4 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The pyramid show at night is excellent the tour operator provided great service to get us there on-time and prompt departure at the conclusion. I would highly recommend it.

AJAY P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

BRILLIANT. GET THERE AN HOUR EARLIER THAN THE 2030 SHOW TO SEE THE SUNSET OVER THE PYRAMIDS BEFORE THE SHOW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

nice way to have a first look ath this fantastic place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great show.

WENDY T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide and the driver were excellent. We booked 2 excursions and transfers to and from the airport, and everything was superb. The only gripe I would have is that I tried to call the agent to advise that we had a 4 hour delay, but only managed to make contact as we were boarding the flight 4 hours later. The voucher advised that we had to inform the agent if the flight time had changed, but the poor guide had to sit at the airport until we arrived having absolutely no idea! All said and done, it didn't ruin the holiday, and the 2 trips booked were excellent. I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

David K
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Despite some initial difficulties in getting in touch with the local agent to confirm the trip I ultimately had to use the emergency contact numbers, the operator was excellent in terms of both the arrangements, flexibility & the transport. The Sound & Light Show itself was excellently staged & superbly atmospheric. I'd thoroughly recommend it to anyone spending an evening in Cairo.

Karen P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent guide, well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Nice to see!

Stephen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

As per the other reviews - the show is worth seeing early as it does tie together some aspects of the 'story'. We were picked up and dropped off on time, although picking up a 'work colleague' on the way home was inconvenient. They could have at least told us beforehand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Pyramid Sound and Light Show was too cool. Was picked up at the hotel lobby, arrived on time. I sat in an upgraded section I payed 50 EGP with all the drinks I wanted. It was a super evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It is a must be seen show.

Noel P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very enjoyable show. Explained the history of the Pyramids. Transfer to and from the show was very good.

Peter H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great experience!

Fabio S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great show!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Efficient.

Jason S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The vehicle was on time to the hotel, we had no problems going to and from the show as the driver was very professional. The show was amazing and a great experience!

MARGARET SHEILA B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

We had a fantastic night.

ivan36
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The best service, all on time, and our guide was very polite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

This was the most comforting of all my excursions in Cairo. The driver picked us up with no guide riding along for no reason only to expect a tip, dropped us off, and picked us up right away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

It's worth it to see and listen to ancient Egypt history. Take a jacket with you, it's cold at nite.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Did it at the end of the trip and it was a great summation. Transportation was very nice and driver found us after the show with no problem. Worth the cost for the door to door service.

Wayne T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Felt like we were on the set for a movie epic! The story of the pyramids as told by the Sphinx, what a hoot it was a great night out even in winter.

Jamie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Was a great experience!!! Was picked up and driven through the hectic, heavy Cairo traffic. Our fantastic guide got us our tickets and showed us the way. The show itself is a bit dated but entertaining. We learned something about the pyramids and the sphinx as well as having a chuckle at the dramatic dialogue. One amazing thing was the fantastic sky full of stars and we saw 5 shooting stars over the pyramids during the show. Take a jacket as it gets cold or hire a blanket on site for 1EGY Pound. We were taken home in time for dinner. Worth doing!

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message