4.5 star rating: Recommended 890 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 890 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Suzanne
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a brilliant day at Chichen Itza with Antonio our guide.
He was very knowledgable and organised throughout the day, delivering a very informed guided tour of the area, explaining clearly in two languages about the history of the area and the buildings.
We also had plenty of time at the end for individual sightseeing and photographs.
Together with the driver, also Antonio, both were excellent. The sale of ice cold drinks for a very reasonable price 10 pesos for a bottle of water was also very welcome in the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Picked up on time in a fancy bus with a bathroom. Friendly tour guide and driver. Very worth the money. Guide was witty and knowledgeable. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Everything went very smoothly. Swimming in the cenote was remarkable. Chichen Itza was most impressive and the guide did a good job describing the buildings and how they related to Mayan civilization. We could used an extra hour in Chichen Itza to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was everything we wanted. Our tour guide and bus driver were nice and knowledgeable and picked us up on time. The bus was roomy and comfortable and also had a bathroom. The cenote was gorgeous, the buffet was yummy and Chichen Itza was amazing. You're back to your hotel in time for dinner and beach/pool time. Not a bad way to spend the day and get adventurous! It was a great deal for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Great staff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

iT WAS MUCH MORE THEN I EVER THOUGHT IT WAS AMAZING I WOULD RECOMMEND IT FOR EVERYONE. IT WAS A LONG DAY BUT WELL WORTH IT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. The bus ride was insanely long, a total of 6 hours just on the bus. It was miserably hot at Chichen itza. Hugo said they usually rent umbrellas, but they were all rented by the time we got there. Hugo was great, very informative. The cenote and lunch was my favorite part of the day. All and all definitely worth the money. Don't know why people say bring bug spray, we brought it but didn't use it. Bring sunscreen and a big hat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome!!!! Tour guy was very nice and very knowledgeable! I would recommend viator to everyone. The food at the restaurant was good also. No complaints at all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! They picked us up right in front of our hotel and our guide was wonderful! We got to visit the Ik Kil Cenote (which was beautiful), had a great lunch, and then spent 2 1/2 hours exploring the ruins! I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The pyramids were amazing and there is a lot of history attached to Chichen Itza. The only downfall was that it was very hot and the bus ride roundtrip was almost 6 hours. Other than that, it was a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing trip!! Guide was very knowledgeable. Beautiful Mayan people. Swimming in the Cenotes was awesome. Chichen Itza was great, but bring plenty of water as it was very warm. Lunch buffet was good and the place was very clean.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wow what an amazing trip, worth doing and the tour guard Luis was really funny and knew lots on Chichen Itza and about 3 hours in total, the driver and other guide made it so worth while and enjoyable. The underground lake was incredible to see and get plenty of time to walk around. The lunch was incredible all of the food was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

YOU MUST CONTACT THE TOUR PRIOR TO YOUR TRIP TO LOCK IN PICK UP TIME AND LOCATION.

I enjoyed the tour but it is a tour. So you must make sure you confirm your pick up location and time prior to your trip. The buffet is forgetable and of poor quality as well as the dance during the buffet. The guide also explained the the site in english and spanish due to the small size of the group. listening to the other tours their description was better. But still liked our tour.

Will not return, this is one of those sites you only go once in your life but if I had to do it again would just get a taxi and set up a tour my myself and eat at a local resturant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We enjoyed it very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message