4 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jamie C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Was a great experience!!! Was picked up and driven through the hectic, heavy Cairo traffic. Our fantastic guide got us our tickets and showed us the way. The show itself is a bit dated but entertaining. We learned something about the pyramids and the sphinx as well as having a chuckle at the dramatic dialogue. One amazing thing was the fantastic sky full of stars and we saw 5 shooting stars over the pyramids during the show. Take a jacket as it gets cold or hire a blanket on site for 1EGY Pound. We were taken home in time for dinner. Worth doing!

Denis D
Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Good - possible in many languages with headphones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Don't miss this while in Cairo! It was nice having private transportation, rather than having to find a taxi though there are tons of them waiting all the time. The only thing I would mention is to have them pick you up a little earlier than they suggest - we arrived as the lights were dimming for the show, which to me cut it a little close.

NICHOLA L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

The show was fanatstic - the history of the whole place seemed to come alive. Would definitely recommend the show but remember to take a cardigan - it gets cold out on the plateau in the evening.

Martin C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Brilliant, value for money.

Maureen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Takes your breath away

Raj P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Fantastic show. Service by tour company was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent service, well worth the money.

Arne B
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great service and friendly people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Light Show was amazing in itself. They picked us up, but a bit later than scheduled. But we made it there in plenty of time for the beginning of the show. Traffic in Cairo is insane, so we understood. They picked us up in our own van and dropped us off, and got our tickets for us. A very good company. Our only wish was that the lighting was brighter for the show. That has nothing to do with the company we got the tour with, but maybe they can request that the show be brighter for future customers.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

As cheesy as it was, I loved the Sound and Light Show. The Pyramids lit up under the stars and seeing the Sphinx come to life was brilliant. Kids would love this show as well. Bring a light jacket though, it's little cooler at night.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2007

The English should give back the nose! Interesting to learn the history of the pyramids and sphinx, and it was one of the better Sound and Light Shows in Egypt. It's cool just to see the place at night.

Pauline G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Great introduction before daytime visit to the pyramids. Do take something warm to wear as it can get quite chilly in the February evenings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Excellent service, very friendly, no delay, safe and secure and also made the tour of historic places very exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Don't visit Cairo without doing this. I did get chilly, however I rented a blanket to keep warm!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good transport. Tasteful and enjoyable show. Look out for people selling "papyrus" certificates (only printed on paper with distorted photo).

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Vale a pena conhecer as pirâmides a noite, pois é diferente de ir somente durante o dia. Mais uma vez os serviços foram muito bem prestados pelo viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I was picked up on time, driver was very friendly. Show amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This was simply a pick up and drop off at the Pyramids. We were picked up by Nour and Suleiman on time, our tickets were presented at the gate, and we attended a great show, after which we were met at the exit and taken to the hotel.

Trine
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

This a very beutiful way to see the pyramids. The light show last about an hour and the sphinx and pyramids are lit with differnt pictures and show the history of the building of the pyramids. The commentary is very cheesy but ignore this and enjoy the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

A different and unique way to see the pyramids, we were escorted to the front of the queue and shown where the best viewpoint was, It can get quite cold ( Feb) so bring a coat. Recording the images on camcorder was tricky given the seating isnt raked and the laser images dont transfwer too well, overall worth while though.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This was great however, we where sadly unprepared for the cold. Thankfully blankets where provided. Loved the show it was informative and entertaining.

Margaret J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very luck because I was able to get some sensational photographs of Venus and the new moon immediatly above the Pyramid

Paul H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Essentially a taxi service as the guide doesn't enter the show with you but a great way of beating the queues at the ticket line and ensuring a door to door quality taxi service.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message