• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

5 stsr tour & excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Was a great tour, transport was prompt and efficient. Was really easy to book. Show was great... Had a really great time.... I would highly recommend this tour...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

the guide and pickup were excellent however i expected more from the show itself

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This really was a magnificent show which I thoroughly enjoyed and was even better than the sound and light show in Luxor. The guide and driver were both excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great personalised service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Really good very atmospheric, if you go to giza you need to see this.

Margaret B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a really great show,do not iss this when you visit.

Clair F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Seeing the Pyramids light up different colours and watching the laser show is amazing. They really are breath-taking. The only annoying feature is the voice of the narrator who seemed to give his delievery of the history of the pyramids in his best 'shakesperian' voice. it would be more authentic if Omar shareef or some other middle eastern actor had done it, after all this is Egypt not bloody Hampshire !! It is a must see, I went on my first night in Cairo, our tour guide picked us up from the hotel lobby, put us in air-con car and did not leave our side until we were in the venue, and did exactly the same on the way home. Single travellers would find this service valuable. The whole event was Brillant !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The pyramid show at night is excellent the tour operator provided great service to get us there on-time and prompt departure at the conclusion. I would highly recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

BRILLIANT. GET THERE AN HOUR EARLIER THAN THE 2030 SHOW TO SEE THE SUNSET OVER THE PYRAMIDS BEFORE THE SHOW

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

nice way to have a first look ath this fantastic place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great show.

WENDY T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide and the driver were excellent. We booked 2 excursions and transfers to and from the airport, and everything was superb. The only gripe I would have is that I tried to call the agent to advise that we had a 4 hour delay, but only managed to make contact as we were boarding the flight 4 hours later. The voucher advised that we had to inform the agent if the flight time had changed, but the poor guide had to sit at the airport until we arrived having absolutely no idea! All said and done, it didn't ruin the holiday, and the 2 trips booked were excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

David K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Despite some initial difficulties in getting in touch with the local agent to confirm the trip I ultimately had to use the emergency contact numbers, the operator was excellent in terms of both the arrangements, flexibility & the transport. The Sound & Light Show itself was excellently staged & superbly atmospheric. I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone spending an evening in Cairo.

Karen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent guide, well organised.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message