Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sidney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice private tour well worth the cash. Pleasant, open and honest tour guide who understands his Egyptology and is very accommodating to questions and requests from his clients. Overall, a tour worth taking.

Müge O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was amazing
Our guide was very good and helpful
Thank you
I would definitely recommend it

Amber M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was amazing. We had an excellent tour guide, Ahmed. He was very passionate and knowledgeable!

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

My guide Tariq did an excellent job. He was great at taking pictures and really made the day fun for me.

Vianney F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

everything I could possibly wish for was provided in this tour especially I am a solo female traveller and did have some concerns for my safety. staff and guide and drivers were on time, very courteous, saw to all my wishes and a very informative and relaxed tour of this amazing city. I would recommend Viator to anyone to use these services

Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour could not have been better! Moustafa and Fuaad were amazing! They went at my pace and made sure I did everything I wanted to. Fuaad knew how to handle the vendors and I never felt pressured. Honestly I could not of had a better trip and I can't recommend this tour enough for the person who has a limited time and wants to get the most of it. I would recommend this private tour to anyone wishing to spend the day at the Pyramids.

Carol Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide, Tito, was excellent! Very knowledgeable. Went at a good pace. Wonderful tour guide!!,

Elsa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing but what made this tour was our guide, Fouad. He was knowledgeable, passionate about Cairo's history and over the top attentive and accommodating to our wants and needs. Could not have asked for a better guide. Loved him and would highly recommend him.

Dmitry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was well organised. Air conditioned minivan waited us near hotel at the appointed time. The guide was very friendly. His lecture was detailed but not boring. His advices saves our money and help us to avoid crooks who wander around pyramides. But enough about organisation. Egyptian Pyramids is the sight that everyone should sea at least once. If you never seen them just pack and go.

Siti Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Ramon was very informative and engaging during the pyramid sphinx tour. We were always interested to know more and ask more and he was able to answer. Also he brought us to local cotton and perfume place which we thought were good exposure for local produce. Transport was excellent!

nikole.michelle07

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was great! We felt taken care of and guided very well! We had lots if fun! Thank you and let it be knows to all Egypt is safe for tourist! Problems are far from touristic areas and we were glad to go now when there weren't so many people! :)

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I took the family on the pyramid tour and was a little concerned about the touts due to the low numbers of tourists at the moment. Our guide explained what would happen when we got there and what to say. He was able to keep most of the touts away allowing us to really enjoy the whole experience. You're transported around the site in the mini bus in air conditioned comfort. I can honestly say that the experience was much better than I was expecting. So a highly recommended way of seeing the pyramids.

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent customer service. The tour (and tour guide - Henry) were more than I expected. His knowledge of Egypt, it's history and the stories behind the creation of the pyramids were VERY informative and the flexibility of the tour was very refreshing in the way it personalize my visit. Thank you all so much for taking the extra steps to make it a wonderful experience that I'll never forget.

Simon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Taken round by Aladdin (and driver Zaky) - both very hospitable, knowledgeable and accommodating. They weren't pushy and there was no pressure to move along too quickly or re. souvenirs. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Henry was incredible. His deep knowledge of Egyptian history, combined with his near-flawless English and witty sense of humor made our experience at the pyramids/sphinx one for the family scrapbooks. Henry went above and beyond the call of duty to make the tour as smooth as possible (especially when it came to shooing away the local vendors) and I can say with utter sincerity that my girlfriend and I left the tour more enlightened human beings; at least when it comes to Egyptian history :). Thank you Henry for being so awesome! To all would be Egyptian adventurers out there, book Henry as your tour guide when you decide to go to Egypt on your next vacation! YOU WONT REGRET IT!

MR H L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide did an excellent job!

andrew c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our trip was amazing........ from pick up right to the very end... Our guide and driver were full of fun and expert information about the Pyramids and Sphinx... Well worth the $97 we paid. Thank you so much for making the last day of my holiday one to remember. When we return and we are planning to we will definitely be booking with you again not to mention recommending you to friends. Thanks you so very much

Scott N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I had heard about Viator on Twitter and this was the first opportunity to book a tour. I only had 2 days in Cairo and was travelling by myself, so I really wanted an insightful tour where I would not only see the sights, but also learn about them as well. I wasn't disappointed! The tour was perfect and Ahmed was a brilliant guide. I was lucky enough to have him as my guide for both tours I booked and I got an amazing appreciation of what I was experiencing. This tour was excellent - Pyramids and Sphinx with Ahmed sharing as much knowledge as he could. I would highly recommend this tour - well organised and well guided.

Christopher D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Transport arrived promptly and the minibus was comfortable and air-conditione. The driver was excellent and the tour guide was very interesting and informative. We really enjoyed the trip to the Pyramids and Sphinx and then enjoyed an excellent but in-expensive lunch with out guide (Ams) - Thank you for a fantastic day !! I will definitely book again for another excursion

Christoph R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide was really nice, he made it entertaining and enjoyable. The tour was perfect, the fact that our guide would give us some background knowledge and then give us extra time to explore on our own was perfect, exactly what we wanted.

rosered

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The highlight of my holiday. Our Guide Fouad, was excellent. We went inside the great Pyramid but be warned- it is a climb up and very hard work. My legs were like jelly by the time we came out. Well worth it though. We had camel ride round pyramids- our guide took us to a trustworthy camel owner Highly recommended

STEPHEN m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

this tour is a must if visiting the pyramids, having a guide gets rid of most of the touts, highly recommended

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great time. I went with my husband, 9 and 11 year old and my 2 month old. We travelled in a private van so I could take breaks to feed the baby. We had a fantastic time! The Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

Faith Christy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The booking went as planned. We were very happy with our tour guide, Irene and tour leader Mohummod.Both greeted us at the hotel promptly and with big smiles on their faces. Irene was very knowledgeable about the history of Cairo and the Pyramids. She gave us insights into different aspects of local life, cultures and more importantly what to stay away from as tourists. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Michael F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great! Great! Great! Aladdin was fantastic. He had all the right connections to make it a very enjoyable tour. He allowed us to tour at our pace. We were never rushed.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 37.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message