4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

this tour is a must if visiting the pyramids, having a guide gets rid of most of the touts, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a great time. I went with my husband, 9 and 11 year old and my 2 month old. We travelled in a private van so I could take breaks to feed the baby. We had a fantastic time! The Guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The booking went as planned. We were very happy with our tour guide, Irene and tour leader Mohummod.Both greeted us at the hotel promptly and with big smiles on their faces. Irene was very knowledgeable about the history of Cairo and the Pyramids. She gave us insights into different aspects of local life, cultures and more importantly what to stay away from as tourists. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great! Great! Great! Aladdin was fantastic. He had all the right connections to make it a very enjoyable tour. He allowed us to tour at our pace. We were never rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My tour was the same day as the protests in Cairo, so my nerves were high. My tour guide eased my worries and was very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions. My tour was definitely the highlight of my trip. If you are brave enough to travel to Egypt during political unrest I would recommend this tour. A couple hours of interesting facts and once-in-a-life photos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide!
Excellent transport!
Excellent experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was amazing. Fayod our guide was great. Our driver was amazing in the crazy Cairo streets. The pyramids are bigger in person. Go into the main pyramid but if you are 6 foot 3 inches like me, the opening to go in is quite claustrophobic. Its a 100f oot 45 degree incline in a 4 foot by 4 foot hole, but it is amazing. Again if your going to book this tour request Fayod as he is the best, calm, relaxed, funny and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic guide, pleasant and knowledgable. He ensured a great day for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I just wanted to say the tour guide we had was phenomenal. We will use every chance we get to use Viator again. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

There are not enough words to describe how GREAT my tour was! Loved every second of it. Could not have asked for more, and truly expected so much less! Great job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

First this is an amazing tour. I highly recomend coming here in winter tho as it was warm and summer would probably be insane for us hehe. Plus more busy.
So first. The main pyramid is 100 Pounds to enter. The small pyramid is 30 pounds to enter. You can use your tripod upon entering the pyramid places but you must pay a small fee. Also you bring extra money along to ride on camals or horses and get your pic taken with them. The wive's pyramids are free to enter.

Afterwords you go to a factory where you find papyrus paintings which are awesome. He'll charge you 120 pounds for the inital paining then a bit more to write your name and a bit more for other stuff. I would recomend not doing that. Just walk around other places and you can find the same things for MUCH cheaper. After buying those I found another one selling em for 20 pounds!
If you dont come here and your in cairo....well your just insane! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I'm happy to have had a good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent trip, highly recommended. Our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable - Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Memdough from South Sinai Travels and Joseph our driver picked us up from the airport in a large, air-conditioned van. Our guide Hanan was waiting for us in Giza. The Pyramids were absolutely thrilling. Hanan explained the history and gave us fascinating details.

From USD $ 39.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message