Insider's Guide to Montreal

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daniel Witt W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I paid approximately 40% more for my cruise by booking with you than I would have paid dealing direct with the sightseeing company. The 4 star rating is for the tour not the pricing differential.

Anne H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

interesting

Verle S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Very good tour guide. Enjoyed the talk. The crew was very helpful.

Jesse W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The boat was comfortable and spacious. The tour was a good introduction to the city.

Kelly-Lee R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I enjoyed the commentary provided by the young lady conducting the tour. She was very knowledgeable, and provided great information about the sites we were seeing. The only draw back was that were unable to see the old parts of the old parts of the city I thought we would be able to see from the water portion. Not really interested in grain silos but the amusement part info and other sites that we were able to see was very interesting

Joan M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

I rate the tour guide a 4, she was very good. We had some interesting characters on our cruise, so maybe that has biased my ability to rate this.

Bethalie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Fairly enjoyable, but the weather was dire and the acoustics were not very clear so I couldn't always hear the guide's explanations. Otherwise, interesting to hear about the history of the river, canal and port of Montreal.

JEANNETTE C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Sailed for short distance mostly saw container terminal probably wouldnot do it again,Montreal harbour is very run down and boring.

Christina D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The cruise was okay. It was a bit slow and I guess I was expecting the cruise would cover more distance/sights because it was an 1.5 hour long, but it maybe the size of the boat was a limitation for speed?? It was neat to hear about history of the city though.

Alexandra A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

My guest thoroughly enjoyed this cruise and found it very informative

Elizabeth C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We enjoyed the cruise although very windy on the return trip. We were on the top deck and it was difficult to hear the tour guide.

Marjan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

everything was good.but we bought ticket from the website and we we had to show them digital ticket to took our ticket but ticket budget didn't accept the picture of our ticket . at last one of the ticket budget person help us and give our tickets .

Dee Anna S USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

was okay,

eileen h

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Bad start to the Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise! Viator's description of the tour indicates that you will be aboard the CAVALIER MAXIM meeting with a historical character while cruising. Viator also indicated that there would be a selection of food including tortillas, subs, juices, cookies or muffins. We were put on a much smaller touring boat that was dwarfed by the mentioned CAVALIER MAXIM. It was a decent river tour but our anticipation of sailing on the CAVALIER MAXIM and being switched to a much smaller craft was very disappointing. Nothing can compare the two crafts. Neither my husband no myself saw any historical character on board making the trip less exciting. We have been on other historical river cruise tours where the character narrated the entire tour giving it the feel of going back in time. As far as the availability of food goes, I am a diabetic and planned my lunch on board. The only food we saw was drinks and chips. This was a disappointing trip from Viator being that we have always used them for our travels in or out of the USA. The tour that we did wind up on was nice but would have been better if we were on the actual boat mentioned on Viator's website. The enormity of the CAVALIER MAXIM would have made the trip much more exciting and probably would have also solved the problem of not having the historical character and food choices. I hope Viator clears this up.

George H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Learnt a lot

Richard N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Not the best day for it. A boat cruise on the st lawrence

sung k

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2014

I expected a lot more to see going through the river, but not much to see. The guide is informative but might not be worth it.

Bronwyn H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

This cruise was not exactly what we expected -- not much to see on the river. The staff was very helpful and courteous and overall a relaxing time to talk with friends.

Karla S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2013

It was ok.

Deborah N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

Not what I expected and the windy,cold weather did not help. Service at the snack bar was extremely slow as only 2 attendants for the entire boat!

Lucille S USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2010

First of all, I was never notified that the dock site had been changed. Tour guide was not good. The views were great but the tour was just okay.

SERGEY K Russian Federation

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

Nice time spent on board, but nothing interesting.

Eva C Canada

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

A pleasant trip, especially in the good weather as we had. The guide commentator was knowledgeable but a little snooty, his comments in French were much more detailed than the ones in English, and his English could have been better! There should be a taxi or shuttle service from the dock to the cities major hotels down town after the trip. We had the booth call a taxi but it took 35 minutes for it to come, and there is no unambiguous meeting place.

Ella W USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The people were friendly. The remote did not work. The area was not the greatest, signs were up stating not to leave anything in sight in your car. The door lock did not work. The snack machines were mostly empty. The toilet rocked. The room was sufficiently clean.

Rogerio A USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

Cruise was great, but the booking experience was terrible!

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 28.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3571M_GUIDED

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message