• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 129 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cairo, Egypt
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Pyramids Sound and Light Show with Private Transport. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 129 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

Excellent service, very friendly, no delay, safe and secure and also made the tour of historic places very exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Don't visit Cairo without doing this. I did get chilly, however I rented a blanket to keep warm!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Good transport. Tasteful and enjoyable show. Look out for people selling "papyrus" certificates (only printed on paper with distorted photo).

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Vale a pena conhecer as pirâmides a noite, pois é diferente de ir somente durante o dia. Mais uma vez os serviços foram muito bem prestados pelo viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

I was picked up on time, driver was very friendly. Show amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This was simply a pick up and drop off at the Pyramids. We were picked up by Nour and Suleiman on time, our tickets were presented at the gate, and we attended a great show, after which we were met at the exit and taken to the hotel.

Trine
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

This a very beutiful way to see the pyramids. The light show last about an hour and the sphinx and pyramids are lit with differnt pictures and show the history of the building of the pyramids. The commentary is very cheesy but ignore this and enjoy the sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

A different and unique way to see the pyramids, we were escorted to the front of the queue and shown where the best viewpoint was, It can get quite cold ( Feb) so bring a coat. Recording the images on camcorder was tricky given the seating isnt raked and the laser images dont transfwer too well, overall worth while though.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This was great however, we where sadly unprepared for the cold. Thankfully blankets where provided. Loved the show it was informative and entertaining.

Margaret J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We were very luck because I was able to get some sensational photographs of Venus and the new moon immediatly above the Pyramid

Paul H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Essentially a taxi service as the guide doesn't enter the show with you but a great way of beating the queues at the ticket line and ensuring a door to door quality taxi service.

Michael N
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Smoothly and punctually organised with polite and helpful rep, driver and guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Picked up from the hotel promptly by tour guide and taken to the show. Show was entertaining, recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

The arrangements made by you were good except a bit overpriced. The show was not as impressive as one had thought because the commentary on the show was typically rapid style english without much feelings and outdated,as it still mentions the Pyramids as one of the seven wonders of the world.I know this is not in your hands but for the Govt of Egypt to address. All in all a recommended visit.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124CAI18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message