• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 636 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 636 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing trip, totally worth the money and time. only thing is that you'll have to pay for the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enrique is awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! My wife and I had a great day. The service provided by the operators was excellent and our tour guide was outstanding. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in history and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Best tour I have ever been on. No time wasting and very efficient team. The guide was fantastic and we all had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was awesome. Our guide, Antonio, was very professional and passionab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We planned this trip for our daughter's 18th birthday, as there was no Dancer snorkeling cruise offered that day. We have been to Mexico multiple times, but we had never visited the ruins--only snorkled and stayed pool or beachside. We were worried that there would be too much driving with this tour, but we took our chances and trusted--and could not be happier! We went with our two daughters--1 in high school/1 in college and their 2 boyfriends. Across the board, everyone said this was the highlight of their trip. The temples, pyramids, and Cenotes were incredible. Our English speaking guide, Hugo, was fabulous. The bus is airconditioned, comfortable, includes a Discovery Channel or History Channel movie on the Mayans, and the guides serve complimentary snacks, and non-alcoholic and alcoholic beverages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I will admit I was a little leary about booking in advance on the website but it was the best thing we did! We had such a good time at Chichen-Itza! Bus picked us up on time. Guide PACO was great! So knowledgeable and friendly! It was a very long day but worth it! Lunch was pretty good I enjoyed the pork the most. I recommend booking in advance so you can avoid all the sales people everywhere trying to talk you into a deal. It was nice to say no thanks I am booked and now let me enjoy my drink and beach time. If you want to save time do the private tours but if you want to save money do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great trip. Arranging our excursion through the website went very smoothly. Transportation to/from our hotel worked out great. Our guides were very informative. Thanks for a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We made the reservation the evening before. We were searching online and found this tour. We were very happy with the price and it was half as much as what other companies were charging for the same thing. The bus picked us up at the time they stated. On the bus ride, one of the guides spent time to explain to us everything to expect and what we'd be doing along with background information. We arrived at Ik Kil and took a quick dip in the cenote. The water was great to jump into. After the cenote we had lunch that was okay in taste. The dancers that performed during lunch were interesting to watch. When we arrived to Chichen Itza our guide was Paco and he did an awesome job. He was very knowledgeable about the culture, history, beliefs and anything else you'd want to know. We had a great time and would definitely recommend this to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I recommend this tour very much. We had a lovely day. It is a long day (l2 hours) but worth it. Hugo was our tour guide and was so kind to me. I was melting in the hot sun, so he gave me his umbrella to hold and it helped a lot, thanks Hugo!!! the monuments were just amazing, you could clap your hands and the echo would bounce back, who knew? the Mayan's were just incredible! on the way to Chichen Itza we stopped at a cenote (underground swimming hole) I wish it was after the monuments when you need to cool off. We also stopped at a hotel to eat at a buffet, very well organized, I think we were done eating and the entertainment over in about 40 minutes! Four people did a sweet dance and balance beer on their heads, be prepared to tip every one there. Inside Chichen Itza around the perimeter are hundreds on vendors selling similar merchandise. Also walking into in area is tons of vendors also, you feel like walking through a firestorm, not enjoyable, unless you "need" some souvineers! The bus driver provides drinks for purchase, water, beer, soda, Gatorade which was nice to know drinks were there for us. and the price was was very worth it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was just amazing. The bus was on time. The chauffeur was friendly- he had bottles of water for those who wanted. The tourist guide was very knowledgeable and willing to answer questions. He was multi lingual. (English, Spanish and Portuguese) I will recommended to plan your trip with Viator, the have good local connectios.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I wanted to show the Mayan ruins at Chichen Itza to our three kids since we were amazed by them when we went on our honeymoon 25 years ago. Paco was our guide, very knowledgable since he is of Mayan descent. It was a full day, including not only visiting the ruins but also swimming in a cenote (very cool experience!) All three kids, ages 12-18, thanked us for taking them on this excursion. The only bummer was they have now roped off all the ruins and they can not be climbed as we did years ago, but swimming at the cenote helped lessen the impact of that.The bus driver had plenty of drinks to buy, and the luncheon was fabulous! The other reviewers are right about all the solicitors at the ruins, but we didn't have any problems, just say no thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had an enjoyable time. The trip included a trip to the cenote, lunch buffet, and Chichen Itza. The tour guide, Paco, was very informative and animated. It was a long day (12 hours) round trip. We don't have any complaints. One suggestion is to bring cash for drinks at the buffet and to tip the tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was great. Our tour guides were very helpful, patience, and fun. The ride on the bus was comfortable. I would definitely utilize this tour in the future.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message