4.5 star rating: Recommended 137 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were able to contact them by email before we left because we had our tour the next morning. They left a message at the hotel reception to confirm which was very helpful.
The tour guide was knowledgeable and made our time at the pyramids very easy and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Mamoud our tour guide was fantastic! Highly recommended. Felt safe at all times and Mamoud instructed us on how to deal with the Egyptian sellers. Go see Egypt whilst the crowds are not there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic tour! We had an excellent guide, one of the best I've ever had. Highly recommend this tour and optional extra of going inside the pyramid is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

the last of the 7 wonders and a mandatory visit. the tourist area is safe to visit, they have actually cleaned it up a bit. the inside of the pyramid is interesting and not for the weak of knees or for the claustrophobic. yes, there are people trying to get you to ride a camel ($10) , a fun thing, and then you get someone else trying to give you a "free" scarf- don't do it. but this is a great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very good trip,the guide was very informative and a qualified Egyptologist, We were in a much better position than those who had booked local tours and the guide was able to explain many details we could not pick up from a guide book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved it - we loved the tour and our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Hanan from South Sinai Travel was fantastic. She went above and beyond with all the information and insights. Wonderful with our 2 girls (7 and 9 yrs old). She made the trip as far as we are concerned. She was especially helpful in dealing with all the solicitors around the site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

breathtaking

Tim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Prompt pick up at hotel, and driver took us to the entrance of the pyramids. The Egyptologist had excellent english, and her information on the history was very well done. Altogether a very enjoyable tour, and the highlight of our stay in Cairo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is just the the same as the previous one I cant be more pleased. This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Hannan was so good nothing was too much trouble. I hope that you will tell her how pleased we were with everthing she did. Please also tell other people that she is the best guide you have. thank you for the lovely day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Punctual pick up from hotel in nice clean air conditioned vehicle. Escorted arounf Pyramid site & Sphinx by knowledge English speaking guide. Level of information imparted was just right. An excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was great! It was an excellent tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

it was absolutly great, very promp pick up and very nice tour guide. we had only a short distance to travel and the whole experince was very relaxed. i would highly recommend this.

DEBORAH R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour with excellent guide and driver. Very informative and happy to answer questions not only about the tour but Eqypt in general. Given plenty of time on our own, all very relaxed.

From USD $ 39.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message