• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 38 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 38 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had a lovely day aboard the Trimaran Lupita. However, this is not the most comfortable boat. There is no shade on board. We had a great day though. Staff is very helpful. You start off by doing some snorkling along the coast of Isla Mujeres, followed by some free time on the island, lunch at the beach club and then some more sailing. Great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I liked this tour. I could enjoy the beautiful ocean, colorful fish, and sunshine :) The crews were cheerful and very kind!!They always asked for drink!! You can enjoy multiple activities and this is a good deal!!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise was awesome !!!! the crew was great, the activities were great. The only thing that wasn't great was the buffet in the island.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We really enjoyed the excursion. The staff made the trip a lot of fun. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Was fun to do. The island itself is ok, but you get a little more feel for the area if you get off of the main road and away from the sales folk. We didn't get to do the air sailing due to winds but we did stop for swimming. A little drinking fun as well. Overall, I would recommend the trip if you are wanting to meet a few folks.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

We had a great time. The crew on the Trimaran where great. Not to much selection for the open bar aboard the Trimaran but we still had a great time snorkeling. Good food at the beach club. Great shopping at Isla Mujeres.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The trip was good from the time we left the dock until we came back, the crew was great. The transfer never arrived at our hotel and we had to take a cab and just made it, we stayed in Playa De Carmen which was over an hour away and cost us 60. There was no help from the person in the office and got disconnected and was never able to get back thru as it just kept ringing or went into voicemail.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Fun time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Overall excellent tour, drinks were flowing freely as soon as we left the pier. Crew was great but the snorkeling in Cancun isn't all that cool, not many fish of different species.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

If you enjoy being on the cruise with booz and music then this is the tour you need to go for! its' a small cruise consisting of around 15 people and 3-4 tour guides. They keep you entertained throughout the tour with drinks and music. The ride to the island is around 1.5 hours and then you spend time on the island to shop or to look around. They make a stop at a beach resort where we can have lunch buffet and also relax for some time. If you are going with kids, I won't recommend this tour. It's mostly for adults. snorkeling was fun too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Great crew! The included lunch was okay... we were looking forward to chicken fajitas, rice, and beans but instead it was a small buffet with other stuff (more fish than chicken). Bring money to the island because no drinks are included with lunch. Not even water... We had lots of fun while sailing, especially swinging out over the ocean. There aren't any "trampolines" or netted areas on this boat, even though they are in a couple of the pictures. The number of passengers is smaller than some of the other catamaran which works out nicely because you get to know the crew and vice-versa.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

This was a fun trip, and we really enjoyed the snorkeling. However, the tour was much more "booze cruise-y" than we had expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2012

too many people on the boat

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I rated this only 3 stars due to the service from guides very pushy on amount of tips and disrespectful with tourists on the trip. Overall, I feel I should have taken the tour on the bigger boat tours since those got best reviews from other tourists.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

We had a good time, but the ad indicated we would have a catamaran with the webbing over the ocean and we had to sit on the deck - I wouldn't recommend this boat.

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206IMT_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message