4.5 star rating: Recommended 676 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 676 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great time. Pick up was on time. Bus was clean. Cenote was fun. The lunch was excellent. Very clean restaurant. Chichen Itza is breathtaking. Well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This day was absolutely fantastic. Our guides, Antonio and Carla, are very informative. They know the Mayan people and culture and the site of Chichen Itza so well. It was overwhelmingly hot, but worth the effort that we made.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A must when in cancun.good lunch including vegetarian options . Knowledgeable guide .be prepared for a long day !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our bilingual tour guide provided just the right amount of interaction, information and control of activities to make it a very enjoyable day-long adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I must say the trip was long, but I don't think they can move it any closer. It was very enjoyable and we had a knowledgeable guide in Hugo. The Mayans certainly did the Mexican a huge favor by building this temple. The Cenote and dinner was good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The bus was very comfortable and roomy. The staff and guides were very knowledgeable and informative. My family and I had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We stayed at the Royal Solaris and we were the second stop for pick up. Once everyone was on the coach bus Guadalupe started chatting with us and explaining our day to us in detail. She's extremely nice and very knowledgable of the Mayan culture. The centre and chichen itza were awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had an awesome time! Hugo, our tour guide did an excellent job! Love that guy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Even though the tour takes about 12 hrs. It felt quick, tour guide Karla was very pleasant and the cenote and side of chichen itza was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a great experience. My only tour complaint was that everything was too rushed, but that's to be expected when traveling with a tour group, right? Hugo was very informative and the bus driver's skills were amazing. He was a great driver and got that bus in hotels for pick-ups that I wouldn't have thought he could.We rode an hour, stopped for a potty break, and then stopped at the cenote for a swim that was my favorite part of the whole trip!! It was GORGEOUS and refreshing. Be sure to take a swimsuit. They have changing rooms, showers (you must shower before entering), and lockers to rent while you're there. Don't dally with the vendors or you won't have enough time to swim (which is optional). This part of the trip was just too short for me and I would have loved to spent more time there. They take your picture as you enter the park and when you return, they have a bottle of "Xtabentun" with your picture, the date, the name of the cenote on it, that you can purchase without any pressure. This is an EXCELLENT memento! The buffet lunch was tasty but very busy as the buses start rolling in (btw, drinks are not included so be prepared to pay for your soda, water,etc). Chichen Itza was beautiful but very hot. Hugo did an excellent job of trying to keep us in the shade. I'm a sun worshiper but it was just too overwhelming without the ocean breeze. Although wearing a hat helps with the sun, I strongly recommend taking a small umbrella and water. The park was beautiful, the vendors were not as persistent as I had feared (they respected and accepted "No" and didn't push), and Hugo was a wealth of knowledge. I didn't really know the true history of Chichen Itza and Hugo wove the story with such passion and knowledge!! I definitely recommend this as a "must do" while visiting. The ride was long but oh my........it was well worth it!!

Steven E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had the most wonderful day and our guide driver and bar man on the coach were excellent really really looked after us.The history was very interesting and our guide was very good explaining things.So glad we chose the trip and we loved Mexico and the people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely incredible, was the highlight of our trip. From the driver, the guide to his assistant, these guys were the best. Our guide was an expert on Mayan history - we learnt so much. Its a long day - beginning around 7 or 8am and concluding about 12 hours later. The sights seen along the way are worth it alone. Its one of the wonders of the world, its a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. Pick up from hotel was on time and everything was as expected. We had a relaxing time swimming in the cenote and after that a delicous meal at a typical restaurant. Our tour guides Antonio and Juan Carlos tought as a lot about the Mayan culture. I highly recommend you this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guides were the best we've ever had. They were knowledgeable, caring and down to earth.

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message