• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Egyptian Museum, Khan el-Khalili Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

WOW! Our guide was so fantastic! We learned so much about everything we saw. She told us about the city as we drove through, what to expect when we get to each place, how to handle the annoying vendors at some places. I don't know how we would have seen all of these things without this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I really enjoyed the Private Tour. My guide went out of his way to make sure that I saw everything. He was full of information. Great Trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide was extremely good at her job - very professional, informative and never rushed us through the sites, allowing for extra time whenever we wanted to linger. She gave full explanations and was very personable. We were guided through the bazaar with no hassle and enjoyed her help when bargaining! We were very pleasantly suprised with the quality of the tour itself and as we only had one day in Cairo, this ticked all of our boxes and i would have no problem recommending this company to others.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A brilliant day in Cairo! Met at the airport and was escorted for an in-depth and highly fascinating 8 hours in a private taxi. This tour was extremely good value for money. Many thanks to our tour guide whose knowledge of the city was outstanding! We couldn't fault the tour in any way, even doing things that were not included on the itinerary!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was wonderful. The guides were nice. The wrong phone numbers were listed, however. I had to call our hotel to ask for their records of the phone numbers for the tour operator.

Wai Leng L
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This tour really exceeded our expectations. With a fantastic tour guide that unfortunately had to double up as our photographer most of the time, good comfort in the air-conditioned transport provided and how we managed to comfortably cover all these places in 1 day was nothing short of amazing! Would like to say a short THANK YOU! again to our tour guide who was the best guide we've ever had!

MARGARET SHEILA B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This was a fabulous day. Our "Egyptologist" was fantastic, and she realy knew her subject. I would recommend your tours.

ivan36
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Superb service, very knowledgeable guide, all perfect!

Sherene T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our guide was sensational. He took us to all of the right parts of the musuem, organised camel rides at the pyramids and even took us to a few places not on the itinerary -- sensational. I would recommend this to anyone thinking about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

My tour was exactly what I wanted, and the personal attention went above my expectations. My guide did an excellent job. It was like touring with a very smart friend rather than just a tour guide. I would definitely take another tour with this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Words can't explain how much I loved this tour! Our Egyptologist was very informative. If nothing else, go see the Giza Pyramids and the Sphinx. Definitely worth it to take the camel ride also.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

My tour guide was incredible. With a degree in Egyptology and able to speak English very proficiently, she expertly guided me through the various wonders of Cairo and gave me immeasurable insights to the mysteries that surrounded me. it really felt like a once in a lifetime opportunity. I highly recommend this tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our tour guide was fantastic. He knew everything about the Pyramids. He was so nice and genuine and nothing was too much hard work for him. It would have been pointless going to the pyramids without him!. Brilliant!

Maureen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Stunning. Excellent guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was an excellent tour! Our guide met us at our hotel and was a wealth of knowledge. He involved us in deciding how long to spend at each activity, as well as whether we wanted to take additional trips to a papyrus institute do it or jewelry shop. He moved us through lines swiftly and provided detailed commentary at the museum.

Special Offer

From USD $ 70.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message