Viewing All 1061 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

jshawver9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour guides friendly, knowledgeable, and easy to understand. Driver safe and professional. Lots of interesting fun packed into one day. Highly recommended.

HSE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour.

Eesha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great trip!

Anwar P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely amazing day trip. Great tour. Great guides. Highly recommend. It and #39;s a definite and #34;must do and #34; while in Cancun!

Kelsey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Alejandro was very informative and knowledgeable about the history of not only Chichen Itza but the surrounding areas of Mexico and the history of Mayan culture as well. He was very nice and friendly - would definitely go on one of his tours again!

Marshall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very long day but worth it! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided insight to the lives and customs of the Mayans. For any understanding of the ancient people of Mexico this tour is a must.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an excellent tour. The guide Carlos made all the difference. His knowledge of the site and it's history made it the amazing tour that it was.

Sabrina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I highly recommend this tour! Chichen Itza is an amazing place to learn about and experience the Mayan culture and history. Not to mention that it is one of the seven wonders of the world! Our tour guide Carlos was awesome! He was very knowledgeable about Mayan history and made the tour very interesting, funny, and easy to understand. Our bus driver Martin was very entertaining and the bus was very clean. The cenote at the end of the tour was one of the best experiences we had on our trip! Definitely make this tour a part of your trip, you will not regret it!

Chung H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was simply amazing tour. The tour guide was very informative, kind, and funny. The driver made us feel very comfortable all the way through. My wife and I had one beautiful day we will cherish for a long long time.

Azeeka N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We took Viator tours for most of our south American tour. I and #39;v taken their tours in other countries too. So far they haven;t dissapointed me. Chichen Itza tour is a must to see in Cancun .well organised tour. Its a piece of mind knowing you are in safe hands when travelling to many places.

Enrique G Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting tour. The guide Ricardo was excellent, he taught us a lot about the Mayans.

Charles A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent value for money trip, thoroughly enjoyed it. One of the best day trips I've done and I've done a lot around the world, this is an amazing site.
Carlos our guide was very knowledgeable which made the difference.
Enjoy it

mban84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was very interesting and fun! Ricardo was very nice, informative and really know his history! It was more than what I expected. I would recommend this tour to others. Thank you for an amazing experience!

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent guide Susan and very skilled and safe driver Javier made for a fabulous trip.
Everything was well-timed and there was never a sense that we were being rushed along. Very organized and informative.

SOLVAY ELENA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fascinating. Be ready for long walk on grounds and heath

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful experience thanks to our guide, Martin!

Learned a great deal about the site and the hidden features of the pyramid you don't learn about anywhere else. The Mayan ice cream in Valladolid was an added bonus at the end!

Evo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We booked the trip the day before, it was half the price the hotel were offering the same trip for. We were collected on time our driver was very courteous. Our guide was brilliant speaking fluently in Spanish and English, the tour of the Chichen Itza and the Cenote was brilliant. A Great Day out.

Dean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The trip was fabulous it was really something to see learned a lot our guide was Ricardo Esquivel he was excellent did a super job the whole trip The swim in the sunken lagoon was really cool ...a must do!

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Comfortable bus, bilingual tour guide, very comprehensive explanations of sights at the archeological site, lunch was delicious, sufficient time to explore on our own.

Adoracion N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was fantastic! It was a long trip, but it was worth it! The ruins were amazing! You recommended to get a tour guide inside the ruins, but wasn't necessary because Richard is a fantastic tour guide. He is very knowledgeable, polite, courteous, accommodating, helpful, and compassionate. He is a very nice gentleman! He told us many things and I wish I could remember everything. My knees were painful that day, but managed the long walk. Since I couldn't swim, I just took pictures at the Cenote - stopping at each landing to take pictures and walked all the way down. Coming up the steps at the Cenote was a struggle for me because of my painful knees, but I managed. Javier is a good driver and maneuvered the van very well. The shop at Kuau where we stopped was a great store and spent a lot of money. I especially treasure the Birth Certificate/Calendar in Mayan and the silver pendant w/ gold Mayan initials. It was an awesome trip!

Tryphena W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! I loved all the information that the guides provided at Chichen Itza and the swim at the cenote was amazing!!

Khoi N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guides were very informative and I really enjoyed this trip. Will definitely recommend.

Jessica F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day. Loved everything about it. Highly recommend!

pigine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just amazing the history behind it.

Maria Elvira C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was knowledgeable, very engaging and professional. I only wish we had had more time at the ruins and less time at the first stop, the vendor's site. Swimming at the cenote and the food there was great, as it was the very quick visit to Valladolid on the way back.

Viewing 2 of 43

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message