4.5 star rating: Recommended 713 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 713 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Chichen Itza. The driver picked us up on time and the guide was very nice and informative. Plan on committing about 12 hours for the trip. It gets freezing cold in the bus, so make sure you bring a jacket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Hugo and company were very knowledgeable and friendly. They took us to the Ik Kil Cenote early in the day and it was practically empty. Swimming in there was the highlight of our entire Mexico trip. Then on to a Cochinita Pibil lunch buffet which was fabulous. After that an extensive tour of Chichen Itza. Unbelievable. We were on the english speaking tour with Hugo as our guide and what a great guide. He's like a college professor with all the enthusiasm and attention to details you'd expect. We will be returning and bringing more people with us next time.

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Saul our guide was informative and passionate about the Mayan people. You have the chance to visit two Mayan villages, swim in a ceynote, and have lunch before visiting Coba. A great day of fun and learning. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating trip. Very knowledgable tour guide. Although as we were small there was one tour guide for 3 languages so I think we could have learned more if he did not have to take the time to say everything 3times. But still he was great, knowledgeable and patient. Learned a lot. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, very knowledgable and considerate tour guide, Hugo. Enjoyed the day. Loved every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Picked up on time, and transferred to bigger coach. There was eleven in our group, which is tiny compared to some of the groups we saw being guided around. Before the included lunch, we stopped for a swim in the Ik Kil Cenote, great fun. After the very pleasant lunch we went to Chichen Itza, and had the guided tour of this fantastic site. We then had plenty of time to wander around on our own taking pictures. Back on the bus for the trip back to Cancun. It was a long, but very satisfying day at a really good price. Lunch and all entrance fees were included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour. From the bus to the tour guides to the actual tour, everything was first rate. Well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very good transportation arrangement. I lived at a hotel quite far from the city and the agency aranged a shuttle bus to pick me up to join other people in a big bus. The ame shuttle bus took me back to my hotel. The tour guide is knowledgeable and did a great job in explaining everyway in a humourous way. The entire trip was pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Hugo, was amazing! He was so knowledgeable about the ruins and the history of the people. It was like receiving a little history lesson on the way. From the lunch with a dance performance, to the ceynote, to the spectacular ruins, this trip was a home run! Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the day trip to Chichen Itza was wonderful! the guide was extraordinary! he was full of history and information about the pyramids and the cenotes. i would definitely recommend this trip to anyone staying around the Cancun area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We recently toured Chichen Itza and had an amazing day. Our tour guide, Hugo, was awesome. He was incredibly informative and had quite a sense of humor. We stopped at Ik Kil cenote to swim which was amazing. Once we got to Chichen Itza, Hugo gave us a great tour then we were left to ourselves for an hour to explore. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time for the trip. The tour guy is nice and very knowledge about the place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was very impressed with the quick response in scheduling this trip and the very informative presentation by our tour guide. The bus trip was fun and the stops along the way for lunch and swimming in the cenotes were a blast! I will be using Viator for future tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide - Gustavo - was very responsible and funny. All the businesses we stopped at the entire trip really focus on the promoting the local culture. No one was selling souvenirs forcefully. The crew didn't nag you about tipping (although we tipped very generously for the great service).

Awesome lunch buffet; not a whole lot of selections, but tasted great.

Good itinerary. Picked us up from a hotel further north. Would have costed us $20 to take a cab to the hotel zone. The bus was clean and comfortable. The lengths stayed at both the cenote and Chichen Itza were pretty good.

The bus company was very responsible. We left a souvenirs on the bus. They actually had someone take the item to our hotel the next morning. It was very unexpected, and needless to say, we were very pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see you need to see it to believe it the swim in the sennet was amazing have never done anything like it and chichen itza was a sight to behold your guide was great and knowledgable

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message