4.5 star rating: Recommended 656 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 656 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steven E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had the most wonderful day and our guide driver and bar man on the coach were excellent really really looked after us.The history was very interesting and our guide was very good explaining things.So glad we chose the trip and we loved Mexico and the people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely incredible, was the highlight of our trip. From the driver, the guide to his assistant, these guys were the best. Our guide was an expert on Mayan history - we learnt so much. Its a long day - beginning around 7 or 8am and concluding about 12 hours later. The sights seen along the way are worth it alone. Its one of the wonders of the world, its a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Pick up from hotel was on time and everything was as expected. We had a relaxing time swimming in the cenote and after that a delicous meal at a typical restaurant. Our tour guides Antonio and Juan Carlos tought as a lot about the Mayan culture. I highly recommend you this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guides were the best we've ever had. They were knowledgeable, caring and down to earth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Hugo, was fantastic. He explained, in detail, what to expect throughout the day so it made the trip very enjoyable. He was very conscience of people's needs. The information given at Chichen Itza was told in a fashion that could be easily understood. It was a long but very enjoyable day. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone considering it. Swimming in the Cenote was my favorite!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour that is well worth the money! Tour picks you up from the hotel in the morning. It is a little bit of a drive from the Cancun hotels, so bring some sort of entertainment if you don't plan on sleeping. I think the drive was about 2hrs and 45min. The whole archeaological site is really amazing. Make sure to bring sunblock and water. Also, make sure to bring Pesos for souvenirs since the exchange rate is a little off. The tour guide (we had Carla) is full of knowledge and loves the history of the site. This is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The highlight was swimming in the cenote ( and jumping into it )! Chichen itza was great , but you have to be interested or else you'll get somewhat bored. Our tour guide, Tony, was awesome. Only problem was the bloody heat - the place had no shade so bring an umbrella, seriously. Great tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

this trip was excellent. i will definitely recommend this trip to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very cool place to see! Many merchants selling goods throughout, so not only do you get to see and learn about ancient history but you also have the opportunity to purchase some really inexpensive keepsakes. Just make sure to take plenty of sunscreen, water, and single US dollars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was fantastic tour guide bus driver Only thing I would change is to spend more time at Chichen itza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. The bus came on time and the guide was professional. Lunch buffet was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The visit to the Cenote was amazing. Also the tour guide was very informatitive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a great tour, and good service !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! The name of our tour guide was Paco - he was really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pegamos este tour com a operadora mexicana mexicantour,mas compramos pela internet no Brasil pela Viator.Quando cheguei no hotel em Cancun liguei para fazer a confirmação.Nos pegaram ho hotel pontualmente no horário marcado..Os guias Hugo e Gustavo,muito atenciosos e gentis,e dominavam muito bem o assunto.Passamos por um parque que fica o cenote,onde dá para nadar.Depois almiçamos muito bem com um show típico de dança.E chegando em Chichen Itza dividiram em 2 grupos,ingles e espanhol.O guia Gustavo nos explicou tudo muito bem,e tivemos um tempo livre.São 2:30 de ida mais 2:30 de volta ,é cansativo,mas vale muito a pena,afinal é uma das 7 maravilhas do mundo.Imperdível !!!! Adorei !!!!

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message