4.5 star rating: Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  6 - 8 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Fantastic sights, great lunch and the local guide was well informed and friendly and helped to make this a truly memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide was really fantastic. He has a great knowledge of Egypt and was very happy to share it. He gave us enough time to explore things on our own after setting the scene with his narratives. The driver was excellent, glad I wasn't driving in and around Cairo! All in all this was a wonderful tour.

Tessa D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very glad we included Sakkara as we found it much less crowded than Giza and we were able to go inside one of the pyramids and a tomb without any difficulty. Memphis is really just a small outdoor museum and merely the site of the original city so not much to see.

Laura C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent service - called us at the hotel on arrival. Prompt pick up every day. Excellent Egypian guide. We were a party of 5 and had a minibus just for us. The contact number for South Sinai you gave us was never answered though.

Frances W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide recommended we do this tour first before the museum trip and this proved to be good advice as it was more logical to see these sights first and hear the history before viewing artefacts from them.This was a wonderful day out.

Nuno C
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The guide was awesome, and in fact I took a little too much time at the other sites and got to the Sphinx at 4pm. Make sure you get to the Sphinx before 4pm as it closes then. Still got to see and do everything I wanted. Not sure the walk inside the Great Pyramid is worth 100 EGP.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We could not complete the trip since my wife took ill and we had to go back. However, we took the trip next day with some other agency and the difference was quite obvious. The arrangements and the guide were great! I would recommend every one to take this tour via Viator.

Adrian D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I was unable to confirm the tour 24 hours in advance because nobody answered the phone when dialling from the UK. I was worried that we would arrive in Cairo too late at night to confirm locally. However, it turned out that this was unnecessary as the local tour company checked with the hotel that we were booked into and left a confirmation message. They duly turned up the following morning and the tour was excellent. The guide was extremely knowledgeable. Some of us could have done without the visit to the perfumery, but we could easily have asked for this to be omitted and spend longer somewhere else. It was annoying having to book two tours because the website only allows a maximum of 8 people per tour we had 9. In the event they easily accommodated us all on a single tour.

Judith P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

A really fantastic day. November was a great time to do the trip as it was not too hot. The pyramids are just awsome, would recommend going inside the one that is open. We were nervous about booking the lunch as we thought we may get upset tums, but it was lovely and we had no problems. Our only gripe about the day was that the guide did not accompany us to the actual sightseeing bit, but left us to our own devices. She was very knowledgeable and gave us all the history etc in the mini bus as we were travelling, but it was quite a lot to take in and would have been better if she came with us to do the viewings, like other guides were doing. Our guide and driver took the time that we were sightseeing to have a few naps in the mini bus! One thing we could have done without was the visit to the perfumery, it was just an attempt to hard sell and not a very comfortable experience. Also, be careful at the Papyrus musuem, very interesting to see how papyrus made, but watch the prices they try to charge for souvenirs. A memorable experience though and we are now keen to go to Luxor and the Valley of the Kings.

LINDY M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our tour guide was very informative, and also knew the best spots to take photos. It is recommended to do all the pyramids not just Giza, otherwise you will be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Picked up at hotel exactly as arranged. Excellent tour and lunch with very knowledgable guide and patient driver.

Howard K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great english speaking guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Well worth it. Having your private driver, transportation and tour guide enable to you to customize tour to your satisfaction. I don't think that I could have tour all four places in a day without this arrangement. The tour guide was excellent. She was knowledgeable. Great photographer. The lunch at Andrea was excellent. Highly recommended. I am glad that the sales representative at the oriental rug factory was professional, not pushy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our tour guide, Marwa, was fantastic. She gave us plenty of time to see all the sites, without rushing. She was very knowledgable and friendly. We were able to take a camel ride in front of the pyramids and also had the opportunity to go inside the pyramid which we elected not to do. Great trip overall!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very informative. Guide was truly informative. I would advise skipping the visit to the "Carpet College", and the paper factory. One word of advise, watch out for the horses and camels around the pyramids.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide was really good! The tour is complete and really nice!

Stephen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good. A well informed guide who allowed us to set our own itinerary. Fantastic sites. My only advice would be to have an idea of what is planned as you can decide how long to spend at attractions. We decided to avoid the shopping part and got back to the hotel early - which was fine as we needed the rest.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our Egyptian guide was superb. He was cordial and very knowledgeable. We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was an excellent tour. Our guide, was a fantastic guide. She gave us tons of information and also allowed us plenty of time to explore on our own. The "hawkers" were terrible, but no fault to Viator or the local guide company. If you are not in good shape, avoid going in the pyramid. Our legs hurt the next day. Memphis by far had the most to see. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour was FANTASTIC! My tourguide was very professional, well-organized, knowledgeable and flexible. Because this was a private tour, I was able to eliminate some components, but the tour guide made other suggestions to enhance the experience. It was great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent, knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fantastic tour. The guide was very informative and easy to get along with. As a single female I never felt uncomfortable and had great opportunities to see the sights I wanted to see with no pressure.

Rafael B
Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was one of the best experiences of my life, not only was our guide extremely knowledgeable but very entertaining. The tour itself was fascinating and completely memorable. Definitely the way to tour Egypt having the guide to our self and being able to ask all the questions and spend a little extra time in the places you want. Not only that but he recommended restaurants and local dinners that were excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had a great tour guide!

From USD $ 94.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message