4.5 star rating: Recommended 772 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 772 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience and worth the day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour. Hugo was very well informed and accommodated both English and Spanish equally. It was a long day, but it went pretty fast. I have used Viator many times and will continue to use and recommend your services. Have never been disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is the tour you want to go on. The staff is knowledgeable, courteous, and funny. Had a great time at Chichen Itza. We would go again if ever in the Cancun area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a great tour and I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My guide was wonderful......I loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. Hugo was very knowledgable and funny. We saw some great sites and the free time was perfect. Just wish the drive was a bit shorter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was an absolutely wonderful tour guide! He knows so much about the Mayans and their culture, and you could tell he really loves what he does. Ik Kil was absolutely beautiful, and we loved swimming in the cenote! Chichen Itza itself was amazing, definitely bring some water as it gets very hot there. The only down side was the length of the bus ride. They kept saying it took 2 hours, but it was really more like 3 in each direction. It was worth it though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Big Bang for the buck!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised. Very friendly and informative guide. Well done!

On the negative side, the loudspeaker system in tthe coach could be improved upon. The sound was very fuzzy and it was difficult to follow the guide's narrative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A bit of a journey from Cancun Hotels, but worth it - as the guide gave commentary along the way, and the sink hole / cenote was an amazing stop. Only small improvement , the guide said follow his umbrella to keep together - we all laughed till we saw the crowds. Was easy to get lost. But then the guide hardly put up the umbrella so hard to keep in the group. But overall, fully recommend this trip with this operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome trip. Not rushed at all. No "shopping stops" where you get pressured into buying crap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Hugo was an amazing tour guide ! Great tour with Cenote and lunch, would def recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour.

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message