Viewing All 1063 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maria Elvira C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was knowledgeable, very engaging and professional. I only wish we had had more time at the ruins and less time at the first stop, the vendor's site. Swimming at the cenote and the food there was great, as it was the very quick visit to Valladolid on the way back.

Bernard N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Martin was very knowledgeable about Myan culture and history - many points presented would be hard to find in other sources

giovannacasale Italia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Usually we Use to go by ourselves in this type of visit but in this case The idea was winning! The tour was perfecty on time and The guide (Ruben) is passionate and professional and allow you to enter in The mayan world , visiting the site. Chenote as well deserve to be seen!

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a wonderful and very interesting day. There was not a thing we would have changed. The lunch would have been more interesting if there had been more local cuisine on the buffet.

Randy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very professionally run, guide was great. Only thing- they will take you to a merchant area before you reach Chichen Itza that has extremely high prices, I wouldn't suggest buying anything there. Most of the things will be offered for like 1/5 the price once you get to the site.

cam t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour guide Alex was SUPER great. We only had 7 peoples on this tour, so everything went smoothly and moving along quite well.

The place is awesome. Need to see it before you leave Cancun

minimize940314

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Martin was the best guide that I had ever met. He was very informative and friendly. He is 100 Mayan. Although we had to stopped at one of the souvenir store while we were on the way to chichen itza, it was understandable and we did not spend a lot of time. Ik Kil was massive and fantastic. Prepare towel, and you can rent locker for 2.5 usd or 30 pesos. Lunch was ok. At chichen itza, Martin explained a lot with his profound knowledge and that helped me a lot to appreciate the beauty of them. I was in a rush to airport and Martin thankfully arranged a ride to airport. They are the best tour agency in cancun.

Thuy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour and 1 well worth doing for a whistle stop tour of some of the Yucatan regions highlights. Rafa the guide was very knowledgeable and super proud to tell us all about Mayan history. Learning about Chichen Itza and swimming in the cenote was definitely the highlight of the tour. It was also fun trying the Mayan spirit which I then bought and also learning a few Mayan phrases. The stop off to see Mayan people felt like an opportunity for us to spend money but we were asked to support the locals and the lunch we thought was going to be Mayan cuisine but apart from a couple of thing is the usual buffet food but very tasty and substantial. I felt like we had a good amount of time at each place. A long day but well worth it as jammed packed with a mixture of sight seeing and activities.

Jeremy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A total must see!!!! Our guide was amazing and had a complete knowledge not only of Chichen Itza but Mayan culture in general. The area itself is awesome and I would absolutely recommend to anyone travel in Cancun to drop in and see one of the wonders of the world.

Tan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is great tour! The tour guide was very knowledgable ., caring and very professional. I will definitely recommend to take this tour!!!!

Seong-Gyeol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Price is amazingly cheap! I booked a self-guided tour but the guide allowed me to join his guided tour, because I was the only one who had booked a self-guided tour on that day. I was lucky, but it is still efficient if you don and #39;t have a transportation to get to Teotihuacan.

ambrose l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Carlos Moo was very knowledgeable about the place and the Mayan people. I liked how he translated English to Spanish after each sentence which made it easy to learn some Spanish.

Would recommend getting lots of snacks with you or buy them at the first souvenir stop because lunch is at 3. The lunch was just average.

Bring a hat/umbrella and sunscreen. Walking around Chichen itza gets very hot. Bring a stroller if you have a little one.

Mike G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very convenient and informative. The tour made the trip alot easier. Well worth it.

Dawid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really enjoyed the outing. The tourguide MO was very good and entertaining. The bus driver Alex made sure we got there safely. Would have loved more time to explore the sites, and would have skipped visiting the local market before hand, as it would have allowed more time to visit Chichen Itza itself. Definately a must do on any visit to Cancun. Will be going again next year! Thanks Viator. Well worth it and at a good price!

Charles F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had Carlos Moo who was fantastic. Very funny and informative. It was a pleasant experience from the beginning. They arrived on time at our hotel and while the trip from Cancun was quite long, Carlos made it much more enjoyable with an interesting history of Chichen Itza and the Mayans. Carlos was good at keeping us together and on track to see everything. The only possible negative was the food at the cenote which was kind of average but I don't blame the tour for that. We also stopped at Valladolid which was a nice break on the ride back. I would definitely recommend this tour to my friends especially if they could get Carlos as their guide.

Katie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful experience - great tour guide, learned a lot!

Exie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This trip was OUTSTANDING! We had a great guide/Carlos and the day was perfect. There were a couple added stops on the trip that surprised me and that made it all the better. The one thing I didn't realize, is how far Cancun was from Chichen Itza. The drive to the ruins was about 2 or 3 hours long. Had I known that, I might not have gone, so it's a good thing I didn't know...well worth the drive.

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great, knowledgeable guide for Chichen Itza! And the cenote was an unexpected surprise! Not knowing anything about cenotes, I was expecting a cheesy water hole with a million tourists, but was surprised to find a beautiful natural formation. Price of the tour was totally worth it... we couldn't have covered transportation, entrance fees, and food ourselves for that cost.

Only con imho, was the stop at the souvinir shop. Hardsell salesmen following you around, and art that is maybe 10 better quality for 5X the price NOT an exaggeration! Skip it and but the cheap, fun stuff from the street vendors at Chichen Itza or go to a real art shop in Playa del Carmen if that is what you want.

Marites R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

our guide is knowledgeable. nice and we enjoyed it a lot.. we will book thru viator again.

Dan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great! Seemed like a good value for the money we bought when it was 20 off. Bring something to read on the ride to and from.....

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time! Van was clean and had great AC! Guide was very friendly and informative. This tour really put some depth into my visit to Cancun.

Jorge S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great value! Got plenty of time to see the pyramids and to soak in the sinkhole! The tour guide was fantastic and shared a lot of history of the Mayan people. I think the lunch could have been a little better, but since it is a package deal it is fine.

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, guide was great with lots of interesting facts, certainly well worth the price. Unfortunately you're unable to climb the pyramid at Chichen Itza which is a bit of a let down. There is stacks of tourist vendors everywhere but thankfully the actual grounds seem to be well preserved as a historical site. The Cenote wasn't any good though, I'm sure it was once beautiful however has now been completely turned into a tourist attraction. The Cenote itself has been concreted including a platform and steps and has a massive cue of people lining up to swim in it, extremely unappealing. Also everything around it has been turned into either a restaurant, gift shop or car park however Chichen Itza is the main attraction and it is great.

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour with a super informative and lovely tour guide.

Appline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely Amazing!

Viewing 3 of 43

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message