4.5 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was wonderful. The guides were nice. The wrong phone numbers were listed, however. I had to call our hotel to ask for their records of the phone numbers for the tour operator.

Wai Leng L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This tour really exceeded our expectations. With a fantastic tour guide that unfortunately had to double up as our photographer most of the time, good comfort in the air-conditioned transport provided and how we managed to comfortably cover all these places in 1 day was nothing short of amazing! Would like to say a short THANK YOU! again to our tour guide who was the best guide we've ever had!

MARGARET SHEILA B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a fabulous day. Our "Egyptologist" was fantastic, and she realy knew her subject. I would recommend your tours.

ivan36
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Superb service, very knowledgeable guide, all perfect!

Sherene T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was sensational. He took us to all of the right parts of the musuem, organised camel rides at the pyramids and even took us to a few places not on the itinerary -- sensational. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

My tour was exactly what I wanted, and the personal attention went above my expectations. My guide did an excellent job. It was like touring with a very smart friend rather than just a tour guide. I would definitely take another tour with this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Words can't explain how much I loved this tour! Our Egyptologist was very informative. If nothing else, go see the Giza Pyramids and the Sphinx. Definitely worth it to take the camel ride also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

My tour guide was incredible. With a degree in Egyptology and able to speak English very proficiently, she expertly guided me through the various wonders of Cairo and gave me immeasurable insights to the mysteries that surrounded me. it really felt like a once in a lifetime opportunity. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our tour guide was fantastic. He knew everything about the Pyramids. He was so nice and genuine and nothing was too much hard work for him. It would have been pointless going to the pyramids without him!. Brilliant!

Maureen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Stunning. Excellent guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an excellent tour! Our guide met us at our hotel and was a wealth of knowledge. He involved us in deciding how long to spend at each activity, as well as whether we wanted to take additional trips to a papyrus institute do it or jewelry shop. He moved us through lines swiftly and provided detailed commentary at the museum.

Zoe K
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was great. We got to see so much in one day.

Annie N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic! Spoke very good English and made the tour enjoyable. Be weary of several stop offs to perfume and papyrus factories throughout the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was a wonderful experience! That was made possible by my tour guide and driver. They were wonderful and I will love to have them again!

Rikus B
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great tour guide and transport. A must when you have limited time in Cairo.

Andrew D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

I did 2 trips with Viator and absolutely loved it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and he answered all my questions. I recommend this to anyone who loves history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

There is so much to see you have to have a guide, and the guide we had was great! You may need more time at the Khan & the museum, but it's a good intro to Giza and the pyramids, and then you can go back on your own.

Carol M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Superb trip, well organised and well worth booking. We booked a private tour and expected just the tour guide, we were most surprised that we had a driver as well, this ensured that the tour guide gave us his undivided attention. His knowledge was admirable, and nothing was too much trouble for him. The driver was very competent Cairo is extremely busy!!! We felt very safe and would recommend Viator to our family and friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

My driver was great, and the tour guide was good too. I really enjoyed visiting the pyramids, which then I would have given this 5 stars.

I wasn't bugged by the market people as much as I felt very pressured by my tour guide to buy from different markets. It felt very odd. Sadly, I would have definitely 5 starred this, if it weren't for that.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend this tour, very interesting, the guide was amazing. The only bad thing is that they took us to a papyrus shop tourist trap where they practically force you to buy some of their stuff, that was very disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable of The history of the pyramids and museum. The museum is definitely worth seeing with a guide, as there's lots to see, but difficult to know where to go! The bazaar was also worthwhile to see, as getting to know the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic experience. Our Egyptologist catered to the group and adapted the tour to suit us. He was so knowledgeable and responded to all of our questions. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone staying in Cairo.

Dee
United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Ms Nevine was very friendly and kind!
I enjoyed it a lot !!

Notre guide Mme Nevine était très aimable et attentionné !
J'ai beaucoup apprécié le tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour guide and the tour pretty much covers everything you want to see in Cairo.

From USD $ 69.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message