way and then introduced to our guide at the Egyptian Museum. Fatin was brilliant. The perfect balance of interesting information and freedom to explore on our own. We always knew where she was if we wanted to ask anything but she did not intrude at all. The trip to the Pyramids and the Sphynx was similarly well managed. We asked to do things slightly differently and they were pleased to accommodate our requests. Thank you to all of you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our day in Cairo was wonderful, thanks in large part to our guide and the great service and assistance we received. Our guide, Mahmoud, was excellent! He and our driver, Michel. We were picked up early from our hotel, and after the tour representative coordinated paperwork with the tourism police at the hotel, we headed out. Mahmoud provided great commentary in excellent English, and was personable as well, even joking about aliens at the pyramids. He offered to take us to four different shops in Cairo, all authorized by the country tourism ministry, and we chose to go to the papyrus institute. Calling it an "institute" is pretty generous, but they had some nice things, and if you are interested in buying authentic papyrus their prices are reasonable. Mahmoud did not pressure us to buy, or to go to any other shops. We ate at a cafe in the bazaar that he frequents, and had very good falafel he highly recommended we steer clear of meat!. He clued us in on the rules of the bazaar which made navigating the streets much easier. Throughout the day he would take photos of us, and also worked hard to give us as much time as we wanted in each place, never rushing us. Overall I am very glad we chose to go through Viator.com for our trip, and couldn't have asked for a better guide. If possible, request Mahmoud for this tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Awesome sight.Guide knew his stuff.

Rachael J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

From start to finish this tour was fantastic! Our driver, Mustafa, was brilliant... weaving in and out of the Cairo traffic which we couldn't believe was so busy!, and our guide, Mohamed, was brilliant too. He was so passionate about Egypt's history that it rubbed off on us as well. We were a little apprehensive at the bazaar as it's so busy, but we navigated it fine. We learnt so much and are so glad that we booked through Viator. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A must if you're going to be in Egypt andor in Cairo! Our guide was VERY nice, courteous, and knowledgeable. The Pyramids are truly amazing! Keep in mind if you are expecting to see the inside of the pyramids there is an extra ticketcharge but NOT worth it, since there are NO hyroglyphs or treasures whatsoever instide these! We also did camel riding along the sands of the Great Pyramids extra cost, but well worth it! You really need some serious time at the Egyptian Museum! It is quite large. The Khalili Bazaar is a fun place, but be sure to bargain for your items. Most will sell for 75-80 off their first price so don't feel you HAVE to buy it, get the price you want or walk away. You'll find your item again just 10 feet away at the next seller!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

EXCELENT. YOUR GUIDE IS THE BEST. SHE IS VERY POLITE, SMART, SHE LOVES HER COUNTRY AND VERY FRIENDLY WITH THE KIDS. SHE IS A GREAT PERSON. THE BEST OF THE BEST.

Noeleen R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Was an excellent tour. we had our own personal guide and he was very good.You should do the camel ride at the pyramids it was so much fun.

Lloyd G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our tour to Giza pyramids was first class. It was a private tour, just the two of us and our guide and driver. While we expected the mandatory tours of the guide's friendly retailers and factories etc., one sales person in the perfume factory did get under our skin and on reflection we should have walked out without buying and just give our guide an extra in his tip. These tour guides operate on a very small retainer and rely on good tips and commissions from the retailers they take their tourists. Overall a great experience and being a private tour we were able to pick and choose where we went and how long we spent there.

NAZAKAT A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Much better than a group tour was just me & partner in a AC'd car with driver who took us door to door everywhere & a tour guide who gave us the flexibilty to make the trip ours. Would book again! Sal & Naz UK.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was just perfect

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was excellent. Everything about the trip was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was great. We weren't really comfortable touring Egpyt by ourselves so this was the best option. Our guide Nana really made the trip. She was was informative, educated and a joy to be around. She helped us with any questions we had whether it was about Egypt, the sites or even their culture. If we wanted to buy something--she would either buy it for us to get us a good price or even help us negotiate. She even made suggestionsto help make the most out of the tour and our stay. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I would recommend this tour but especially our tour guide. She really made our vacation the trip of a lifetime! I have already recommended viator to some of my clients.

Courtney T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent guide & driver. Tour was WELL worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a truly magnificent part of our trip. Our guide was incredible and really wanted to ensure that we enjoyed our day. We had a children with us from the ages of 4 through 12 and each one of them enjoyed the trip. I would recommend breaking up the trip for kids under 10 as the heat and boredom took over after a while. Also we were able to tailor our tour to accommodate the kids which was truly important to us.

From USD $ 78.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message