• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide, Abdallah Mostfa, was very personable and knowledgeable and made the tour extremely interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our personal tour guide was awesome. She was on time for our pick up from the hotel and everything was very smooth from the booking to the confirmation once we were in Cairo.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour guide was really excellent, had lots of useful information, was very profession, spoke excellent English, adapted the tour to us, gave us tips for restaurants, etc. Excellent!

TONY C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent guide who not only navigated to the best viewing spots, but was also enthusastic, knowledgeable and efficient. Overall service was highly efficient. I was picked up from my hotel bang on time and dropped back later. On the tour, I had as much time as I needed to see the various sights and never felt rushed.

Michael N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Smoothly and punctually organised with polite and helpful rep, driver and guide. Responded flexibly to special requests.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I would like to thank both Viator and the tour operator for an outstanding job. This was my first time to Egypt, and I can't wait to come back. The guides did an outstanding job and made the tour very enjoyable. Only item to be aware of around the pyramids is the individuals that want to give you free gifts. They are not free, and they will hassle with you for money. Avoid these individuals, no matter how friendly and sincere they seem to be. Our guide warned us of these individuals. I also recommend taking the side trips when leaving the pyramids and the Sphinx.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was simply excellent!

Nigel H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our guide and driver were brilliant. We had a very enjoyable day, hassle free. No complaints, and would definitley recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good!

Lorraine J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour and the guide was very informative. I would certainly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This is a review of the TOUR only not of the pyramids and Sphinx. The tour is great. I was there for only a day and they picked me up on time in the morning at my hotel called to confirm prior, and took me straight to the Pyramids. The tour lady was very knowledgeable and nice and allowed us to take our time taking pictures etc.. Unlike many places in the world ie, India, the tour lady gave us the OPTION to go to the tourist traps after perfume shop and papyrus store. We actually agreed to go and were pleasantly surprised. Nobody was pushy. Great experience if you are there for a day only!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful - A lovely guide who told me exactly as much as I wanted, not to much not too little. Everyone connected with the firm was charming

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Thank you for a fantastic day trip to Cairo. The personal guide of the pyramids and museum is highly recommended and better value than the tours organised via other tour operators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Pyramids and Sphinx were amazing. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. It was a private tour, which was great because we could go at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

They speak for themselves! Awesome! Timely comments, facts and history related by the guide made them all the more enjoyable.

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message