4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour!! totally recommended and it is great that it is private, as you take it at your own pace. Tito, our Egyptologist was just amazing!. We were given the choice to go to Giza and change Menphis and Sakara for the egipcian museum as we would not spend do many days in Cairo... totally worth it!!! and they also took us to a parfume lab! totally recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the highlight of our two week stay in Egypt. We visited lots of places and did many tours. Well worth paying the extra for inside the great pyramid! Such a thrill!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My guide was very knowledgeable as well as helpful in navigating the large archeology sites. I could not have done it without a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great! They brought us to the highlights and a bit more, and the guide was very knowledgable. My only regret is that I wish I had gone inside the main pyramid (this was our choice).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

On time pickup (early actually) with a great tour guide that provided an indepth history about Egypt, the Pharaohs, and the sites. The driver was great to avoid traffic and traffic jams. A delight in any foreign country with as much traffic as Cairo, Memphis, and Sakkara. Awesome job all around. Thanks again for great holiday (Apr 2014).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was exceptional. Our tour guide, Khaled, and our driver were amazing. We felt safe and secure the entire day and had so much fun learning the history behind each location as well meeting and talking with the locals. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. I can't wait to go back to Cairo, Egypt!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent! Our guide was the best one I ever have had the pleasure of being with and he gave us far more than expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good! Our guide was very friendly, he made the trip fun for our entire family. He was so knowledgeable, we could ask any question and he knew the answers. I would recommend using this company, we had a great experience and plan to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great day great guide great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Both the driver and Egyptologist were highly professional and had a high amount of knowledge regarding everything on the trip. They did not pressure me for any tips or to make any unnecessary purchases. He actually recommended a way for me to get away from all the people trying to sell me stuff...politely say no and walk away. He also told me the hustles people try to do to tourists, which for me is a big thing. In the end, I loved the tour because I had a much better understanding of, not just the Pyramids and Sphinx, but the culture of Egypt. We talked about the ongoing current events and how things are improving (or not improving). That is just regular conversation, which is a good thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a fabulous guide called Tarik who had so much knowledge which he happily shared with us. It was so nice just having my family and Tarik on the trip it made it easy to ask questions and take our time at the various venues as we wished ,we never felt that the clock was being watched and the trip finished when we wanted it to. When booking this trip ask for Tarik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great tour! Giza was amazing and our guide was great. Pick-up was on time. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I had a great time. My guide Mohammed was very informative and answered all my questions. He was a very knowledgeable man with an excellent grasp of his country. The pyramids were awesome. I have been all around the world but this place left me speechless. I have been with Viator for many years and once again you never let me down. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Highly recommend this tour with Nader. He knows the history of the pyramids inside out and was able to answer my questions with ease. Thanks Nader!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great day! Punctual pick up. Friendly informative guide, although he didn't like it when we declined the visit the carpet place (we had already bought a carpet on our trip). Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour saw everything we wanted in one day and still had enough time to visit the Egyptian museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was amazing!! Ahmed, my guide and Michael, the driver were awesome. I was alone in this trip and Ahmed guarded me safely through everything. He had a great knowledge about Egyptian history. I learned a lot!! I saw everything I wanted and more and never felt concerned about my safety. I would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour. When adding in tips for driver and guide, it turned out to be more expensive than anticipated, but extremely valuable information and convenience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had a guide. Wow was he good. Really knew his history. If you go to the pyramids you need to go with him. Made my trip....thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Perfect tour!! We enjoyed every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was a very lovely day. My guide Mahmoud and the driver were fantastic. I was alone in this trip and he guarded me safely through everything. He had a great knowledge concerning egyptiology and answered any (!) question I had. I felt really safe in his company. The food in the restaurant was lovely and we made a revue of the day. I can really recommend this trip and Mahmoud receives from me a ten out of ten !!!!!!!!Just perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a great tour. We saw everything we wanted and more. Our tour guide was great and we learned a lot from him. The tour also took us to a carpet school and papyrus shop which we did not expect, but it was a great addition to the tour. Would recommend to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was wondeful. The guide was very friendly, helpful and extremely well informed about the history of the times, area, activites, and the items in the museum. Would recommend this tour and guide to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

had a great day. The private tour made it even more interesting as the guide was brilliant. Thanks to South Sianai Travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

my guide manal was outstanding. i highly recommend manal and if you are lucky to have her as your guide you will be pleased. her knowledge and ease of communication was very impressive . thank you

From USD $ 83.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message