Viewing All 1060 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Heath P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Carlos and Martin were friendly, generous and honest. Amazing experience and worth the time and money. I would definitely do it again! Carlos you are the bomb :)

Mahesh B India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally worth the cost. Tour guide was very informative, Lunch and swim at Cenote-Ik Kill was relaxing. Stopped at Valladolid to get a fell of Mexican town! Highly recommended. We also saw Agave fields on the way to Chichen Itza.. Its the plant from which Tequila is made.

FourTheBest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is unexpectedly good. The Mayan guide was professional and humorous.

oldfieldster United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Chichen Itza excursion was amazing! Our tour guide Carlos Moo was excellent; he truly made the experience. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to tour the Mayan ruins.

cuddy6970

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

this was a great tour enjoyed every all of it

Chantz W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved the tour! Got to hangout with the Martin's they were so much fun! The pro's of the tour were small group size, saw 3 different attractions throughout the day. Only real complaint would be the drive out to Chichen takes a while , but that's just geography.

ilianaramirez USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organized. THe tour guide was funny and very knowledgeable. He was very passionate and enthusiastic about the history. He was very nice.

SHARLAMAIN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip and the guides were great .... Carlos and Carlos : On time, educational, and just an all around great trip. Just wish we could have gone to Carlos's moms house for dinner :

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fantastic day. Rafael, our guide, was funny and knowledgable. Chichen Itza was stunning, and the trip afterwards to the cenote was truly breathtaking. I loved every minute of this trip.

heidi711

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Carlos our guide was very informative and pleasant. It was an extremely hot day and the swim at the cenote was fabulous! What an amazing place!

Josh F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had quite an experience. Our tour guide was 1/2 Mayan and was passionate about the history, tradition and culture of the Mayans. During the bus ride he shared just the right amount of information with a smile and great sense of humor. Our bus broke down and the guides had to do some quick rearrangement to split the tour and meet up again at the nearby first stop. We were glad that the guides were able to arrange for use to see all sites despite the delay. Both Chichen Itza and the Cenote were amazing sites -- a must see. Rain further abbreviated the time at Chichen Itza. We had to sprint from site to site just to see the basics. At the same time there is something special about seeing a site in the rain. The one downside to the tour was the blatant commercialism. The tour stopped at a school where children had the opportunity to sell a bus full of tourists handmade trinkets. In the Chichen Itza site, you are constant bombarded with vendors selling their wares. I don't begrudge the poor trying to make some money, but the Mexican government should step in and disallow the practice inside Chichen Itza -- a world heritage site and one of the new7wonders of the world. That aspect tainted the experience slightly. This is definitely worth seeing once in your life.

Andreas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice tour, very good and knowledged tour guide

andrew.cameron22 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

CARLO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

i highly recommend going to Chichen Itza when you are in cancun learned a lot about the the history of the Mayan's and Mexico. got a really good price from Viator, and i recommend when getting a trip from viator
pls request for Carlos Moo as your tour guide, very well educated speaks both spanish and english.
i would say i would come back to ChiChen Itza when i come to Cancun again.

heidi m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip to Chichen Itza was very good. They picked us up at our hotel right on time. We stopped at a souveniour store on the way that had some very good quality gifts. Our tour guide was very good and he did a good job at Chichen Itza also explaining everything and the culture of the Mayans. It's a very beautiful site. We then went to a cenote to swim which was so awesome then lunch which was very good. The overall trip was perfect.

Gayle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It went very well and the Guide was very knowledgeable. The Lunch was a very nice Buffet, however drinks and Tips are not Included. Long day though as it is quite a distance.

Rash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed our trip more than expected. Our guide, Carlo, was fantastic. He was full of enthusiasm, energy and willing to share the information along the way, on every little thing! He multiplied the fun 10-fold!

Ekrem Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, with a lovely experience seeing the piramides, and the local mayan people. The trip to the Cenote was really beautiful as well.
The guide Rafael Rafa made the whole trip better, with his explanation of the things, and great humor.
I would highly recommend this trip to anyone, who wants to see something different :

Ruoxuan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

good

Yuchun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very educational and the tour guide was very informative. Wonderful experience!

Claudia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Rafa was amazing. Trip was great and well worth it!! I recommend shopping for souvenirs at the pyramids for a cheaper price vs the souvenir store. The waterhole was fabulous. Do not rent locker you can leave your stuff by the hole.

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

AMAZING! i highly recommend this trip, even for solo tourists, like myself.You learn so much and get to see amazing things. The Cenote was the highlight of the trip for me, so beautiful and full of history.

Mico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful! It was everything as advertised and had very knowledgeable guides and a comfortable bus.

LEYSIN D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was such an amazing experience! One of the new 7 wonders of the world :). The tour operator, the guide, the transportation, everything was perfect!

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was amazing! We had a great experience!

Viewing 4 of 43

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message