4.5 star rating: Recommended 676 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 676 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour ever! The Cenote and Mayan Ruins are amazing! Our tour guy was very knowledgeable and our bus ride to and from Chichen Itza was very comfortable being it's 2 1/2 hours from Cancun. I would definitely book another tour from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour ever! The Cenote and Mayan Ruins are amazing! Our tour guy was very knowledgeable and our bus ride to and from Chichen Itza was very comfortable being it's 2 1/2 hours from Cancun. I would definitely book another tour from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing! The tour guides were very informative. I wish we had more time at the cenote!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was incredible and the crew amazing!!! They were super friendly and do care about their passanger!! The entire trip was an unforgettable experience!! Food is more than delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was incredible and the crew amazing!!! They were super friendly and do care about their passanger!! The entire trip was an unforgettable experience!! Food is more than delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was incredible and the crew amazing!!! They were super friendly and do care about their passanger!! The entire trip was an unforgettable experience!! Food is more than delicious

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! The tour guides are very nice and knowledgeable! We really enjoyed learning about Mayan history, Mexican history, and seeing the sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My gf and I had an awesome time. Our tour guide Angel was the best! He is not only informative but he is very passionate about sharing his knowledge. The food at the restaurant can be better. I loved the Havanero salsa. One thing I regret is not having enough time to take a dip at the pool inside the restaurant. If you are going to buy at the market inside Chichi itza don’t give in so easily. Set a firm price and don’t fall from it, within a few minutes they will take your offer. Always say I don’t have anymore. Take lots of pictures and don’t forget to tip your guide!
-German

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was great!!! Our pickup was on time. The tour guide was hilarious. The cenote was gorgeous and the food was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an amazing trip to chicken Itza. In the morning we visited a cenote which was lovely but as we didn't want to go for a swim we felt we had too much time there. The lunch buffet was great several hot food options and plenty of salads, fruit and dessert, and you could go up as many times as you wanted. The tou guide on the bus was great, he told us a lot of information as we were driving to our destination in English and Spanish. We went through a tradition Mexican village on the way to Chichen.
Chichen Itza was amazing the guide took us around for an hour and told us all the history, I still can't believe how they built it all. Then we had an hour free time to visit some areas on our own, look around the market stalls and get drinks. I felt we could have done with a bit longer here.
In all it was a 12 hour day, we don't usually do organised tours as we like to be independent but thus was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good value for money, pick up was on time and tour guides were friendly and knowledgable. The lunch isn't so great but buffets never are!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide did a great job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful, amazing day trip. It did take the whole day however, but that was stated in the information about the trip prior to booking. The Mexican lunch, time frame and location was great and the entertainment brought the culture event full circle. Nothing negative to be said except time allotted for swimming could be a little longer because you really have to rush to get the opportunity to take it all in. Gorgeous site!!
Be advised travelers, we were the first pick up at our hotel in the morning and by the time the last hotel stop had been made we were on the bus for an hour and a half before ever hitting the highway to begin our adventure. Do it all again in a minute, great guides as well!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Chichen Itza is a must see. It was a blast going to the cenote. Then Chichen Itza was beautiful. The tour guide was extremely nice and knowledgeable. Would go back again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The whole tour was managed well. The guides were excellent and friendly. The tour bus was comfortable and driver took the smooth route. We stopped for a quick bathroom break after an hour or so from the start. Then they took us to the Cenote which was great; we stopped there for about an hour. From there a lunch break with some local safe and healthy food choices and simple local entertainment in the background. After that to the Chichen Itza. That is a unbelievable place, a must see!

Overall a excellent trip on an nice day. We left at 7am and were back around 7 pm.

Tips:

Take water bottle, hat and sunglasses, it gets hot in the Chichen Itza area. The walk is long as there is lot to see so wear comfy shoes.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message