4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Giza Pyramids and Sphinx. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good!

Lorraine J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent tour and the guide was very informative. I would certainly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This is a review of the TOUR only not of the pyramids and Sphinx. The tour is great. I was there for only a day and they picked me up on time in the morning at my hotel called to confirm prior, and took me straight to the Pyramids. The tour lady was very knowledgeable and nice and allowed us to take our time taking pictures etc.. Unlike many places in the world ie, India, the tour lady gave us the OPTION to go to the tourist traps after perfume shop and papyrus store. We actually agreed to go and were pleasantly surprised. Nobody was pushy. Great experience if you are there for a day only!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Wonderful - A lovely guide who told me exactly as much as I wanted, not to much not too little. Everyone connected with the firm was charming

David C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Thank you for a fantastic day trip to Cairo. The personal guide of the pyramids and museum is highly recommended and better value than the tours organised via other tour operators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Pyramids and Sphinx were amazing. Our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. It was a private tour, which was great because we could go at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

They speak for themselves! Awesome! Timely comments, facts and history related by the guide made them all the more enjoyable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I had a fantastic trip, and a very professional guide. A must for anyone going to Egypt!

Kieran B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Friendly informative tour guide! A great tour and a brilliant experience!

Robert B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good.

Angela H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

I had an excellent tour. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She really seemed to enjoy her job. She was happy to take as long as I wanted at each stop and gave me the choice of shopping activities after we had seen the pyramids and sphinx. The perfume and oils shop was the most interesting and very Egyptian.

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Excellent tour if you are just looking for the opportunity of seeing these major tourist attractions in a short space of time. Our guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgeable and using our camera took some great photos of us in front of these awesome historical monuments. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Exceptional service. The tour was great and our guide was a wonderfully knowledgeable Egyptologist. She answered all our questions and was delightful with the kids. From meeting us at the gate to delivering us to the train it was a terrific experience. Thank you Viator!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our English speaking guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

We had a great guide, with a lot of good information. Pick up and drop off at the hotel, very good service.

From USD $ 44.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI11

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message