4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

my guide manal was outstanding. i highly recommend manal and if you are lucky to have her as your guide you will be pleased. her knowledge and ease of communication was very impressive . thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

The most AMAZING tour I have ever been on. We had Hani as our guide and he was phenomenal. Extremely knowledgeable and overly willing to go outside the basic tour itinerary to personalize this tour. It was fantastic to have a one-on-one guide with us at all times. Never once felt concerned for our safety. Both Hani and our drive Zeku, were extremely friendly and courteous. The bus that we drove around in was comfortable and clean. We were able to go inside the great pyramid in addition to King Titi's pyramid at Sakkara. The Sphinx is really amazing. Definitely recommend one ride on the camels but trust the guide's recommendation for the vendor, as you will be inundated with camel owners trying to rally your business.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We really enjoyed this trip. On one of the hottest days of the year...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour is the reason I went to Egypt. The pyramids were everything I had hoped. Heba, my guide was excellent and made my tour a completely enjoyable success.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip and a great way to see the pyramids without hassle and to get further out of Cairo to see other ancient sites. One tip: make sure you know the price BEFORE you get on a camel at the Pyramids!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Once again Hanny was the best he took our pictures for us and just made sure we were happy and was willing to do what ever we wanted!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Khaled Lotfy and his driver were the best.South Sinai took excellent care of us and they arranged the camel rides and I learned more about world history on this trip than I did in college!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic.Our Egyptian guide was excellent. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Nana, our guide, was great, again fantastic knowledge of the subject. It's such an amazing sight, I am so glad we could we had a chance to see Sakkara and Memphis really gives you a deeper insight on the development from pyramids to the tombs in Luxor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very good day. We had a wonderful time. The guide was extremely good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Remon, our manager from South Sinai Travel, looked after us very professionally, while our female guide, Hanan, was excellent, charming and knowledgeable, with remarkably good English. A great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this trip. Hannan was our tour guide for this tour. She was very knowledgable about everything we asked about. Our only complaint was not too big of a deal but there needed to be more access to stopping at a bathroom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day out, guide was brilliant, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

My tour guide Ahmed was incredible and personable and informative, and the Tour itself was so amazing with seeing all the Pyramids etc. Amazing!

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great tour. Saw a lot in one day! We were aware of going to the "carpet museum" or "paper museum" it's a sales scam, and a waste of time - just tell your guide you don't want to go.

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI04

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message