4 star rating: Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Picked up from the hotel promptly by tour guide and taken to the show. Show was entertaining, recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The arrangements made by you were good except a bit overpriced. The show was not as impressive as one had thought because the commentary on the show was typically rapid style english without much feelings and outdated,as it still mentions the Pyramids as one of the seven wonders of the world.I know this is not in your hands but for the Govt of Egypt to address. All in all a recommended visit.

Karin S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Driver came to collect me on time but we had to wait in the car for the guide to arrive for about 25 mins before we could head off - but apart from that the tour was great.

Claire S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The service provided by Viator was superb, the guide contacted me to confirm the arrangements, he turned up on time to take us and collect us, the car was very smart and the guide chatted to us during the 10 minute drive. The show itself was a bit cheesy and in some parts I couldn't understand what they were trying to do. Overall I would recomend Viator but not necessarily the show.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Worth going as it's a once in a life time experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

The light show was good, wasn't really sure what to expect during it, but it was good!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

If you have limited time in Cairo do not do it! It's enough to visit the Pyramids in the daytime. We had extra time and it was good, but on the list of priorities it was lower end!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Excellent introduction to history of Egypt.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Hokey but fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Light show was a little outdated and sound was a bit loud, but definitely worth doing even if just for the historical information.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Impressive. Worth doing especially if you are arriving Egypt late afternoon and if it is your first time to visit the country.

Sharon B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

A little 'kitch' but well worth doing. The lighting was great but the sound was not so good. Our guide accompanied us on the way out and back and was very friendly and helpful with information.

June R
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Enjoyed the production although it was a bit "twee". The car picked us up at the hotel and met us after the performance. It was stunning to see the pyramids and sphinx illuminated.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Earlier in the day we took the Private Tour Giza Pyramids, Sphinx, Memphis, Sakkara tour and came back at night for the light show with the same driver and host. The light show is something you definitely should see! The light show also provides some history you may have missed about Egypt and the pyramids.

Ian B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

Highly enjoyable.

Milly
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

I enjoyed the show but probably wouldn't visit again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

I rated the show a 3 but in all fairness the company representing Viator gets 4 stars. Like others have said the show is a bit dated and could be brighter but worth seeing if you have a spare night in Cairo. Do dress warm!

Allison D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2008

Amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

If you want the history, this is good. It is a little overdone, but it was still fun. Glad I did it. The transport to and from made it worth the money. The tour guide really takes care of you.

Sidney S
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Even though some effects are out dated, we enjoyed this once in a lifetime experience.

Philip J
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Great value and what a show!

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Pick up on time. Negotiation of traffic, efficient. Performance somewhat dated. There were elements that were romantic- light show at night, cool breezes and night vista of the pyramids and sphinx while one cozies up to one's husband. But the script and music was reminiscent of a 1950's Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studio epic drama.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Educational and good narrator.

Gregory J
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

A pretty experience that is too melodramatic. A simple explanation of the building and history without all the fluff I think would be a better way to go.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

It is worth seeing if you don't have anything better to do. Pretty childish.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message