4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Stephen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This trip left me feeling in awe of the wonderous work put into the pyramids and also how the Kings son must have been a very intelligent man to have arranged the second pyramid in such a way that he looks more impressive than his father. An excellent trip well worth doing and would recommend this for anyone interested in ancient history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent service, well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Everything was perfect.

karen
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Always on time - thanks! We will book through your company again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a great experience. We were picked up at our hotel on time. Our guide did an excellent job of explaining the various parts of the city as we drove to Giza. The pyramids were larger than expected, while the Sphinx was a bit smaller, but both were truly awesome. The driver was excellent and got us through the traffic in record time. He also managed to get us right up to nearest spot so we didn't walk much. The car was a clean, late-model and air conditioned vehicle. I would recommend the tour to all tourists, from any part of the world, as this is truly one of the 'Wonders of the World'.

Annette B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a perfect way to do the Pyramids! Our guide was wonderful. So knowledgeable and friendly, he really made the difference! The only bit we didn't like was when the tour organiser met us at the hotel and wanted a tip for organising everything. But our driver and guide whom we spent the time with could not have been better!

Desmond L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Both driver and tour guide were excellent and very professional. We were very impressed by the punctuality and efficiency.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

A must!

Rigas X
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Our guide was excellent, with great knowledge, and set the tour to suit our needs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Experience of a lifetime. If you do nothing else in Cairo make sure you see the Great Pyramids and Sphinx.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

All of the staff was extremely professional and helpful. I will definitely recommend this service to others in the future.

Gregory J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great experience marred by hawkers. Do not look any locals at the Pyramids let alone give them your camera. Do not accept any gifts. Do not smile at them or think they are being helpful when they point something out. Do not go on a Camel ride without having you guide negotiate the price and payment before you get on. The guides have their guys just stick with them. Its sound callous but you will be prayed upon and it will end in tears, loss of your money and considerable anxiety. Otherwise enjoy the Pyramids!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour! Tour guide, Ossama, had great information to share. No trouble from vendors and much easier than going independently. Really not much more expensive either. If you go on your own, you will have to deal with transport, people who will literally jump into your taxi to try and be your tour guide, rip offs and misleading information both in and outside the pyramid complex, aggressive vendors and getting around to different viewpoints. Take a half day tour instead. Only regret is I would have liked to stay longer. Temperature did top out at 113 F that day which is unusual, even in summer.

Lucy G
Romania

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

It was good. The guide (Aladin) choose best places for us, so the view was fantastic, and the explanation too.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very good a must see

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This tour provided safe and convenient transportation to and from the Pyramids and Sphinx. The guide gave us pointers on dealing with the sellers hawking trinkets and camel rides. The narrative was okay, but not more than what could be found in the guidebooks. I recommend this tour if you are hesitant about making the journey on your own.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Excellent photographer and very tolerent and knowledgable guide. Would recommend this service. Very efficient and helpful as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

A must-do trip when in Cairo, amazing !! Pick up and drop off prompt and as its a private tour, no visiting other hotels to pick up others. The guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English. The tour can be as adapted to your personal preference, we were pushed for time so our guide accommodated our needs by skipping the trip to the "craft" shop. Although we did not have a camel ride, the guide did seems to be able to negotiate a good price with the locals for this.
The pyramids and Sphinx were as amazing as I had hoped they would be and should not be missed !!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The driver and guide were good. The pyramids and Sphinx are impressive, but not worth more than a couple of hours' visit. The tour includes an optional visit to an essence merchant nearby. We had mixed feelings about these optional tours. The crafts are interesting, and you don't have to buy anything, but saying "no" all the time in Egypt gets tiring.

Ronald D
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

When my wife and I visited the Pyramids and Sphinx it was just after the Revolution and the site was fairly empty of tourists, which was tough on the locals but advantageous for us. As expected, what you see is quite awesome when you realise when they were built and the tools they had. We didn't venture inside the pyramids, too claustrophobic and too old for the climb!, but had a really good look around the site.
Our guide was excellent and everything went very smoothly.
If you visit Cairo it's a must to take in this tour and I would recommend it to anyone. Not too much hassle from local vendors selling their wares though they are always around.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Our tour was well worth the money! Our guide was fantastic, personable, and informative. Once the events in Egypt calm and tourism starts again I highly recommend this company.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

The guide had recovered from his flu, so was more chatty. The pyramids were great and the driver good, so a nice trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Well done. Guide was very good. Transport was on time. Everything done efficiently.

Shafick Ahmad E
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Very good transportation arrangement. Worth the visit. But on the point of criticism, my guide discouraged us to buy souvenirs at the Pyramid on the pretence that he would take us someewhere else where the quality of goods is superior and cheaper. We fell for it and both my wife and I were very dissapointed.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Pyramids are amazing, our tour guide was very kind and knowledgable, but there was miscommunication with the guys who were coming to pick us up and we ended up having to wait two hours at our hotel because they were running late.

From USD $ 37.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message