4.5 star rating: Recommended 787 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 787 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very good. Just enough time for the cenote, pyramids are amazing!! And could not find any deal that got close to this one... Only thing take a sweater for bus ride. It's freezing in the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide and service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was my first experience with Viator and it was a good one. Operator accomodated to pick us up from our hotel even it was not listed at the booking time. Both guides were very helpful and provided a great service. It was a full day activity that covered a lot. I would suggest that Chichen Itza is visited first. On this way the sun is less intense. Getting Chichen Itza between 1 and 3 pm means we get the sun at the peak.
In general is a great experience and I recomend to take it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guides were super experienced! They picked us up on time, and try their best all the time. I made this trip with a friend on a wheelchair, and they were always aware of our needs. Angel and Antonio made this day our wonderful experience. Thank you guys!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable guide Hugo. He was great along with team of Spanish guide and wonderful driver. The guide provided information as well as provided ample free time to explore. We were never rushed and the guide answered all the questions. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide was excellent. He provided great knowledge into the history of the area. The only way to visit these sites is with a tour because you would miss out of so much information.
The tour day was in November and the day was overcast , therefore if was not too hot outside . this made for a very comfortable tour around the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour. Chichen Itza was amazing and we enjoyed the chance to dip in the cenote.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pro:
- The tour bus was large and comfortable
- Showed a movie on the way home to make the time go by faster
- Chichen Itza was incredible
- Fantastic tour guide
- Swimming was a once in the lifetime experience, amazing view
Con:
- Travel from Cancun is long, we left at 7:20 am and didn't get back until 7 pm
- Lunch/dancers wasn't great
- A lot of venders at Chichen Itza took away from the beauty

Overall an amazing trip, worth every penny!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip to Chichen Itza. The driver picked us up on time and the guide was very nice and informative. Plan on committing about 12 hours for the trip. It gets freezing cold in the bus, so make sure you bring a jacket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Hugo and company were very knowledgeable and friendly. They took us to the Ik Kil Cenote early in the day and it was practically empty. Swimming in there was the highlight of our entire Mexico trip. Then on to a Cochinita Pibil lunch buffet which was fabulous. After that an extensive tour of Chichen Itza. Unbelievable. We were on the english speaking tour with Hugo as our guide and what a great guide. He's like a college professor with all the enthusiasm and attention to details you'd expect. We will be returning and bringing more people with us next time.

Richard B
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! Saul our guide was informative and passionate about the Mayan people. You have the chance to visit two Mayan villages, swim in a ceynote, and have lunch before visiting Coba. A great day of fun and learning. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating trip. Very knowledgable tour guide. Although as we were small there was one tour guide for 3 languages so I think we could have learned more if he did not have to take the time to say everything 3times. But still he was great, knowledgeable and patient. Learned a lot. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, very knowledgable and considerate tour guide, Hugo. Enjoyed the day. Loved every minute

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message