4.5 star rating: Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! My husband didn't stop smiling for the whole 2.5hrs (think its a man thing driving a fast engine!!) We were in the 9am trip. There were 4 boats in our group. We had a brief safety/instruction and we were off. Due to the bad weather during the night meant we were unable to go snorkelling at first we were disappointed however our guide took us all over the place and threw in a few 'stunts' making the trip well worth the money. Thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, great guide, great reef and wildlife, boats are fun to drive (dont forget to hold onto your hat) but dont book with Viator, go directly to the guys running the tour and you can book it cheaper.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

A fun 1/2 day on the water. The only reason i didn't rate it higher was the snorkeling time was too short for my wife and I. Other than that it was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

As Advertised 45min there 45 min snorkelling 45 min back, travelling flat out for each of the 45mins there and back. Snorkelling a little disappointing but overall OK.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Trip was very good. Water was somewhat rough but other than that the tour was worth the money

roxy
Norge

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Vi var med for båtturens skyld, og snorklet ikke. Det var ikke så varmt denne dagen, og vannet var heller ikke særlig varmt. Var litt røff sjø denne dagen, men morro likevel.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

My husband and I had a great time! It was fun being in our own boat and the snorkeling was awesome. We had a few people in our group that didn't know how to swim and our guide did a terrific job helping them to overcome their fear and they were all able to enjoy the snorkeling after all.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

We loved the boat ride. The reef was not colorful at all and there were not that many fish, but this was our first time snorkeling, so we loved the experience anyway.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

We had a great time, but the tour was only 1.5 hours, not the 4 hours advertised.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Truly fun ride but didn't get to go snorkeling due to the windy weather. There is a tax of $8 per person on top of what you pay online which is not the port tax!!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

Overall, the trip was okay. Not what I was expecting but worth checking out. The boat ride itself was kind of neat being out in the middle of the ocean but the snorkeling time was too short to really get to explore. Also, the reef we went to didn't have many fish or anything.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2011

The water was too rough and the steering wheel was so loose I thought it would come off in the turbulent water. After snorkeling it was very cold riding back. There was no warning about this.

From USD $ 68.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2895CANJUNGLE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message