4.5 star rating: Recommended 151 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 151 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lloyd G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our tour to Giza pyramids was first class. It was a private tour, just the two of us and our guide and driver. While we expected the mandatory tours of the guide's friendly retailers and factories etc., one sales person in the perfume factory did get under our skin and on reflection we should have walked out without buying and just give our guide an extra in his tip. These tour guides operate on a very small retainer and rely on good tips and commissions from the retailers they take their tourists. Overall a great experience and being a private tour we were able to pick and choose where we went and how long we spent there.

NAZAKAT A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Much better than a group tour was just me & partner in a AC'd car with driver who took us door to door everywhere & a tour guide who gave us the flexibilty to make the trip ours. Would book again! Sal & Naz UK.

Conny V
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was just perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The guide was excellent. Everything about the trip was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This tour was great. We weren't really comfortable touring Egpyt by ourselves so this was the best option. Our guide Nana really made the trip. She was was informative, educated and a joy to be around. She helped us with any questions we had whether it was about Egypt, the sites or even their culture. If we wanted to buy something--she would either buy it for us to get us a good price or even help us negotiate. She even made suggestionsto help make the most out of the tour and our stay. We couldn't have asked for anything better. I would recommend this tour but especially our tour guide. She really made our vacation the trip of a lifetime! I have already recommended viator to some of my clients.

Courtney T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent guide & driver. Tour was WELL worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a truly magnificent part of our trip. Our guide was incredible and really wanted to ensure that we enjoyed our day. We had a children with us from the ages of 4 through 12 and each one of them enjoyed the trip. I would recommend breaking up the trip for kids under 10 as the heat and boredom took over after a while. Also we were able to tailor our tour to accommodate the kids which was truly important to us.

Gillian W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely fantastic, trip of a lifetime. Our guide was exceptional. We had the same driver throughout our stay, we could not have picked better ourselves. As for our main contact, he was a diamond.

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Friendly knoweldgable guide who gave us as much time as we wanted at the sights. He was courteous and on time. We had a limited time in Cairo and this was a perfect way of seeing all that we wanted to without having to fit in with the time constraints imposed by going with a larger group from the hotel.

Ian M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A private tour is a great way to see what you want. Picked up at hotel and looked after all day. Didn't have to detour via heaps of hotels to pick others up and waste time. Very knowledgeable and wise re what not to do.

Atif K
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Saw more of Cairo Giza in one day than we could have possibly imagined. The tour was very informative, very well organized, and the guides were really nice people! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great tour! Tour guide was very informative and I didn't feel rushed at all even though there was so much to do! Another great experience from Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Thank you so much for sending the review. I have been meaning to email to ask about our guide's name. Our day tour was incredible and your guide was the reason for it. Not only was she knowledgeable and friendly, but she made you feel not pressured at every step of the way. All 5 of us girls agree that she was the best part of the tour and our trip to Egypt. Thank-you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Tour guide was insightful, fun and flexible to my preferences throughout the day. They included several bonus stops at my leisurepreference and I felt very well taken care of all day. Great job!

Andrew T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Brilliant. Our guide was intelligent and friendly - absolutely superb. He even bought a gift for my wife when he learned it was her birthday! He was happy to arrange detours for us and accommodated all requests - it was like travelling with a friend, a very knowledgeable one too! Plenty of time on the tour to do all we required. Well done!

From USD $ 78.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message