4.5 star rating: Recommended 803 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 803 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It is a well organized tour. The tour guider (Tony?) has done a great job. The bus seems a little bit slow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

very good. highly recommended. Had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. Our guide was Hugo and Vicente was our driver. They were so knowledgable and helpful with everything. Hugo's English is excellent.
We first stopped at the denote which is BEAUTIFUL and we had an hour to go swim or look around and take pictures. chichen Itza was incredible also!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Tour was excellent. I really enjoyed cenote ik kil and cichen itza; Hugo was a great tour guide. Excellent service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was knowledgeable and he successes to give the filling that we are in the city in the previous time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was great. Be sure to take your suit and go in the cenote. I was worried that the water would be super cold but was just cool, not cold and what an experience. To swim out to the center of the cenote and look up was amazing. Hugo was a fantastic guide we enjoyed how passionate he was about the history of the area and respecting the historical sights. We learned so much about the Mayan culture.
Lunch was ok. The only down was the driver. He was on and off the gas pedal the whole way which was sooo annoying. I wanted to ask if I could drive. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing trip sink hole was a totally awesome experience .....please be aware that the bus ride to and fro to that place is freezing cold as the ac is blasting and you need to carry a jacket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

On time, enjoyable and efficient!! Perfect thing to book for a holiday!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was very good. Just enough time for the cenote, pyramids are amazing!! And could not find any deal that got close to this one... Only thing take a sweater for bus ride. It's freezing in the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide and service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was my first experience with Viator and it was a good one. Operator accomodated to pick us up from our hotel even it was not listed at the booking time. Both guides were very helpful and provided a great service. It was a full day activity that covered a lot. I would suggest that Chichen Itza is visited first. On this way the sun is less intense. Getting Chichen Itza between 1 and 3 pm means we get the sun at the peak.
In general is a great experience and I recomend to take it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guides were super experienced! They picked us up on time, and try their best all the time. I made this trip with a friend on a wheelchair, and they were always aware of our needs. Angel and Antonio made this day our wonderful experience. Thank you guys!!!!

Special Offer
$74.99 Save $5.00

From USD $ 69.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206CHI_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message