4.5 star rating: Recommended 720 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 720 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had good time for the trip. The tour guy is nice and very knowledge about the place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I was very impressed with the quick response in scheduling this trip and the very informative presentation by our tour guide. The bus trip was fun and the stops along the way for lunch and swimming in the cenotes were a blast! I will be using Viator for future tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide - Gustavo - was very responsible and funny. All the businesses we stopped at the entire trip really focus on the promoting the local culture. No one was selling souvenirs forcefully. The crew didn't nag you about tipping (although we tipped very generously for the great service).

Awesome lunch buffet; not a whole lot of selections, but tasted great.

Good itinerary. Picked us up from a hotel further north. Would have costed us $20 to take a cab to the hotel zone. The bus was clean and comfortable. The lengths stayed at both the cenote and Chichen Itza were pretty good.

The bus company was very responsible. We left a souvenirs on the bus. They actually had someone take the item to our hotel the next morning. It was very unexpected, and needless to say, we were very pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must see you need to see it to believe it the swim in the sennet was amazing have never done anything like it and chichen itza was a sight to behold your guide was great and knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide Hugo was wonderful, had his own book to show us pictures of the ruin at different decades, he know his stuff - very educational - a must do!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was everything and more. I've been waiting for years to see Chichen Itza. I was definitely not disappointed. Thank you, thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Hugo was very knowledgeable. Really enjoyed the whole tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I went with 4 other friends. We loved our tour and tour guide. The day was well planned with activities and delicious food. The tour was bilingual, and everyone enjoyed the trip as much as we did. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgable and considerate to everyone's needs. I would recommend this tour to others, as it was fun and exciting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing day with lots to see well organised and our guide was very informative
Would highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family and I really enjoyed this tour. Very organized, pick-up was right.on time , the guides were super nice, and the driver was very carefu and professional. My kids enjoyed the Cenote very much, the food was great and the guide at Chichenitza was very knowledgeable. Great tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip!

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message