4.5 star rating: Recommended 919 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 919 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. The bus was comfortable and our tour director was very good at explaining the history and importance of the ancient Maya in a way that was informative yet fun. The brief visit to the cenote was a welcome chance to cool off from the heat of the day and the area around it was beautiful. Lunch was basic but tasty. Be sure to bring plenty of pesos or US to tip the dancers and staff at the restaurant. I wish we could of lingered longer at Chichen Itza but we still had plenty of time to view most of the site before having to return to the bus for the long drive back to Cancun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Pick up on time and knowledgeable tour guide. Comfortable tour bus. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A long day, but well worth it! Takes about 11 hours, with 5 hours of driving. Kids will really like the Cenote stop with bathing, and everyone liked the buffet lunch provided. Chichen Itza was fascinating, and we had a great guide, Hugo, who has perfect English unlike my Spanish.

Money well spent if you want to do something other than the beach.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Carlos Moo was Wonderful... We have a Great a Time!!!
We highly recomend this tour!!! Espectacular!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole trip was amazing! Our tour guide was Carlos Moo and he was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and gave us good tips for where and where not to buy certain items. You could tell he loves his job and loves meeting new people. Chichen Itza is a must see, and the cenote we swam in was spectacular as well. Love love loved this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing trip. But it was all due to the fact that we had an amazing tour Guide. Our tour guide was Hugo, our driver Miguel and the orther guide was Antonio. Three were dressed very professionally, they were very knowledgable and they kep the time to perfect. Hugo was just great. He knew a lot and gave us more history and info and kept us entertained. The Bus was clean and Ac worked really well. We wen to Tulum on another tour company and they were not really good. Viator delivered and we will definatley use you again. Thank you so very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The transportation was very comfortable and Edwin the tour guide was very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it very much my only complaint was that the bus was too cold 18 Celsius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, must see trip

Raj
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour.A must see when you are in cancun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time had by all. The tour bus was comfy which was good for all the traveling we did. Time at the Denote could have lasted longer, it was so enjoyable swimming and jumping of the cliff. The food was amazing and the dancers were fun to watch. But the biggest treat of all was Chichen Itza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip with great guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great experience, from the time they picked us up from the hotel. Tour guide knew his information well and answered all the question we had. I will highly recommend this tour for anyone of all ages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Picked up on time, given everything the tour stated. I wish we had more time even 10 more minutes at the first morning bus break, but everything was enjoyed! Lunch was great but I wish we had more space to spread out and eat instead of putting us all at one end of the dining hall. Our tour guide was fantastic!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Me and my wife had a blast! From the hotel staff at Golden Parnassus to Hugo the tour guide for chichen itza! Definitely made some memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazons! We did not have anyhing to composite about

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and i highly recommend it. The staff were very proffesional and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour bus was air conditioned, comfortable. The driver was very professional and best of all the guide had a nice sense of humor. He never ran out of interesting facts all day. Trip was almost 12 hours long, glad it worked as we planned - would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Suzanne
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a brilliant day at Chichen Itza with Antonio our guide.
He was very knowledgable and organised throughout the day, delivering a very informed guided tour of the area, explaining clearly in two languages about the history of the area and the buildings.
We also had plenty of time at the end for individual sightseeing and photographs.
Together with the driver, also Antonio, both were excellent. The sale of ice cold drinks for a very reasonable price 10 pesos for a bottle of water was also very welcome in the heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Picked up on time in a fancy bus with a bathroom. Friendly tour guide and driver. Very worth the money. Guide was witty and knowledgeable. Highly recommended

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message