4.5 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent trip! This site is more compact than Chichen Itza so you get to see more in the time available. For example you can see the central temple and the observatory from the same view point, and there are more obvious features (e.g. windows in buildings) relating the layout of the site to astrological events. The tour was complemented by an excellent tour guide who was very proud of his Mayan heritage and keen to impart information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was really great. I liked the mix of history and also leisure. I thought the price was steep, but then when I saw Xel-Ha, I felt it was well worth it. The food was amazing. We had enough time to explore and it was overall perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing trip, The tour guide was great, We learn about Tulum and the connection between astrology and the Mayan culture. We had a Great time in Xel-Ha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Just unbelievable. If you are going to see only one of the Mayan ruins, this is the one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

fun food was graet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Absolutely brilliant! Tulum is an amazing Mayan port with many buildings still virtually intact nestled on the edge of a magnificent beach. Our guide was Mayan and his love of his culture and its history was very apparent. Xel Ha is one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to so even if you decide not to go snorkelling you can still enjoy the fab fish that swim right up to the edge of the water.The only slight negative is that the inner tubes are floating on a very weak current so they do stop moving or get stuck quite often and you need to really paddle with hands or feet. I would just snorkel or swim down the river instead. Loads to do from ziplining to cliff jumping to relaxing with a cold drink. The restaurants and bars are of good quality and the place is pristine. You could easily spend a full day there but 5hrs was just about enough. It is a must see!!!

J.J.
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

An amazing experience. Our guide Xavier was a local Maya, very kind and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I like the all inclusive feature of Xel-ha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Highly recommended!!

soxycat
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

X went scuba diving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

unbelieavable!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent Day Out - would definately recommend - Talum is worth the visit, although it gives you less time at Xel-Ha. If you want to do all the activities at Xel-Ha then visit them seperately and spend all day there, otherwise if you are like us and are a little too old for the cliff jumping or zip lining do both places and enoy the lighter activities at Xel-Ha. The price of this trip may seem high but for the all inclusive food and drink at Xel-Ha it is well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip. Tulum was beautiful and well worth visiting. Unfortunately my daughter became unwell in the heat and had to return to the air-conditioned coach. The guide was excellent and after his talk to the party, escorted my daughter all the way back to the coach and ensured she was OK, while my wife and I could finish the tour of the site. Xel-Ha was a fantastic place, but you really need a day there to experience everything. A word of caution! We decided to float down the river on inflatable rings. The river does not have a current and and you really need to have flippers as well. I didn't and fought for over 2 hours to paddle myself along before abandoning the ring halfway and swimming for the nearest exit, and then searching for my family! I missed other attractions in the park as a result and was also very tired. A warning about the potential length of the river and time required would have been useful. Still it was all an experience and enjoyable and a beautiful place. Incidentally my daughter recovered rapidly and managed to complete the river! Trip very well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Quick, Simple, Fun.

From USD $ 148.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206TXH_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message