Viewing All 1010 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great, knowledgeable guide for Chichen Itza! And the cenote was an unexpected surprise! Not knowing anything about cenotes, I was expecting a cheesy water hole with a million tourists, but was surprised to find a beautiful natural formation. Price of the tour was totally worth it... we couldn't have covered transportation, entrance fees, and food ourselves for that cost.

Only con imho, was the stop at the souvinir shop. Hardsell salesmen following you around, and art that is maybe 10 better quality for 5X the price NOT an exaggeration! Skip it and but the cheap, fun stuff from the street vendors at Chichen Itza or go to a real art shop in Playa del Carmen if that is what you want.

Marites R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

our guide is knowledgeable. nice and we enjoyed it a lot.. we will book thru viator again.

Dan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great! Seemed like a good value for the money we bought when it was 20 off. Bring something to read on the ride to and from.....

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time! Van was clean and had great AC! Guide was very friendly and informative. This tour really put some depth into my visit to Cancun.

Jorge S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value! Got plenty of time to see the pyramids and to soak in the sinkhole! The tour guide was fantastic and shared a lot of history of the Mayan people. I think the lunch could have been a little better, but since it is a package deal it is fine.

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, guide was great with lots of interesting facts, certainly well worth the price. Unfortunately you're unable to climb the pyramid at Chichen Itza which is a bit of a let down. There is stacks of tourist vendors everywhere but thankfully the actual grounds seem to be well preserved as a historical site. The Cenote wasn't any good though, I'm sure it was once beautiful however has now been completely turned into a tourist attraction. The Cenote itself has been concreted including a platform and steps and has a massive cue of people lining up to swim in it, extremely unappealing. Also everything around it has been turned into either a restaurant, gift shop or car park however Chichen Itza is the main attraction and it is great.

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour with a super informative and lovely tour guide.

Appline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely Amazing!

Aaron O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Alex was an excellent tour guide. He was friendly and knowable. the driver I cant remember his name was an excellent driver. I had a lot fun and learned a lot. the only thing was that there was a confusion on where there were picking my up from which made a one hour wait to get picked up.
over all it was a great trip

Denis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely great!
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, and clearly demonstrated a genuine passion for the topic.
Great value for money
Only thing I'd recommend is to avoid the first Souvenir shop - Every subsequent stop on the trip had multiple souvenir shops selling similar items

Heath P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Carlos and Martin were friendly, generous and honest. Amazing experience and worth the time and money. I would definitely do it again! Carlos you are the bomb :)

Mahesh B India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally worth the cost. Tour guide was very informative, Lunch and swim at Cenote-Ik Kill was relaxing. Stopped at Valladolid to get a fell of Mexican town! Highly recommended. We also saw Agave fields on the way to Chichen Itza.. Its the plant from which Tequila is made.

FourTheBest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is unexpectedly good. The Mayan guide was professional and humorous.

oldfieldster United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Chichen Itza excursion was amazing! Our tour guide Carlos Moo was excellent; he truly made the experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to tour the Mayan ruins.

cuddy6970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this was a great tour enjoyed every all of it

Chantz W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the tour! Got to hangout with the Martin's they were so much fun! The pro's of the tour were small group size, saw 3 different attractions throughout the day. Only real complaint would be the drive out to Chichen takes a while , but that's just geography.

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organized. THe tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable. He was very passionate and enthusiastic about the history. He was very nice.

SHARLAMAIN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip and the guides were great .... Carlos and Carlos : On time, educational, and just an all around great trip. Just wish we could have gone to Carlos's moms house for dinner :

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fantastic day. Rafael, our guide, was funny and knowledgable. Chichen Itza was stunning, and the trip afterwards to the cenote was truly breathtaking. I loved every minute of this trip.

heidi711

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Carlos our guide was very informative and pleasant. It was an extremely hot day and the swim at the cenote was fabulous! What an amazing place!

Josh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had quite an experience. Our tour guide was 1/2 Mayan and was passionate about the history, tradition and culture of the Mayans. During the bus ride he shared just the right amount of information with a smile and great sense of humor. Our bus broke down and the guides had to do some quick rearrangement to split the tour and meet up again at the nearby first stop. We were glad that the guides were able to arrange for use to see all sites despite the delay. Both Chichen Itza and the Cenote were amazing sites -- a must see. Rain further abbreviated the time at Chichen Itza. We had to sprint from site to site just to see the basics. At the same time there is something special about seeing a site in the rain. The one downside to the tour was the blatant commercialism. The tour stopped at a school where children had the opportunity to sell a bus full of tourists handmade trinkets. In the Chichen Itza site, you are constant bombarded with vendors selling their wares. I don't begrudge the poor trying to make some money, but the Mexican government should step in and disallow the practice inside Chichen Itza -- a world heritage site and one of the new7wonders of the world. That aspect tainted the experience slightly. This is definitely worth seeing once in your life.

Andreas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice tour, very good and knowledged tour guide

andrew.cameron22 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

CARLO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i highly recommend going to Chichen Itza when you are in cancun learned a lot about the the history of the Mayan's and Mexico. got a really good price from Viator, and i recommend when getting a trip from viator
pls request for Carlos Moo as your tour guide, very well educated speaks both spanish and english.
i would say i would come back to ChiChen Itza when i come to Cancun again.

heidi m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip to Chichen Itza was very good. They picked us up at our hotel right on time. We stopped at a souveniour store on the way that had some very good quality gifts. Our tour guide was very good and he did a good job at Chichen Itza also explaining everything and the culture of the Mayans. It's a very beautiful site. We then went to a cenote to swim which was so awesome then lunch which was very good. The overall trip was perfect.

Viewing 2 of 41

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message