Viewing All 1013 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

heidi m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip to Chichen Itza was very good. They picked us up at our hotel right on time. We stopped at a souveniour store on the way that had some very good quality gifts. Our tour guide was very good and he did a good job at Chichen Itza also explaining everything and the culture of the Mayans. It's a very beautiful site. We then went to a cenote to swim which was so awesome then lunch which was very good. The overall trip was perfect.

Gayle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It went very well and the Guide was very knowledgeable. The Lunch was a very nice Buffet, however drinks and Tips are not Included. Long day though as it is quite a distance.

Rash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our trip more than expected. Our guide, Carlo, was fantastic. He was full of enthusiasm, energy and willing to share the information along the way, on every little thing! He multiplied the fun 10-fold!

Ekrem Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, with a lovely experience seeing the piramides, and the local mayan people. The trip to the Cenote was really beautiful as well.
The guide Rafael Rafa made the whole trip better, with his explanation of the things, and great humor.
I would highly recommend this trip to anyone, who wants to see something different :

Ruoxuan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

good

Yuchun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very educational and the tour guide was very informative. Wonderful experience!

Claudia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Rafa was amazing. Trip was great and well worth it!! I recommend shopping for souvenirs at the pyramids for a cheaper price vs the souvenir store. The waterhole was fabulous. Do not rent locker you can leave your stuff by the hole.

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

AMAZING! i highly recommend this trip, even for solo tourists, like myself.You learn so much and get to see amazing things. The Cenote was the highlight of the trip for me, so beautiful and full of history.

Mico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful! It was everything as advertised and had very knowledgeable guides and a comfortable bus.

LEYSIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was such an amazing experience! One of the new 7 wonders of the world :). The tour operator, the guide, the transportation, everything was perfect!

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was amazing! We had a great experience!

Joe A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Awesome tour especially Ruben the tour guide.

Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Incredible experience from the bus ride to the actual tour of Chichen Itza and swimming at the Cenote, the tour was well organized, informative and amazing. We want to thank Ruben the tour guide for his knowledge and Xavier the driver for keeping us safe and on time. The trip was a definitely must see when in Mexico. We have learned a lot and gained respect and knowledge about the Mayan past. We highly recommend the tour.

nguyendinhchuong1188

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour lasted about 10-11 hours but that was very rich. Ruben the guide and Andy the driver made us discover Chichén Itza in a funny way. The swimming and jumping part in a cenote was also thrilling. Though nearly half of the time we were in the bus but at the end of the day this tour really paid off.

Oleksandr M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nice, Interesting, and knowledgeable

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a really enjoyable day at Chichen Itza. I booked with Viator from the hotel and couldn't fault the service. Our guide Irving was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and very friendly. it was a great day out, and I would really recommend it.

Forrest M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I won't comment on Chichen Itza or the Ik Kil Cenote because other people have. Needless to say if you go to this region you cannot miss these wonders of the world!
An exceptional tour with an exceptional guide! Our guide was Carlos. He is Mayan himself, so this is his people and his land, and he is very proud of it and loves to show it off! He taught us about the land of Mexico and how it was settled between the natives Mayan, Aztec, the Spaniards, the French and the Cuban. He's such a wealth of knowledge and we were glued to ever word he said. He did a great job at keeping the group together, and spoke both English and Spanish for the mixed group in short 4 or 5 word bursts rather than long sentences or entire stories which was really great.
Our tour bus was 20 - 30 minutes late, apparently because one of the group was sleeping when they showed up. Some people might not be ok with that. But you know, if you were them you would really appreciate it. And it's a 10 -12 hour tour anyway, so what's 20 or 30 minutes? You're on vacation, relax!

Nausheen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was extremely fun. Our guide, Marco Polo, was so nice and very, very well-read about the Mayans and Chichen Itza. He gave the tour in Spanish and English, so everyone could understand. The drive from Cancun to Chichen Itza is a bit long, and you will get extremely hungry before lunch, so bring snacks. I'd also bring a hat or umbrella for shade. Overall very fun and exciting--and the Ik Kil Cenote is amazing as well!

CECIL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and fun. Ruben was an excellent tour guide and Andy was a great driver. This tour is great if you are wanting some culture and wanting to see some amazing structures. I will recommend you wait until you get to the pyramids to buy gifts. Trust me. Enjoy this trip especially for the price it is fun.

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful day and Carlos was a fantastic tour guide! We learned so much and had so much fun!

Nicholas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic trip. Really interesting hearing about Mayan culture and Chichen Itza itself was spectacular. The tour guides were brilliant. Definitely worth the visit !

Evelyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I definitely recommend this tour. It was an awesome experience. Carlos Moo tour guide and Javier Driver were excellent. Carlos had so much acknowledge friendly and funny. My husband and myself went for our anniversary and this was the best part from our visit to Cancun. They pick up us at the main lobby from the hotel at 7:30am and we came back around 7:30pm its a all day trip but it was totally worth it. I highly recommend it. I good part about this package is that they provide a lunch buffet style with different kind of food, pasta, rice, chicken, pork, fruit, vegetables, beans, dessert pretty much a huge variety to pick. This is my second time on Cancun, first time we didn't go to Chichen Itza but if i have the chance to go again i will definetely will take this tour again. If you thinking to do it. Just do it. You are no going to regret it. Bring comfortable shoes, sun block, sombrero and glasses. By the way, good place to buy affordable souvenirs cheaper than Cancun. And most of them are handmade. I compare the prices of the kitchen magnets with Chichen Itza and Cancun and the prices are lower in Chicken Itza. My husband bought a cool sombrero for only 5.00 and in Cancun they were asking for 13.00.
Have fun and hopefully you have the good luck to get the same tour guide. Carlos Moo.

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Tour guides were excellent. They were kind and very knowledgeable. Food was good for a person who has some restrictions. I loved the cenote. When you visit Cancun, it is must tour activity

Yessenia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very fun tour!! Tour guide was extremely knowledgable and gave lots of great info. This is a long tour. Tips: do not wear any light colored shoes or clothing or any open toe shoes because it is VERY DUSTY over there. You will arrive back at your hotel with a fine layer of dirt on you. I even had dirt in my hair. Make sure you bring sung glasses to keep the dirt and dust out of your eyes. Bring lots of sunscreen and make sure that you reapply because it is very, very sunny and hot out there. There are a lot of vendors selling their wares. Shop around. Most offer the same items for similar prices but you can negotiate a better price especially towards the end of the day.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Reuben was awesome I learned so much!! give this man a raise!!

Viewing 3 of 41

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message