4.5 star rating: Recommended 45 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  3 - 4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Memphis and Sakkara. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 45 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MARGARET SHEILA B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

A brilliant day, very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Excellent tour guide! Very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our English speaking guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The tour we had was fantastic. To see the sights and the info that our Egyptologist provided was amazing. Our guide was able to point out the original paintings and explain what they meant from either the drawings or on a Kartush. We did find it difficult to keep all of the different dynasties separate and know which Pharaoh was with which Pyramid. We probably should have studied a little more before our trip so we could have better understood everything we saw. Our guide spent extra time with us and took us to a small local restaurant to experience authentic Egyptian food! We couldn't have asked for anything else. A private tour is the only way to see Egypt. I wish I could give the guide and the tour more than four stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Great!

Desmond L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Both the guide and driver were excellent. Her English was excellent and she was really helpful and had a pleasant disposition. Comfortable transport and plenty of space for the 6 of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour I had was fantastic. To see the sights and the info that my Egyptologist provided, it was more than worth it. No trip to Cairo or surrounding area is worth it without going on this trip. Very well priced too compared to some other not so good companies!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The tour leader was very helpful and showed great initiative. Transportation was efficient and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and flexible. All in all it was a very memorable experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The missing star has nothing to do with the tour company (South Sinai Tours), which was fantastic, and more to do with the fact that Memphis can probably be skipped (other than a few statues of Ramses II, there's really nothing there but souvenir stands and an alabaster sphinx surrounded by scaffolding). Saqqara is wonderful, and the tour guide taught me all about the history, and pointed out his favorite frescoes. (I also added Dahshur, which I would highly recommend - the pyramids are amazing, and the lack of crowds are even better!)

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Guide was quite informative. He didn't just 'leave' you and do your own thing, but was there 90% of the time

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

A good experience

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

A must do tour. It was well organised and again our guide Henry was most informative. Sakkara and Memphis are well worth a visit. The tour takes one out into the Delta countryside which is a pleasant contrast to the busy chaos of Cairo.

Michael S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

A great small trip out of the city and into more history of Egypt! Guide was very knowlegable and friendly! Highly recommend this tour!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Good experience.Knowledgable guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was a very interesting tour but I hoped they had included Dashur as well since there really isn't THAT much to see in Memphis. But our tour guide really made the trip for us. She was informative, educated and accomodating in every way. We had a great time with her and she was a delite!!!

From USD $ 54.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI12

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message