4.5 star rating: Recommended 154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lorraine J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour and the guide was very informative. I would certainly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This is a review of the TOUR only not of the pyramids and Sphinx. The tour is great. I was there for only a day and they picked me up on time in the morning at my hotel called to confirm prior, and took me straight to the Pyramids. The tour lady was very knowledgeable and nice and allowed us to take our time taking pictures etc.. Unlike many places in the world ie, India, the tour lady gave us the OPTION to go to the tourist traps after perfume shop and papyrus store. We actually agreed to go and were pleasantly surprised. Nobody was pushy. Great experience if you are there for a day only!

Laurinda Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful - A lovely guide who told me exactly as much as I wanted, not to much not too little. Everyone connected with the firm was charming

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Thank you for a fantastic day trip to Cairo. The personal guide of the pyramids and museum is highly recommended and better value than the tours organised via other tour operators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Pyramids and Sphinx were amazing. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. It was a private tour, which was great because we could go at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

They speak for themselves! Awesome! Timely comments, facts and history related by the guide made them all the more enjoyable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I had a fantastic trip, and a very professional guide. A must for anyone going to Egypt!

Kieran B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Friendly informative tour guide! A great tour and a brilliant experience!

Robert B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good.

Angela H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

I had an excellent tour. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She really seemed to enjoy her job. She was happy to take as long as I wanted at each stop and gave me the choice of shopping activities after we had seen the pyramids and sphinx. The perfume and oils shop was the most interesting and very Egyptian.

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Excellent tour if you are just looking for the opportunity of seeing these major tourist attractions in a short space of time. Our guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and using our camera took some great photos of us in front of these awesome historical monuments. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Exceptional service. The tour was great and our guide was a wonderfully knowledgeable Egyptologist. She answered all our questions and was delightful with the kids. From meeting us at the gate to delivering us to the train it was a terrific experience. Thank you Viator!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our English speaking guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had a great guide, with a lot of good information. Pick up and drop off at the hotel, very good service.

Steve D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

The guide we had was passionate and well informed about all aspects of the tour. The Papyrus and Perfume showrooms were average, but the drive between these gave us a view of Cairo we would not have normally seen.

Ellen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Our guide was amazing and extremely knowledgeable!

Vas A
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Great experience! Our Egyptian Guide was a very sympathetic lady who explained all about the Pyramids, and not only. Overall, a memorable tour!

Ruben J
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

On time, friendly professional service.

Peggy O
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Our guide was great, she helped us haggle for a camel ride, told us what we should and should not do and helped us do some shopping. She was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The Egyptologist was fantastic he knew so much about ancient Egyptian culture and he answered all of our questions. He never rushed us and gave us plenty of time to explore on our own. He took the best pictures of us in front of the Pyramids. He also made sure we were not taken advantage of during our camel rides which he also helped arrange. A private tour and driver is the only way visit these amazing sites.It was truly an experience of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Every aspect of the tour was absolutely first class. Our contact for the week, was very helpful and friendly and arrived on time. Our minibus was clean, air conditioned and very well driven. Our tour guide, unfortunately I have forgotten her name, was really nice and treated us more like friends then tourists. She told the history of Egypt in a most interesting way and knew her stuff. We felt very good about everything. The pyramids and the sphinx were even better than we had expected. Splendid.

NICHOLA L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The guide was absolutely amazing - her historical knowledge was great and she answered all of our questions. She was such a lovely person that nothing was too much hassle for her. She helped us negotiate good prices for camel rides and gifts. We had a fantastic day which we will remember for a very long time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The crew were AWESOME. A guide is needed to reach the pyramids, no taxis allowed. Our tour guide did great. Wish I could have had a bit more information from the tour guide, but one can not have it all. Also should use this company for transfer 'to' and 'from' airport, because inbound outbound flights are VERY confusing and taxis do not always know your hotel even though they say they do.

WAYNE A R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The pick up on this trip was on time and the guide was very knowledgeable. We wondered before the trip how easy it is to get inside the pyramids it was surprisingly easy. There are plentiful tickets on sale for the second pyramid 25 Egyptian pounds, however it was more difficult to get tickets to the Great Pyramid as only 150 tickets are sold in the morning and 150 tickets for 1pm more expensive. We were told that advanced tickets were not available. These two pyramids are very similar in size. The photo opportunities are amazing, you can get close to the pyramids and the Sphinx. There are a number of locals that will try and get money for items or for taking photos however we did not find that a problem. We found it very hot inside the pyramid. It is made worse by having to crouch down and walk in a four, five foot high passage ways down and then up. We were only in the second pyramid for around 10 minutes and needed to drink lots of water after, take plenty of water with you. The only downside for us was the guide seemed to rush things along a bit and we needed to make efforts to slow things down and make a point of walking off on our own so we would have more time for photos etc. Also they do seem to try to tag on additional parts to the trip that involve buying items from factories, don't feel compelled to do these, just politely decline if they do not suit. Overall this is an awesome trip, a must do.

Stephen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This trip left me feeling in awe of the wonderous work put into the pyramids and also how the Kings son must have been a very intelligent man to have arranged the second pyramid in such a way that he looks more impressive than his father. An excellent trip well worth doing and would recommend this for anyone interested in ancient history.

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message