4 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

It is worth seeing if you don't have anything better to do. Pretty childish.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

I couldn't reach the company by phone. My Egyptian guide also couldn't, but he knew someone who knew the company and I was told what time I would be picked up. All went very well with the tour. My guide was excellent. A note was left by the company at my hotel but since I was on a guided tour the hotel couldn't find my reservation.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

quite enjoyable though not as good as we where expecting,

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2010

It was okay, but it was over very quickly. I had wished they had everything lit up all together for a longer period of time. Appreciated it was in English.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

The rating has nothing to do with either the presentation or the staff of Viator rather it was the over enthusiasm of the staff of the Light Show who wanted to clear the area in two minutes; not giving even a minute to saviour the experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Very touristy, but definitely worth doing.

Jonathan T
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

You have to do the Pyramids sound and light show if you're a tourist in Cairo, but from where we were staying it was a long way to drive for just the 1-hour show.

Nuno C
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2010

Make sure you dress warm. Seating is not great and all on a level surface, so seeing most of the show can be a bit of a challenge as you will have lots of people in front of you. Show is about 45 mins, and if you have the time it's worth doing. Tripod is required for decent photographs.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

It was okay on a basic level, I was expecting much better.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

was freezing cold and the show was very ameteur. Would not reccommend it to anyone

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

This show we felt was a bit dated, and would probably be enjoyed best by children. We expected a more exciting show, with better laser light effects. Maybe we expected to much.

Gillian W
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

We were disappointed with the actual light show. The pyramids and the sphinx still made it bearable though. Our guide and driver though were worth a 5 star rating.

Shafick Ahmad E
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Not for us. Visiting the Pyramid and the Sphynx would have been just enough, saving this time for something else and also not having to expose ourselves to this cold temperature of the open desert as it was on the night.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

We were not impressed considering the driving involved back and forth from the city.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

Perhaps a little over the top with the effects, and a little light on content.

Eduard J
Slovakia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

It was fine. But some sounds from a high traffic street were audible. It was breaking the effect of the show.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2009

The guide did nothing except ask for tips. I do not recommend this tour.

Dave B
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2009

The marvel of the Pyramids, the enigmatic Sphinx and a fascinating history were swallowed by over-theatrical presentation, fragmented commentary and poor lighting. OK, I may be a bit picky but it could have been so much better. It was also very chilly sitting there - don't be fooled by hot days! The wind blows cold across the plateau as night falls. You can hire a blanket on-site but come wrapped up. All in all, disappointing although we did enjoy the company of the guide and watching him play the driver at a form of backgammon while waiting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2009

The driver was about twenty minutes late getting me to the show. I missed a lot of it. It was ok, a bit touristy.

Deborah D
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

Excellent and friendly service.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2008

The show was just ok....they could still improve the lights and sound effect they used in the show. It's a bit boring also because they uses only dots and lines for the pictures of the people..

Nitin R
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

The show was confusion as we were ushered to the site LATE. Missed the first part of the show! On top of this, we expected a guide to be with us during the show; however, our guide sent us in with the tickets and left. Surely they would know when the show starts. Disappointing.

WAYNE A R
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2008

The show lasts around 50 minutes, at busy times be prepared to wait a while for bags to be scanned at the gate. The show is probably worth doing however we thought the lighting effects were a bit dated by around 10 years. The flood lights on the pyramids provide a dramatic backdrop, however laser shapes and projections are very basic. They should bring the technology up-to-date. With regard to the pick up time, we were told there was only one English language show at 6:30pm by the travel company office on the telephone, however on the day the tour company changed it to 10:30pm at the last minute. We were told that this was the correct time for the English show on that night. This was inconvenient, especially as we had an early start the following day. here was no apology. Overall we would give this trip 6 out of 10, the technology let's it down, and let's face it the pyramids at night need a bit of help!

Desmond L
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2008

The operator was prompt and efficient. The show itself was a little disappointing, rather old fashioned narrative but informative especially if you had not previously toured the pyramids.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

Interesting to do it if you have time. I wouldn't rearrange your trip for it. Could be interesting and fun for kids.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message