• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Friendly knoweldgable guide who gave us as much time as we wanted at the sights. He was courteous and on time. We had a limited time in Cairo and this was a perfect way of seeing all that we wanted to without having to fit in with the time constraints imposed by going with a larger group from the hotel.

Ian M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A private tour is a great way to see what you want. Picked up at hotel and looked after all day. Didn't have to detour via heaps of hotels to pick others up and waste time. Very knowledgeable and wise re what not to do.

Atif K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Saw more of Cairo Giza in one day than we could have possibly imagined. The tour was very informative, very well organized, and the guides were really nice people! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour! Tour guide was very informative and I didn't feel rushed at all even though there was so much to do! Another great experience from Viator!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Thank you so much for sending the review. I have been meaning to email to ask about our guide's name. Our day tour was incredible and your guide was the reason for it. Not only was she knowledgeable and friendly, but she made you feel not pressured at every step of the way. All 5 of us girls agree that she was the best part of the tour and our trip to Egypt. Thank-you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Tour guide was insightful, fun and flexible to my preferences throughout the day. They included several bonus stops at my leisurepreference and I felt very well taken care of all day. Great job!

Andrew T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Brilliant. Our guide was intelligent and friendly - absolutely superb. He even bought a gift for my wife when he learned it was her birthday! He was happy to arrange detours for us and accommodated all requests - it was like travelling with a friend, a very knowledgeable one too! Plenty of time on the tour to do all we required. Well done!

Judith C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great time, good itinerary, friendly & knowledge guide, punctual, good vehicle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour. Our tour guide was full of information and was able to answer all of our questions. Although I give the tour 5 stars, I would have to say it would have been nice if the tour had started an hour earlier. There is just too much to see and talk about within the time period given without feeling rushed just a little. No big deal for us though! Thanks, Viator! Next time my husband and I travel we will use you again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

To me it was a fascinating journey all the way, not just to going to Pyramids, the museum, the Nile, and other attractions, but to know more in the area about their antique and legendary culture of over 5000 years. Also walking in the city between regular and amazing people" Ill be back "

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic Experience.- Highly recommend this tour if you do no other whilst in Cairo. The Guide very professional, knowledgable on all areas visited on this tour. The Guide was very friendly and the pace of the day was set by us party of 2 so we did not feel we were being rushed. We went inside the Pyramid - which we really recommend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My guide was very knowledgeable, and answered any questions I had. Great tour! Ask if you can see some reputable shops like for cotton, perfumes, chocolates, etc because they tend to have much nicer stuff than in the bazaar, so you can actually get some decent presents.

Hannah O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at our hotel, which was brilliant. We had a wonderful relaxing day being shown around Egypt by a brilliant tour guide, the day was completely catered for us. Cairo is very busy and manic, but our driver was wonderful and we felt safe throughout the whole day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great tour, and with plenty of time to go at your own pace!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

WOW! Our guide was so fantastic! We learned so much about everything we saw. She told us about the city as we drove through, what to expect when we get to each place, how to handle the annoying vendors at some places. I don't know how we would have seen all of these things without this tour.

Special Offer

From USD $ 70.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message