Insider's Guide to Riviera Maya & the Yucatan

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This trip was absolutely AMAZING!!! The tour guides were great and made the trip even more fun! It was definitely a trip of a lifetime!!! Highly recommend this company!

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The best tour of our trip, we highly enjoyed the area and all the activities to do. The staff was nice and we were never hounded for tips like most tours.

Brandy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent day trip into the Mexican jungle. The zipline was very fun and the visit to the cenote was an great addition to cool off from the heat. If you are planning to attend this tour, I suggest comfortable clothing similiar to clothes you'd work out in, tennis shoes, sunblock, and lots of bug repellent. Also, if you do not what to buy the pictures in person, you can buy them on-line at a later date.

Brodie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This is a MUST! The entire staff is wonderful and every precaution is taken. They have a photographer taking photos of all your adventurers and they are top quality photos and a great price to purchase. This is a must do for all families and couples.

michael p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I wish I could give this 6 stars! I had a great time, it was exciting and a rush of adrenaline. I"m actually glad we got soaked by the rain, we got to go faster. The staff were great, really made it fun to be a part of the zipline experience.

Myra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Ziplining was a blast! The location was nice, didn't really get too see animals in the jungle, but it was still fun being up in the trees. Their staff was amazing! We had a waterproof digital camera with a little floatie attached to it that we brought along for the trip. When we went swimming in the cenote, the cheap floatie came off and our camera sank down. We were so devastated, but their amazing staff was caring and nice enough to help us! Victor tried many times to dive down and look for it, but it was too dark to see anything. After many attempts, he amazingly found it!! We were so happy and relieved that we were able to get it back :) That was probably the highlight of the trip! Ziplining into the cenote was fun too! THANKS for the great time!

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This was a fantastic day. The guys going round with you were good fun and made me feel totally safe the whole time. The food at the end while we were looking at the pictures was lovely. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

Brad D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great zipline tour. The guides were fun and interested in making sure everyone had a great time. The highlights have to include going upside down on a zipline and of course the final zip into the "refreshing" cenote! Just one note, its closer to the Cancun hotels, but a bit of a drive from the Maya Riviera ones. So if you staying in the Maya Riviera, you might want to look at several closer choices.

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Super with a a very professional and friendly organisation. I would recommend this definitely. The photos at the end were quite expensive.

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent!! My husband and I really enjoyed the zipline course and the staff/tour guides were phenomenal! Would definitely recommend to anyone and will return when we come back to Mexico!

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Incredible day. The Selvatica location and guides were great. Everybody was friendly and made sure all the guests had a great time.
The ziplines were a blast and they let you go upside down (with a guide to make sure you had no problems) and then when we had a little time to wait until the Cenote, we did a huge rope swing. WOW!!
Ziplining into the Cenote was fun and the guides had a great time playing with the guests. The lunch served was very good. All in all, a great day.

joseph g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent Trip. Your staff was very good .They made it fun.It was a memory my daughter and i will never forget . Thank you

Edward Ian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Amazing tour, great scenery/park, very well maintained, nice equipments, clean and great looking facility, extremely fun, great food and a very awesome staff - very funny, helpful and they help made the experience memorable and over the top enjoyable overall!

Joy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

It was the highlight of our Cancun trip! The staff there are amazing. We had a wonderful time. Looking forward to go back!

Christine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour, very well organized, and lots of fun. Our kids really loved this one and felt very safe. The guides are fabulous and made the trip. There were a few extras included which were very enjoyable. If you have never done zip lining this is well worth it.

Kristopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

The most fun I have ever had! This tour was awesome, I would recommend it to everyone. I was a little nervous at first but the amazing staff made me feel like a pro. Hemerson, & Hippie were 2 of our 10 tour guides, these guys are top notch! I would also recommend booking on this website because it is the cheapest.

Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

WOW!!! This had to be one of the best experiences of our trip. The people who work here go out of their way to make you comfortable. Extremely friendly, helpful and FUN! The food was good and fresh. Our four year old grandson came with us and went with a guide at first, they had him "zipping" on his own in no time at all. The swimming was very refreshing. I'd give it six stars if I could. Highly recommend it.

Erica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Most amazing excursion... the people who work at Selvatica are the most amazing, fun people. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Woohoobuddy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good experience. Just wish they made it clear that even for people who aren't doing ATV ride, the swimming in the sinkhole still occurs.

Jennifer S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Ziplining with Alexis and Poco was awesome!! I was the first to zipline upside down and was sad that they didn't take a photo. Felt too rushed to change into my swimsuit before going to the cenote but it didn't stop me from jumping off the cliff in my clothes. Awesome experience!!! Lunch was delish!

rlnance1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Sandi S K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a great zip line tour 13-15 different lines varying in speeds and distance. They even sorta make u go upside down it was fun. The only bad thing was pictures cost one for 35 or the disk for 65 or 70 and of course u can't bring a phone or camera.

adallmann

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was as described. You will not be able to bring your own camera. Be prepared to pay $65 for the photos they take or $103 for a package deal of the photos, videos and a printed book.

Jan

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The zip lining as such was good but our tour guides were a bunch of young kids and was a blast since they were funny and kept us entertained all thru our trip we could not stop laughing ..was a total blast .

Linda K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Don't forget to bring a bathing suit for the cenote swim. Also, it was not clear to me that you need to call them the day before your trip is scheduled and confirm pick up time. The time you chose your pick up time on line is likely not your pick up time.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 94.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206EXTREME

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message