Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Charles J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My tour was the same day as the protests in Cairo, so my nerves were high. My tour guide eased my worries and was very knowledgeable and helpful with all my questions. My tour was definitely the highlight of my trip. If you are brave enough to travel to Egypt during political unrest I would recommend this tour. A couple hours of interesting facts and once-in-a-life photos!

Reg F Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide!
Excellent transport!
Excellent experience!

Craig D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was amazing. Fayod our guide was great. Our driver was amazing in the crazy Cairo streets. The pyramids are bigger in person. Go into the main pyramid but if you are 6 foot 3 inches like me, the opening to go in is quite claustrophobic. Its a 100f oot 45 degree incline in a 4 foot by 4 foot hole, but it is amazing. Again if your going to book this tour request Fayod as he is the best, calm, relaxed, funny and very informative.

CATHERINE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic guide, pleasant and knowledgable. He ensured a great day for the whole family.

Darrell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I just wanted to say the tour guide we had was phenomenal. We will use every chance we get to use Viator again. Thank you.

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

There are not enough words to describe how GREAT my tour was! Loved every second of it. Could not have asked for more, and truly expected so much less! Great job!

wenll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

First this is an amazing tour. I highly recomend coming here in winter tho as it was warm and summer would probably be insane for us hehe. Plus more busy.
So first. The main pyramid is 100 Pounds to enter. The small pyramid is 30 pounds to enter. You can use your tripod upon entering the pyramid places but you must pay a small fee. Also you bring extra money along to ride on camals or horses and get your pic taken with them. The wive's pyramids are free to enter.

Afterwords you go to a factory where you find papyrus paintings which are awesome. He'll charge you 120 pounds for the inital paining then a bit more to write your name and a bit more for other stuff. I would recomend not doing that. Just walk around other places and you can find the same things for MUCH cheaper. After buying those I found another one selling em for 20 pounds!
If you dont come here and your in cairo....well your just insane! :)

Pierre Y D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent!

Clint Marvin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

I'm happy to have had a good tour guide.

Owen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent trip, highly recommended. Our tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable - Thank you!

ELIZABETH V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Memdough from South Sinai Travels and Joseph our driver picked us up from the airport in a large, air-conditioned van. Our guide Hanan was waiting for us in Giza. The Pyramids were absolutely thrilling. Hanan explained the history and gave us fascinating details.

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were able to contact them by email before we left because we had our tour the next morning. They left a message at the hotel reception to confirm which was very helpful.
The tour guide was knowledgeable and made our time at the pyramids very easy and enjoyable.

KURT N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Mamoud our tour guide was fantastic! Highly recommended. Felt safe at all times and Mamoud instructed us on how to deal with the Egyptian sellers. Go see Egypt whilst the crowds are not there.

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic tour! We had an excellent guide, one of the best I've ever had. Highly recommend this tour and optional extra of going inside the pyramid is a must.

William Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

the last of the 7 wonders and a mandatory visit. the tourist area is safe to visit, they have actually cleaned it up a bit. the inside of the pyramid is interesting and not for the weak of knees or for the claustrophobic. yes, there are people trying to get you to ride a camel ($10) , a fun thing, and then you get someone else trying to give you a "free" scarf- don't do it. but this is a great morning.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very good trip,the guide was very informative and a qualified Egyptologist, We were in a much better position than those who had booked local tours and the guide was able to explain many details we could not pick up from a guide book.

Karen L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved it - we loved the tour and our guide.

nikeeric2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Hanan from South Sinai Travel was fantastic. She went above and beyond with all the information and insights. Wonderful with our 2 girls (7 and 9 yrs old). She made the trip as far as we are concerned. She was especially helpful in dealing with all the solicitors around the site.

BRIAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

breathtaking

Tim United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent

franny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is just the the same as the previous one I cant be more pleased. This was a fabulous tour. Our guide Hannan was so good nothing was too much trouble. I hope that you will tell her how pleased we were with everthing she did. Please also tell other people that she is the best guide you have. thank you for the lovely day

TERENCE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Punctual pick up from hotel in nice clean air conditioned vehicle. Escorted arounf Pyramid site & Sphinx by knowledge English speaking guide. Level of information imparted was just right. An excellent tour.

Cathy W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was great! It was an excellent tour.

Brendan O Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

it was absolutly great, very promp pick up and very nice tour guide. we had only a short distance to travel and the whole experince was very relaxed. i would highly recommend this.

DEBORAH R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour with excellent guide and driver. Very informative and happy to answer questions not only about the tour but Eqypt in general. Given plenty of time on our own, all very relaxed.

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 37.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message