4.5 star rating: Recommended 153 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 153 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ivan36
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Superb service, very knowledgeable guide, all perfect!

Sherene T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was sensational. He took us to all of the right parts of the musuem, organised camel rides at the pyramids and even took us to a few places not on the itinerary -- sensational. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

My tour was exactly what I wanted, and the personal attention went above my expectations. My guide did an excellent job. It was like touring with a very smart friend rather than just a tour guide. I would definitely take another tour with this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Words can't explain how much I loved this tour! Our Egyptologist was very informative. If nothing else, go see the Giza Pyramids and the Sphinx. Definitely worth it to take the camel ride also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

My tour guide was incredible. With a degree in Egyptology and able to speak English very proficiently, she expertly guided me through the various wonders of Cairo and gave me immeasurable insights to the mysteries that surrounded me. it really felt like a once in a lifetime opportunity. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our tour guide was fantastic. He knew everything about the Pyramids. He was so nice and genuine and nothing was too much hard work for him. It would have been pointless going to the pyramids without him!. Brilliant!

Maureen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Stunning. Excellent guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an excellent tour! Our guide met us at our hotel and was a wealth of knowledge. He involved us in deciding how long to spend at each activity, as well as whether we wanted to take additional trips to a papyrus institute do it or jewelry shop. He moved us through lines swiftly and provided detailed commentary at the museum.

Zoe K
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was great. We got to see so much in one day.

Annie N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic! Spoke very good English and made the tour enjoyable. Be weary of several stop offs to perfume and papyrus factories throughout the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was a wonderful experience! That was made possible by my tour guide and driver. They were wonderful and I will love to have them again!

Rikus B
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Great tour guide and transport. A must when you have limited time in Cairo.

Andrew D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

I did 2 trips with Viator and absolutely loved it. The tour guide was knowledgeable and he answered all my questions. I recommend this to anyone who loves history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

There is so much to see you have to have a guide, and the guide we had was great! You may need more time at the Khan & the museum, but it's a good intro to Giza and the pyramids, and then you can go back on your own.

Carol M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Superb trip, well organised and well worth booking. We booked a private tour and expected just the tour guide, we were most surprised that we had a driver as well, this ensured that the tour guide gave us his undivided attention. His knowledge was admirable, and nothing was too much trouble for him. The driver was very competent Cairo is extremely busy!!! We felt very safe and would recommend Viator to our family and friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable of The history of the pyramids and museum. The museum is definitely worth seeing with a guide, as there's lots to see, but difficult to know where to go! The bazaar was also worthwhile to see, as getting to know the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a fantastic experience. Our Egyptologist catered to the group and adapted the tour to suit us. He was so knowledgeable and responded to all of our questions. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone staying in Cairo.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Ms Nevine was very friendly and kind!
I enjoyed it a lot !!

Notre guide Mme Nevine était très aimable et attentionné !
J'ai beaucoup apprécié le tour!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Good tour guide and the tour pretty much covers everything you want to see in Cairo.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

My fiance and I had the same tour guide/driver from our other scheduled tours. Our guide was very flexible and he was great. We went to the bazaar days before this tour. We asked to skip the bazaar and have shisha and tea with the locals in Cairo after lunch. The bazaar is a nice place with tons of neat things to buy. Learn to haggle quickly! Please note that it is full of people all the time and a lot of tight spaces. I found the section nearest to the cafes and mosque to be more my taste. It was a little less hectic. And the men didn't stare at my fiance as much as the other sections. Anyways, back to the tour. We met at the lobby of our hotel at 9:00 AM and headed over to the pyramids and sphinx. Words can't describe this experience. The pyramids are worth the price of this tour alone. Afterwards our guide took us to an art store where everything is hand drawn on papyrus. They gave us beverages and showed us how the papyrus paper is made. Then we were given time to shop around (no obligations). Next we had lunch in a beautiful garden. The food was amazing. After lunch our driver found a cafe to go to for tea and shisha. They refused to serve my fiance because she was a female. We left and headed to the museum to continue our tour. We drove an hour in traffic to get there. My fiance realized she left her purse at the cafe. We turned the car around and made the trip back to retrieve her purse--and we did with everything still in it!! We were nearing the end of the tour (museum closed at 4:00 PM). We headed back to the hotel and our guide handed me a few hundred Pounds for the cost of the museum entrance since we couldn't go. I tipped 100LE (Pounds) to the guide and 50LE to the driver for each our our tours. I tipped them that plus I split whatever he handed to me between them for being so kind to us. They made us feel welcome in their country and went out of their way to make this trip worth the money we paid for it. I wish I can remember his name. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The trip, albeit a nervous one considering the present circumstances in the country, was first class. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He organised the transport with a minimum of fuss.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Overall, this is really a great one day tour. My tour guide Karam was really knowledgable and given I was alone with him all day, I felt really safe and comfortable. He was also a great photographer. I was taken to the perfume factory and the papyrus institute ad hoc and since I was alone I felt a little obliged to buy something. The perfume place wasn't worth it but the papyrus place was. The only advice I would give is to try to find a small group tour. Being alone seemed like the only option, but it just would have been more fun to share it with others. For example, I went into the pyramid alone, the camel ride alone, the perfume place, lunch, etc. So if you can find a group, join in. The museum was the only part where I really appreciated the private tour because it was just so interesting and I had so many questions. Brilliant part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is a good choice for a day excursion as it includes the main sites. Our guide was very informative and spoke clear and concise English. As the tour was private, you weren't corralled around like livestock.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Noah was great. No need for perfume shop really. But everything was just as we wanted.

From USD $ 78.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message