4.5 star rating: Recommended 245 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 245 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour is the reason I went to Egypt. The pyramids were everything I had hoped. Heba, my guide was excellent and made my tour a completely enjoyable success.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip and a great way to see the pyramids without hassle and to get further out of Cairo to see other ancient sites. One tip: make sure you know the price BEFORE you get on a camel at the Pyramids!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Once again Hanny was the best he took our pictures for us and just made sure we were happy and was willing to do what ever we wanted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Khaled Lotfy and his driver were the best.South Sinai took excellent care of us and they arranged the camel rides and I learned more about world history on this trip than I did in college!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic.Our Egyptian guide was excellent. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Nana, our guide, was great, again fantastic knowledge of the subject. It's such an amazing sight, I am so glad we could we had a chance to see Sakkara and Memphis really gives you a deeper insight on the development from pyramids to the tombs in Luxor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very good day. We had a wonderful time. The guide was extremely good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Remon, our manager from South Sinai Travel, looked after us very professionally, while our female guide, Hanan, was excellent, charming and knowledgeable, with remarkably good English. A great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this trip. Hannan was our tour guide for this tour. She was very knowledgable about everything we asked about. Our only complaint was not too big of a deal but there needed to be more access to stopping at a bathroom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day out, guide was brilliant, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

My tour guide Ahmed was incredible and personable and informative, and the Tour itself was so amazing with seeing all the Pyramids etc. Amazing!

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great tour. Saw a lot in one day! We were aware of going to the "carpet museum" or "paper museum" it's a sales scam, and a waste of time - just tell your guide you don't want to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Absolutely wonderful. Could not have asked for better. Guild was very knowledgable and tried to do everything we asked. Food was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Everything ran on-time, with a nice van and a kind guide. Very good review!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very informative guide and helpful. Did not pressure us to go into "factory" stores.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

South Sinai guide Ans was excellant, totally enjoyed the tour and would recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Had a fantastic time. we didnt realise that it was a private tour with only us and the tour guide... great amounts of knowledge were fed to us... 2 thumbs up :D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Again our guide John Antonious, was very knowledgeable with the history of Egypt. He assisted us in bargaining for our camel rides and went out of his way to make our trip enjoyable and memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Our Guide Shereif Nasr was an excellent ambassador for Viator; he was professional,knowledgeable, accommodating and always willing to go the extra mile to make our experience pleasant and unforgettable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great tour...the guide was wonderful. This is the way to see the pyramids with a guide in a nice car...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A very good experiencethe guide and the driver were both excellent. The guide pointed out the main features without any unnecessary elaboration about the sites and knew exactly where to go and what to see. Having come of a Nile Cruise it was a great way to end my trip to Egypt

Andrew L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent - there were just four of us on the trip and the local guide spoke very good English. She organised tickets for entry to pyramid site and into one of the pyramids with no fuss. She was very flexible over the time we spent at each of the sites visited and we felt we were alowed to go at our own pace without being rushed around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Was extremely happy with the tour. We travelled at our own pace. So happy we chose this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was excellent! He was very knowledgeable about the places we visited. Our driver kept the car cool for us and got us safely from one site to the next. Thank you for a wonderful trip!

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message