Viewing All 164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Rachael J United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

From start to finish this tour was fantastic! Our driver, Mustafa, was brilliant... weaving in and out of the Cairo traffic which we couldn't believe was so busy!, and our guide, Mohamed, was brilliant too. He was so passionate about Egypt's history that it rubbed off on us as well. We were a little apprehensive at the bazaar as it's so busy, but we navigated it fine. We learnt so much and are so glad that we booked through Viator. Thanks!

Jeff G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

A must if you're going to be in Egypt andor in Cairo! Our guide was VERY nice, courteous, and knowledgeable. The Pyramids are truly amazing! Keep in mind if you are expecting to see the inside of the pyramids there is an extra ticketcharge but NOT worth it, since there are NO hyroglyphs or treasures whatsoever instide these! We also did camel riding along the sands of the Great Pyramids extra cost, but well worth it! You really need some serious time at the Egyptian Museum! It is quite large. The Khalili Bazaar is a fun place, but be sure to bargain for your items. Most will sell for 75-80 off their first price so don't feel you HAVE to buy it, get the price you want or walk away. You'll find your item again just 10 feet away at the next seller!

LUIS HUMBERTO R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

EXCELENT. YOUR GUIDE IS THE BEST. SHE IS VERY POLITE, SMART, SHE LOVES HER COUNTRY AND VERY FRIENDLY WITH THE KIDS. SHE IS A GREAT PERSON. THE BEST OF THE BEST.

Noeleen R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Was an excellent tour. we had our own personal guide and he was very good.You should do the camel ride at the pyramids it was so much fun.

Lloyd G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our tour to Giza pyramids was first class. It was a private tour, just the two of us and our guide and driver. While we expected the mandatory tours of the guide's friendly retailers and factories etc., one sales person in the perfume factory did get under our skin and on reflection we should have walked out without buying and just give our guide an extra in his tip. These tour guides operate on a very small retainer and rely on good tips and commissions from the retailers they take their tourists. Overall a great experience and being a private tour we were able to pick and choose where we went and how long we spent there.

NAZAKAT A United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Much better than a group tour was just me & partner in a AC'd car with driver who took us door to door everywhere & a tour guide who gave us the flexibilty to make the trip ours. Would book again! Sal & Naz UK.

Conny V Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was just perfect

Lewis J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was excellent. Everything about the trip was amazing.

Heather H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was great. We weren't really comfortable touring Egpyt by ourselves so this was the best option. Our guide Nana really made the trip. She was was informative, educated and a joy to be around. She helped us with any questions we had whether it was about Egypt, the sites or even their culture. If we wanted to buy something--she would either buy it for us to get us a good price or even help us negotiate. She even made suggestionsto help make the most out of the tour and our stay. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I would recommend this tour but especially our tour guide. She really made our vacation the trip of a lifetime! I have already recommended viator to some of my clients.

Courtney T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent guide & driver. Tour was WELL worth the money spent.

Arlin F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a truly magnificent part of our trip. Our guide was incredible and really wanted to ensure that we enjoyed our day. We had a children with us from the ages of 4 through 12 and each one of them enjoyed the trip. I would recommend breaking up the trip for kids under 10 as the heat and boredom took over after a while. Also we were able to tailor our tour to accommodate the kids which was truly important to us.

Gillian W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely fantastic, trip of a lifetime. Our guide was exceptional. We had the same driver throughout our stay, we could not have picked better ourselves. As for our main contact, he was a diamond.

Paul H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Friendly knoweldgable guide who gave us as much time as we wanted at the sights. He was courteous and on time. We had a limited time in Cairo and this was a perfect way of seeing all that we wanted to without having to fit in with the time constraints imposed by going with a larger group from the hotel.

Ian M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A private tour is a great way to see what you want. Picked up at hotel and looked after all day. Didn't have to detour via heaps of hotels to pick others up and waste time. Very knowledgeable and wise re what not to do.

Atif K Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Saw more of Cairo Giza in one day than we could have possibly imagined. The tour was very informative, very well organized, and the guides were really nice people! Highly recommended!

Scott P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour! Tour guide was very informative and I didn't feel rushed at all even though there was so much to do! Another great experience from Viator!

Nicole P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Thank you so much for sending the review. I have been meaning to email to ask about our guide's name. Our day tour was incredible and your guide was the reason for it. Not only was she knowledgeable and friendly, but she made you feel not pressured at every step of the way. All 5 of us girls agree that she was the best part of the tour and our trip to Egypt. Thank-you!!

Terrell M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Tour guide was insightful, fun and flexible to my preferences throughout the day. They included several bonus stops at my leisurepreference and I felt very well taken care of all day. Great job!

Andrew T United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Brilliant. Our guide was intelligent and friendly - absolutely superb. He even bought a gift for my wife when he learned it was her birthday! He was happy to arrange detours for us and accommodated all requests - it was like travelling with a friend, a very knowledgeable one too! Plenty of time on the tour to do all we required. Well done!

Judith C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great time, good itinerary, friendly & knowledge guide, punctual, good vehicle.

Eleftherios E Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour. Our tour guide was full of information and was able to answer all of our questions. Although I give the tour 5 stars, I would have to say it would have been nice if the tour had started an hour earlier. There is just too much to see and talk about within the time period given without feeling rushed just a little. No big deal for us though! Thanks, Viator! Next time my husband and I travel we will use you again!

Carlos A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

To me it was a fascinating journey all the way, not just to going to Pyramids, the museum, the Nile, and other attractions, but to know more in the area about their antique and legendary culture of over 5000 years. Also walking in the city between regular and amazing people" Ill be back "

Tim S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic Experience.- Highly recommend this tour if you do no other whilst in Cairo. The Guide very professional, knowledgable on all areas visited on this tour. The Guide was very friendly and the pace of the day was set by us party of 2 so we did not feel we were being rushed. We went inside the Pyramid - which we really recommend.

Elise J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My guide was very knowledgeable, and answered any questions I had. Great tour! Ask if you can see some reputable shops like for cotton, perfumes, chocolates, etc because they tend to have much nicer stuff than in the bazaar, so you can actually get some decent presents.

Hannah O United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at our hotel, which was brilliant. We had a wonderful relaxing day being shown around Egypt by a brilliant tour guide, the day was completely catered for us. Cairo is very busy and manic, but our driver was wonderful and we felt safe throughout the whole day.

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 69.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message