4.5 star rating: Recommended 672 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 672 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was fantastic tour guide bus driver Only thing I would change is to spend more time at Chichen itza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. The bus came on time and the guide was professional. Lunch buffet was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The visit to the Cenote was amazing. Also the tour guide was very informatitive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was a great tour, and good service !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour! The name of our tour guide was Paco - he was really great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pegamos este tour com a operadora mexicana mexicantour,mas compramos pela internet no Brasil pela Viator.Quando cheguei no hotel em Cancun liguei para fazer a confirmação.Nos pegaram ho hotel pontualmente no horário marcado..Os guias Hugo e Gustavo,muito atenciosos e gentis,e dominavam muito bem o assunto.Passamos por um parque que fica o cenote,onde dá para nadar.Depois almiçamos muito bem com um show típico de dança.E chegando em Chichen Itza dividiram em 2 grupos,ingles e espanhol.O guia Gustavo nos explicou tudo muito bem,e tivemos um tempo livre.São 2:30 de ida mais 2:30 de volta ,é cansativo,mas vale muito a pena,afinal é uma das 7 maravilhas do mundo.Imperdível !!!! Adorei !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Amazing trip, totally worth the money and time. only thing is that you'll have to pay for the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enrique is awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent! My wife and I had a great day. The service provided by the operators was excellent and our tour guide was outstanding. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone with an interest in history and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Best tour I have ever been on. No time wasting and very efficient team. The guide was fantastic and we all had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Was awesome. Our guide, Antonio, was very professional and passionab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We planned this trip for our daughter's 18th birthday, as there was no Dancer snorkeling cruise offered that day. We have been to Mexico multiple times, but we had never visited the ruins--only snorkled and stayed pool or beachside. We were worried that there would be too much driving with this tour, but we took our chances and trusted--and could not be happier! We went with our two daughters--1 in high school/1 in college and their 2 boyfriends. Across the board, everyone said this was the highlight of their trip. The temples, pyramids, and Cenotes were incredible. Our English speaking guide, Hugo, was fabulous. The bus is airconditioned, comfortable, includes a Discovery Channel or History Channel movie on the Mayans, and the guides serve complimentary snacks, and non-alcoholic and alcoholic beverages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I will admit I was a little leary about booking in advance on the website but it was the best thing we did! We had such a good time at Chichen-Itza! Bus picked us up on time. Guide PACO was great! So knowledgeable and friendly! It was a very long day but worth it! Lunch was pretty good I enjoyed the pork the most. I recommend booking in advance so you can avoid all the sales people everywhere trying to talk you into a deal. It was nice to say no thanks I am booked and now let me enjoy my drink and beach time. If you want to save time do the private tours but if you want to save money do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great trip. Arranging our excursion through the website went very smoothly. Transportation to/from our hotel worked out great. Our guides were very informative. Thanks for a great experience!

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message