• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 542 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 542 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

good price, wonderful courses, kind guider.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Super tour of Chichen Itza and Cenote. The restaurant and dancers were excellent too. Our tour guides were as good as it gets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was fantastic. Our guide, Hugo was very well versed on the history of the site, kept us informed and entertained. The food was excellent, as was the entertainment during lunch. The bus was very clean and comfortable. Our driver was absolutely masterful. Overall we had a wonderful experience.
Bill Tucker, Tucson Arizona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our Tour guide Hugo was extremely informative, friendly and hilarious! I definitely would recommend this tour company to anyone visiting Chichen Itza. He was also thoughtful enough to give us the information about each ruin site in a shaded area, then walk us over to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

PICK UP AT TIME. GUIDES WITH GOOD KNOWLEDGE AND CLEAR SPEECH. SPECTATCULAR EXPERIENCE WITH THE REMNANTS OF THIS GREAT CULTURE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Chichen Itza tour was superb and the guide 1st class. My only grumble being I wish we could have longer at the main site and less time at lunch etc. I can have a lunch every day any where in the world but Chichen Itza is a 'wonder of the modern world' and I found our visit a little rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A really great tour, very interesting and well run. The tour guides were all excellent, very friendly and knowledgable. The only negative was the buffet lunch, which is included. The food was simply not nice, despite the variety. The traditional entertainment, however, was very good. A great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was amazing and very well organized. The tour guide was the best! It's a shame, I didn't remember his name. He told us a lot about the place, Mayan history, drew our attention to little details. It wouldn't be that interesting to go there just on our own. He was very fun! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a great day trip from start to finish. I paid for the trip through Viator roughly two weeks before flying to Mexico. The pricing we recieved through the site was the same or better than the others on our tour (I asked them). The bus (comfy and in great condition) picked us up on time from the hotel (Riu Palace Peninsula - 8:40ish am), made a few other stops for guests, then had us on our way. The staff of three (Driver, Guide, and Assistant Guide) operated like a well oiled machine the whole way. They kept track of our International group (Americans, Russians, Germans, Mexicans...) and delivered a top notch tour. My wife and I used pesos while on the day trip and had no problems. If you see something you like at Chichen Itza, strike a deal and buy it. The cost goes up three times back in Cancun. This is a full day trip, you will be tired when it's through., but glad you made it happen. Finally, after swimming in the cenote, the bus can be a little cold. If there is room in your bag, bring a sweater. Have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Pleasant and well organised. Tour guide and driver were wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first trip to Chichen Itza and will do it again with the kids next year! The trip was excellent and the host had scholarly knowledge of the history. Stopping by the Cenote was awesome and the swim felt great. I heard another company did not allow guests to swim.. Sad. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a super hot day and the quide did his best to keep us in the shade while he imparted his knowledge. We were very impressed with our guide, Hugo; he seemed more knowledgeable than some of the other tour operators. The ruins were very beautiful and well restored. I enjoyed the vendors lining the paths, the quality and prices were better than most of the places we shopped while in Cancun; I wish I had taken more money. I much preferred Chichen Itza to Coba even if you couldn't climb or touch the ruins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was fluent in both English and Spanish. Would definitely recommend this tour for any kind of traveler!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

loved it.. I compared with our other group mates and getting this tour in viator is much cheaper.. lunch was really delicious and this trip is worth paying for

Special Offer
$107.99 Save $42.20

From USD $ 65.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message