Viewing All 1010 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Charles E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent! Reading the reviews, we were a bit skeptical, but we had an awesome time. Don't pay attention to the negative reviews- if you want to experience Chichen Itza for yourself, do it regardless of what you read. The tour is everything they tell you. Ruben was like an encyclopedia!

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Irving was fantastic and the trip exceeded our expectations. We would definitely recommend this excursion to others.

Zhuoran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Better than our expectations.

Waldon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Trip! Family of 4 enjoyed Carlos Moo as our guide with Javier as our driver. Very detailed explanations of the history of the site, the Mayan people. Prompt pickup within a few minutes of his ETA, given by phone. Comfortable, COOL air conditioned coach was clean. Lunch was very good. Recommend you pack snacks, drinks for the ride, stay hydrated, it is HOT. Bring Peso's for souvenirs, snacks, tips, lifejacket/locker rental cenote. They will take dollars, but the conversion will always include significant overestimates.

EMCsq

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. From the get-go the tour guide, Ruben was phenomenal. On the way to the site he provided in depth history and cultural knowledge of what we were going to see making the trip much more exciting. The lunch that was provided was exceptional. A great time had by all.

Lori r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very simple. Edwin was our tour guide and he was perfectly amazing. Without him, it would have been half as amazing.

Chester P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Carlos Moo was a great tour guide, a gentleman, and a scholar!

Milan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a tour you don't want to miss! Chichen Itza and Ik Kil Cenote were beautiful. Uleses was a great guide - knowledgable, amusing, and professional. Bring water (the bus driver will provide you with 1-2 small bottles each), hats, sunglasses, sunscreen.It was nice being part of a small group too

Bernadette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Javier was a great tour guide. Loved every minute of the tour.

Bernabe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent experience. The bus was comfortable and our tour director was very good at explaining the history and importance of the ancient Maya in a way that was informative yet fun. The brief visit to the cenote was a welcome chance to cool off from the heat of the day and the area around it was beautiful. Lunch was basic but tasty. Be sure to bring plenty of pesos or US to tip the dancers and staff at the restaurant. I wish we could of lingered longer at Chichen Itza but we still had plenty of time to view most of the site before having to return to the bus for the long drive back to Cancun.

Jorge C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Pick up on time and knowledgeable tour guide. Comfortable tour bus. Highly recommended.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A long day, but well worth it! Takes about 11 hours, with 5 hours of driving. Kids will really like the Cenote stop with bathing, and everyone liked the buffet lunch provided. Chichen Itza was fascinating, and we had a great guide, Hugo, who has perfect English unlike my Spanish.

Money well spent if you want to do something other than the beach.....

NORA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Carlos Moo was Wonderful... We have a Great a Time!!!
We highly recomend this tour!!! Espectacular!!!

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The whole trip was amazing! Our tour guide was Carlos Moo and he was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and gave us good tips for where and where not to buy certain items. You could tell he loves his job and loves meeting new people. Chichen Itza is a must see, and the cenote we swam in was spectacular as well. Love love loved this trip!!

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing trip. But it was all due to the fact that we had an amazing tour Guide. Our tour guide was Hugo, our driver Miguel and the orther guide was Antonio. Three were dressed very professionally, they were very knowledgable and they kep the time to perfect. Hugo was just great. He knew a lot and gave us more history and info and kept us entertained. The Bus was clean and Ac worked really well. We wen to Tulum on another tour company and they were not really good. Viator delivered and we will definatley use you again. Thank you so very much

Naomi A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The transportation was very comfortable and Edwin the tour guide was very knowledgable

Lizeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyed it very much my only complaint was that the bus was too cold 18 Celsius

granty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, must see trip

Raj United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour.A must see when you are in cancun.

Melodye B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great time had by all. The tour bus was comfy which was good for all the traveling we did. Time at the Denote could have lasted longer, it was so enjoyable swimming and jumping of the cliff. The food was amazing and the dancers were fun to watch. But the biggest treat of all was Chichen Itza.

Brian J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip with great guide and driver.

daniel h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great experience, from the time they picked us up from the hotel. Tour guide knew his information well and answered all the question we had. I will highly recommend this tour for anyone of all ages.

klbjones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Picked up on time, given everything the tour stated. I wish we had more time even 10 more minutes at the first morning bus break, but everything was enjoyed! Lunch was great but I wish we had more space to spread out and eat instead of putting us all at one end of the dining hall. Our tour guide was fantastic!!!!!

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Agustin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Me and my wife had a blast! From the hotel staff at Golden Parnassus to Hugo the tour guide for chichen itza! Definitely made some memories!

Viewing 4 of 41

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message