4.5 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Judith C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great time, good itinerary, friendly & knowledge guide, punctual, good vehicle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was a great tour. Our tour guide was full of information and was able to answer all of our questions. Although I give the tour 5 stars, I would have to say it would have been nice if the tour had started an hour earlier. There is just too much to see and talk about within the time period given without feeling rushed just a little. No big deal for us though! Thanks, Viator! Next time my husband and I travel we will use you again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

To me it was a fascinating journey all the way, not just to going to Pyramids, the museum, the Nile, and other attractions, but to know more in the area about their antique and legendary culture of over 5000 years. Also walking in the city between regular and amazing people" Ill be back "

Tim S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic Experience.- Highly recommend this tour if you do no other whilst in Cairo. The Guide very professional, knowledgable on all areas visited on this tour. The Guide was very friendly and the pace of the day was set by us party of 2 so we did not feel we were being rushed. We went inside the Pyramid - which we really recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

My guide was very knowledgeable, and answered any questions I had. Great tour! Ask if you can see some reputable shops like for cotton, perfumes, chocolates, etc because they tend to have much nicer stuff than in the bazaar, so you can actually get some decent presents.

Hannah O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at our hotel, which was brilliant. We had a wonderful relaxing day being shown around Egypt by a brilliant tour guide, the day was completely catered for us. Cairo is very busy and manic, but our driver was wonderful and we felt safe throughout the whole day.

Michelle M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A great tour, and with plenty of time to go at your own pace!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

WOW! Our guide was so fantastic! We learned so much about everything we saw. She told us about the city as we drove through, what to expect when we get to each place, how to handle the annoying vendors at some places. I don't know how we would have seen all of these things without this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I really enjoyed the Private Tour. My guide went out of his way to make sure that I saw everything. He was full of information. Great Trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide was extremely good at her job - very professional, informative and never rushed us through the sites, allowing for extra time whenever we wanted to linger. She gave full explanations and was very personable. We were guided through the bazaar with no hassle and enjoyed her help when bargaining! We were very pleasantly suprised with the quality of the tour itself and as we only had one day in Cairo, this ticked all of our boxes and i would have no problem recommending this company to others.

Christopher D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A brilliant day in Cairo! Met at the airport and was escorted for an in-depth and highly fascinating 8 hours in a private taxi. This tour was extremely good value for money. Many thanks to our tour guide whose knowledge of the city was outstanding! We couldn't fault the tour in any way, even doing things that were not included on the itinerary!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was wonderful. The guides were nice. The wrong phone numbers were listed, however. I had to call our hotel to ask for their records of the phone numbers for the tour operator.

Wai Leng L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This tour really exceeded our expectations. With a fantastic tour guide that unfortunately had to double up as our photographer most of the time, good comfort in the air-conditioned transport provided and how we managed to comfortably cover all these places in 1 day was nothing short of amazing! Would like to say a short THANK YOU! again to our tour guide who was the best guide we've ever had!

MARGARET SHEILA B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a fabulous day. Our "Egyptologist" was fantastic, and she realy knew her subject. I would recommend your tours.

ivan36
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Superb service, very knowledgeable guide, all perfect!

From USD $ 78.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message