4.5 star rating: Recommended 713 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 713 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a nice trip. The tour guide was very knowledgeable about Chichin Itza, and he seem to care for the well-being of the customers. For example, our tour bus made a stop at a Mayan village, and my wife and myself decided to purchase a bottle of liquor from the Mayans. I knew I paid too much for the bottle, and tried to get back the correct change which was about $5.00. But the young Mayan refused. So I inform the tour guide of what happen. He step in, and make sure the Mayan give me the correct change. Also Chichen is really overwhelming. So yes, I would recommend this trip with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. The bus was comfortable, the cenote swim was beautiful and refreshing, and the food was excellent. Paco, our tour guide was adorable and very knowledgable. Very good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was the best part of this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this tour was great the kids my wife and I enjoyed the wonders of this Mayan pyramid and the other temples I definitely recommended to visit this great place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was crazy fun, educational, and illuminating. Since they pick us up until they drop us. As soon as we were situated, they gave us breakfast, lunch and water the whole trip. We got more than what I expected. Its a have to see tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an excellent tour. I booked it at the last minute for next day tour. I got the confirmation but unable to reconfirm due to late in the evening already. Lo and behold, I was the first to be picked up the next morning. The tour bus is comfortable, the tour guide (Mr. Hugo, pronouncing OO-go ;-) ) is excellent. His fluent English and knowledge of the history, the Mayan and the sites made the tour much more enjoyable. I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The rate is all excellent and we all four Deaf Couples with other people are all have a great time. Also the tour guide Tony and the owner of Auto Bus Tour driver, Mike. Both are excellent. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The rate is all excellent and we all four Deaf Couples with other people are all have a great time. Also the tour guide Tony and the owner of Auto Bus Tour driver, Mike. Both are excellent. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A enlightening day about Mayan culture and hisstory spent at Chichen Itza with the smart guide named Hugo who knows a lot about the culture....a sidetrip to Ik Kil Park is worth the time. Store selling local stuff is very expensive though.

Buffet lunch is satisfying and the cultural dance too, don't forget they always want a TIP!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guy Αntonio was amazing!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent place to visit, a must when near. Very long day when leaving from Playa del Carmen area, left at 7:40 and returned to resort at 21:00. Wasn't really interested too much by the visit to the cenote, the gift shop was pretty interesting though. Take a book to read while on the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour ever! The Cenote and Mayan Ruins are amazing! Our tour guy was very knowledgeable and our bus ride to and from Chichen Itza was very comfortable being it's 2 1/2 hours from Cancun. I would definitely book another tour from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour ever! The Cenote and Mayan Ruins are amazing! Our tour guy was very knowledgeable and our bus ride to and from Chichen Itza was very comfortable being it's 2 1/2 hours from Cancun. I would definitely book another tour from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour ever! The Cenote and Mayan Ruins are amazing! Our tour guy was very knowledgeable and our bus ride to and from Chichen Itza was very comfortable being it's 2 1/2 hours from Cancun. I would definitely book another tour from Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the best tour ever! The Cenote and Mayan Ruins are amazing! Our tour guy was very knowledgeable and our bus ride to and from Chichen Itza was very comfortable being it's 2 1/2 hours from Cancun. I would definitely book another tour from Viator.

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message