5 star rating: Highly Recommended 24 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cancun Dolphin Royal Swim. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 24 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

If you like dolphins, this is an AMAZING experience. In just a short period of time, the trainers train you how to interact with the dolphins, including kisses, hugs, handshakes, dorsal tow, and nose push two dolphins pushing you by the feet as you stand above the water. This is worth every penny.

Walid D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A must do for anyone, especially for kids or teens. My two teens loved it! The photos and video were a bit pricey, but were very high quality. Would definitely do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This was amazing. Absolutely breathtaking!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I wish there had been more one-on-one time with the dolphins, but overall I was very happy with my experience. It was something I had always wanted to do, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely great! Even the foot push was no problem! Only bad thing was that they asked for USD120 for the pictures which is ridiculous!! They would make better money with selling more for a good price - most of the people didn't buy any!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

2 elements to this product.

1. Dolphin swim is excellent, cannot fault this experience.

2. The cost paid on the tour is really only the start, you have to pay an extreme amount for photos, and doing other activities costs a lot too. Generally speaking i would say you are up for almost 60% more than the tour quoted.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The royal dolphing swim was amazing! It was challenging however to get to the island - it didn't say anywhere that there was a specific place to check in to catch the ferry and we ended up having to reschedule for the next day. Highly worth the extra effort though - the people were so nice and the dolphins were so fun an amazing! 50 minute in the water with them is the most I had found - lots of hands on time!

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2010

Had a great time on my tour. Ferry ride was great. Comfortable, lots of free drinks. The Dolphin Swim is located in its own area on Isla De Mujeres, which was nice. Shark swim was a joke. Sharks are in a tank and you go in the ocean to see the sharks below you, with a plexi-glass, between you and the sharks, but the glass is so fogged up from the salt water, that you can't see the sharks at all! I would say, go to Xel-Ha for the day and do the dolphin swim there! But this was a decent trip. It was good for a one time thing.

From USD $ 158.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3911CAN_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message