• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 544 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 544 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was a super hot day and the quide did his best to keep us in the shade while he imparted his knowledge. We were very impressed with our guide, Hugo; he seemed more knowledgeable than some of the other tour operators. The ruins were very beautiful and well restored. I enjoyed the vendors lining the paths, the quality and prices were better than most of the places we shopped while in Cancun; I wish I had taken more money. I much preferred Chichen Itza to Coba even if you couldn't climb or touch the ruins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was fluent in both English and Spanish. Would definitely recommend this tour for any kind of traveler!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

loved it.. I compared with our other group mates and getting this tour in viator is much cheaper.. lunch was really delicious and this trip is worth paying for

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a very informative tour with a good guide and fun side trip and lunch. The swimming in the cenote was a highlight not to be missed. Lunch was very good and plentiful. The actual tour of the ruins was great but be prepared for sun and heat. Plenty of time to explore on your own. Be ready for numerous vendors selling everywhere. The bus trip was comfortable with a movie. Well worth the cost and very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour guides were a lot of fun. They were knowledgeable as well as humorous. Just one additional tip from me - do bargaining inside Chichen Itza; the prices will pretty much come down by 40-50%. Outside of Chichen Itza complex, most of those handicrafts are expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guides were great! They were very friendly and helpful. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great day! Knowledgable tour guide,comfortable transportation, very good lunch. The cenote stop was fun and beautiful. A great value for all that was included!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

One of the best tours ever! Pick up is on time and the bus is brand new, clean and spacious. The tour guide is knowledgeable and friendly. The cenote is over rated and the included buffet could be better. Everything else is great and as described. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We took the tour on October 11,2013. It was beyond my expectation. Our tour guide was excellent, very professional and experienced. The tour bus was pretty comfortable. We were taken to a nice place for lunch. It was a great and unforgetable Mayan experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Incredible - thank you. ~:D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very good. Well organized and guide spoke very good English. The cenote was amazing. Am very happy with it and would recommend it to any one..

One thing everyone should know. The tour took 12 hours! 2-3 hour bus ride each way, bus is very comfortable coach but is still a long ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was an awesome tour and great experience!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's always great to say you've seen one of the "7 Wonders of the World". This trip was a really great experience and the history of the ruins was very interesting. It is a day trip, so bring along some snacks, and a small tote bag with a throw or something cause the bus can get cold. We say bring snacks, because you may or may not like the food you're given while there lol but overall, it is a great experience. Be sure to check the weather too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide spoke both English and Spanish very well. He was up to date on Chichen Itza and well read on the history and customs of the Myan people. He held our interest and made the day fun and exciting. Please don't miss this trip.

Kim H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour is definately worth doing, but you need to do it with a guide to understand the full history of these ruins and the guide we had was deidcated, passionate and knew his thing on what is now one of the seven wonders of the world.

Special Offer
$107.99 Save $42.20

From USD $ 65.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message