4.5 star rating: Recommended 246 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 246 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Our guide was excellent! He was very knowledgeable about the places we visited. Our driver kept the car cool for us and got us safely from one site to the next. Thank you for a wonderful trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Really had a fantastic time. everything was well organised and personal attention was excellent. would recommend for anyone!!!

Margaret B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Fantastic tour, our Eygptologist really knew his stuff and made is so interesting for us. The lunch turned out to be a three course dinner in a restaurant, it was fantastic.I would really recommend this

Clément L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Really nice tour. The guide had pretty good knowledges and the picked up at the airport made the tour really easy to begin. I'm also glad that I took the lunch option as it was pretty good and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great Service!!! Would highly recommend booking this tour. It was hassle free and first class. we were picked up in new van w ac and escorted around for or tour and we felt very safe the whole time. Will book with Viator again when we return to Eygpt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our expert guide, Bishoy, ensured we had the trip of a lifetime. The sites were amazing, the people extremely hospitable, and the food was fabulous. The local tour company went out of their way to guarantee every aspect of our vacation was exceptional.

ANGELA B
Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Excellent guide, scheduled the day so we had as much time as we needed at each location.

AJAY P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

EXCELLENT TOUR. FLEXIBLE AND DETAILED WHERE NEEDED TO BE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was nice to have a guide, and the driver was ready and waiting with an air conditioned van every step of the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a great tour guide. He was very friendly and knowledeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

My tour guide "Walaa" was the best. Very knowledgable and explained different of Cairo as we passed them. Don't pass up the chance to go to the Carpet school. Explains why Parisan carpets cost so much. Memphis was great so were the Pyramids, Sphinx and Sakkara step pyramid. Let your guide negotiate the price of your camel ride. That will save you alot of money and time.

Mark P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great Day to see all the main attractions. Would like a bit more time at each place however.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour guide was excellent - very informative, and the tour company was very reliable. South Sinai has the excellent idea of giving you the same driver and guide for each tour you book so it begins to feel like travelling with friends. This tour enabled me to see and learn a lot without the hassle of having to arrange transportation myself. It was a fantastic tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

our tour guide ahmed was thoughful, insightful and wonderful. we had a great family vacation

Julie B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic overview of all major sights. Dooa our guide gave us loads of information, took photos for us and even stopped along the way to get some hibiscus tea I had mentioned that I had to get for a friend! It's a brilliant trip because you can decide if you want to go back and explore in depth later. I know people say the camel ride is very touristy, but we did it anyway and it was great fun! We did return to Giza on our own very early the next day to go inside the Great Pyramid, and, thanks to Dooa's advice, we were first in the queue for tickets. This is a worthwhile trip as you would never be able to get around all this on your own in a day. Special thanks to Dooa for being so knowledgeable and friendly -

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This tour was amazing. Our guide spoke very good English and was extremely knowledgeable on all the sites and the history of Egypt. He was friendly and very nice, and helped us with every aspect of our days in Cairo. I would recommend this tour and our guide Ans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

tour was fantastic, we had a great tour guide, cannot remember her name but she was great, made sure she gave us all the info in the air conditioned car or standing in the shade then we were left to explore the sights on our own. she also helped us get some freebies when we brought some perfume which was very nice. we loved the tour, very highly recommended! just make sure you take small Egyptian pound notes to pay for entry to pyramid and camel ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent trip, very well organized, good guide

Mark G
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour with great guide Rania who was very knowledgeable about location and cultural aspects. She made sure our two boys were involved and made it intersting for them. Highly recommend Viatour for this trip.

Sean F
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

a must see while in Cairo. Our guide was very informative and was able to answer all questions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Amazing, just make sure you can get inside the pyramids it is a unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Mahmoud was an excellent Guide. Made the trip stress and worry free and completely enjoyable. Very flexible and knowledgeable!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a fantastic day. Had a great guide and driver.

Margaret J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The culmination of a life long desire to see the various sites.We were disappointed that the Sphinx is condemned to look at Pizza Parlour but that is not your fault.

Genesis A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour overall was amazing! You have an exclusive and very comfortable ride all throughout the tour. The tour-guide was very friendly, accomodating, and informative. All the sites visited were magnificent and awe-inspiring especially the Pyramids of Giza. And most of all, you are in control of your time for the whole duration of the tour! I highly recommend this tour especially for group of friends!

From USD $ 83.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message