4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Taken round by Aladdin (and driver Zaky) - both very hospitable, knowledgeable and accommodating. They weren't pushy and there was no pressure to move along too quickly or re. souvenirs. Would definitely recommend and use again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Henry was incredible. His deep knowledge of Egyptian history, combined with his near-flawless English and witty sense of humor made our experience at the pyramids/sphinx one for the family scrapbooks. Henry went above and beyond the call of duty to make the tour as smooth as possible (especially when it came to shooing away the local vendors) and I can say with utter sincerity that my girlfriend and I left the tour more enlightened human beings; at least when it comes to Egyptian history :). Thank you Henry for being so awesome! To all would be Egyptian adventurers out there, book Henry as your tour guide when you decide to go to Egypt on your next vacation! YOU WONT REGRET IT!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide did an excellent job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our trip was amazing........ from pick up right to the very end... Our guide and driver were full of fun and expert information about the Pyramids and Sphinx... Well worth the $97 we paid. Thank you so much for making the last day of my holiday one to remember. When we return and we are planning to we will definitely be booking with you again not to mention recommending you to friends. Thanks you so very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I had heard about Viator on Twitter and this was the first opportunity to book a tour. I only had 2 days in Cairo and was travelling by myself, so I really wanted an insightful tour where I would not only see the sights, but also learn about them as well. I wasn't disappointed! The tour was perfect and Ahmed was a brilliant guide. I was lucky enough to have him as my guide for both tours I booked and I got an amazing appreciation of what I was experiencing. This tour was excellent - Pyramids and Sphinx with Ahmed sharing as much knowledge as he could. I would highly recommend this tour - well organised and well guided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Transport arrived promptly and the minibus was comfortable and air-conditione. The driver was excellent and the tour guide was very interesting and informative. We really enjoyed the trip to the Pyramids and Sphinx and then enjoyed an excellent but in-expensive lunch with out guide (Ams) - Thank you for a fantastic day !! I will definitely book again for another excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was really nice, he made it entertaining and enjoyable. The tour was perfect, the fact that our guide would give us some background knowledge and then give us extra time to explore on our own was perfect, exactly what we wanted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of my holiday. Our Guide Fouad, was excellent. We went inside the great Pyramid but be warned- it is a climb up and very hard work. My legs were like jelly by the time we came out. Well worth it though. We had camel ride round pyramids- our guide took us to a trustworthy camel owner Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

this tour is a must if visiting the pyramids, having a guide gets rid of most of the touts, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great time. I went with my husband, 9 and 11 year old and my 2 month old. We travelled in a private van so I could take breaks to feed the baby. We had a fantastic time! The Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The booking went as planned. We were very happy with our tour guide, Irene and tour leader Mohummod.Both greeted us at the hotel promptly and with big smiles on their faces. Irene was very knowledgeable about the history of Cairo and the Pyramids. She gave us insights into different aspects of local life, cultures and more importantly what to stay away from as tourists. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great! Great! Great! Aladdin was fantastic. He had all the right connections to make it a very enjoyable tour. He allowed us to tour at our pace. We were never rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My tour was the same day as the protests in Cairo, so my nerves were high. My tour guide eased my worries and was very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions. My tour was definitely the highlight of my trip. If you are brave enough to travel to Egypt during political unrest I would recommend this tour. A couple hours of interesting facts and once-in-a-life photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide!
Excellent transport!
Excellent experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was amazing. Fayod our guide was great. Our driver was amazing in the crazy Cairo streets. The pyramids are bigger in person. Go into the main pyramid but if you are 6 foot 3 inches like me, the opening to go in is quite claustrophobic. Its a 100f oot 45 degree incline in a 4 foot by 4 foot hole, but it is amazing. Again if your going to book this tour request Fayod as he is the best, calm, relaxed, funny and very informative.

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message