4.5 star rating: Recommended 874 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 874 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. The bus ride was insanely long, a total of 6 hours just on the bus. It was miserably hot at Chichen itza. Hugo said they usually rent umbrellas, but they were all rented by the time we got there. Hugo was great, very informative. The cenote and lunch was my favorite part of the day. All and all definitely worth the money. Don't know why people say bring bug spray, we brought it but didn't use it. Bring sunscreen and a big hat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome!!!! Tour guy was very nice and very knowledgeable! I would recommend viator to everyone. The food at the restaurant was good also. No complaints at all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! They picked us up right in front of our hotel and our guide was wonderful! We got to visit the Ik Kil Cenote (which was beautiful), had a great lunch, and then spent 2 1/2 hours exploring the ruins! I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The pyramids were amazing and there is a lot of history attached to Chichen Itza. The only downfall was that it was very hot and the bus ride roundtrip was almost 6 hours. Other than that, it was a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip!! Guide was very knowledgeable. Beautiful Mayan people. Swimming in the Cenotes was awesome. Chichen Itza was great, but bring plenty of water as it was very warm. Lunch buffet was good and the place was very clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow what an amazing trip, worth doing and the tour guard Luis was really funny and knew lots on Chichen Itza and about 3 hours in total, the driver and other guide made it so worth while and enjoyable. The underground lake was incredible to see and get plenty of time to walk around. The lunch was incredible all of the food was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

YOU MUST CONTACT THE TOUR PRIOR TO YOUR TRIP TO LOCK IN PICK UP TIME AND LOCATION.

I enjoyed the tour but it is a tour. So you must make sure you confirm your pick up location and time prior to your trip. The buffet is forgetable and of poor quality as well as the dance during the buffet. The guide also explained the the site in english and spanish due to the small size of the group. listening to the other tours their description was better. But still liked our tour.

Will not return, this is one of those sites you only go once in your life but if I had to do it again would just get a taxi and set up a tour my myself and eat at a local resturant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We enjoyed it very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour with brilliant tour guides! It is a long day but it's so worth it and it doesn't even feel that long because it's broken up and Hugo speaks to you a lot during the journey. Most people were asleep on the way back anyway. The stop off at the Cenote is brilliant! So beautiful and worth seeing. The Mayan ruins were amazing as expected. Really glad we chose this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone! Great value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was exceptional. Our guide Antonio was fantastic, gave us a lot of interesting information. Will definitely use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great.....very informative tour. Long day but was worth it. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was a great tour guide and we all had an amazing experience. I did not realize there would be so much time on the bus, but it was well worth it. However, there were a few too many sales pitches for my liking...they were always trying to get us to buy some product.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a long tour but was worth it. Not much choice for vegetarians in the buffet. Prepare to take some snacks from your all-inclusive hotels in Cancun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my excursion to Ik Kil and Chichen Itza. We were promptly picked up at our hotels and headed to the cenote. Ik Kil was breathtaking. The sounds of the cenote and water were very peaceful and I would encourage everyone to take a dip. The next stop was a restaurant in which included a Mexican dance performance and was rather nice. The food was tasty, especially the fish and pico. Our last stop was the main event, Chichen Itza. Antonio, our tour guide, was so friendly, humorous and knowledgable. He answered all of our questions and have great background and context to the sites within the city. It was certainly worth the time and money. And since it's a fairly long ride, we slept for a couple of hours going to and leaving Chichen Itza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ik Kil Cenote is a highlight, definitely the most beautiful of all the Cenotes we saw on our trip to Cancun. Chichen Itza is superb, a new wonder of the world. A must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Everything went really well! The tour was on time. The stops prior to Chichen Itza (the cenote and lunch) were both fantastic. Our tour guide Hugo was very knowledgeable, and funny too!

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message