4 star rating: Recommended 101 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 101 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

AMAZING. We ended up with a private guide - there were four of us in total! Total VIPS!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

xelha was nice! i wish we had a day just for xelha! all day buffet was supperb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My daughters and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of this trip. The pick up was punctual as was the drop off (as advertised), the tour guides were very informative and spoke English very well. The sites were amazing and the weather was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

breathtakingly beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Simply awesome trip!! Xel-ha has a lot of activities for those seeking it and also relaxation spots for those who just want to chill out. It was an amazing experience. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Cancun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Had a great time in Xel-Ha and Tulum. They are so beautiful and you get all the food, drinks, and snorkeling you could want in Xel-Ha. We saw some amazing aquatic life. Tulum is also so amazing with the backdrop of the ocean. Our guide was very friendly and informative. Very comfortable transportation too and everything was just as promised and on time. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Would have been a phenomenal trip if we had not had torrential rains on and off all day. Would highly recommend, but watch weather report and book for a sunny day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This trip was amazing to say the least. Don't know if we hit this on a good day, but me and my boyfriend were the only people on the tour bus, which sat about 12 people, for most of the drive. We were picked up at our hotel in Cancun and were alone on the bus until we had to pick up another couple and a family of four in Playa Del Carmen. I was glad that we did that because it wasn't much of a detour and we got to see Playa Del Carmen a little and quickly decided that, Playa Del Carmen would be our next vacation trip. We went to Tulum first, and were there about an hour and a half, which was plenty. So beautiful to see. Some friends of ours were also in Cancun and went to Chitchen Itza and were a little dissapionted with it, they did go through another tour site for this trip, so we felt pretty good with our decision to see Tulum and we were right on, because it was beautiful. We then went to Xel-Ha, which the pronunciation sounds like Chel-Ha, and that was about 10 minutes away from Tulum. We spent 5 hours there which was perfect. The buffet lunch at Xel-Ha was so good, with all you can drink beverages and pour your own beer spouts. The price for this trip was really good. At Xel-Ha there are four restaurants you can chooose to eat from and you can eat all you want. The food was superb. Your snorkel gear is included, the area to snorkel is huge. You can use inner tubes to float around on, there are lockers at your disposal and out door showers to rinse off at. The staff was so friendly too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This trip was fantastic and amazing. I would highly recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Although way overpriced, I would highly recommend this trip which included the best of both worlds. It included Mayan ruins in the beautiful setting of Tulum and as well as the typical Cancun stuff such as snorkeling, the beach, and tubing Xel-Ha. The tour guides were also really good on this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was very easy to book and confirm. We had a great extremely knowledgeable guide. The only drawback was that we were the first to be picked up and then we were early to another resort and had to wait like 45 mins. I would have preferred a better time calculation so I could have slept in a little longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our tour guide was very informative, we learned a lot about the history of the Mayans and Tulum. Time was short so was a very quick tour, would have liked to have had more time. Xel-Ha was nice, had great snorkling, would do again.

Stephen J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Would do it again from accommodation closer than Cancun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Tulum and Xel-ha was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide was awesome, he knew so much!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Xel-Ha is not worth the trip - go to Xcaret.

From USD $ 148.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206TXH_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message