• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

First off I must say that the only reason that I give 4 stars (and not 5) is because the tour company was not able to pick us up at the lobby of the resort where we were staying. I don't believe that this was the tour company's decision, I think it was the resort. However on or way back from the tour, our very very sweet driver spoke to the security guards at the gate of our resort and was able to drive us up to the lobby. It was a long distance from the gate to the lobby and I had a broken foot and sprained ankle at the time. - When we arrived in Tulum, our tour guide was very nice and informative. He was very knowledgeable of the site and we could tell that he has a passion for the history of Mexico. Even with my injury, I was able to get around ok. There is a tram option available to drive visitors from the village to the site. Once at the site there were a lot of stairs and walking, as it is a big place, but I was able to slowly get around. We got back in the van and went to Xel Ha. This again was a lovely experience. The driver already had our passes, so went right in. We had a great time and left right when the rain started. Perfect timing! Then, as I said before, our driver was able to get us up to the lobby at the resort which I was VERY grateful for :) Everyone with the tour company was very professional and accommodating Thank you!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic day out, great tour guide giving lots of useful tips i.e. where to eat at Xel-Ha!, the layout of the park and what to do. Also kept the tour on time explaining where to meet and by what time, and the reason for this for example keep ahead of the other tour groups, even explaining that any tickets taken at Xel-Ha can be purchase online for up to 6 weeks. The time at Tulum was just wright with enough time to get everything done and get to Xel-Ha for lunch and to get all the activities done. The guide Was also knowledgable about historic facts too.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Tulum is a beautiful place. We wish we could have stayed a bit longer though.
Xel-Ha was like a natural theme park. If I were to do it again, I would do each trip in separate visits so that I could enjoy both places longer.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely great - only regret was that Xel-ha would have deserved a whole day visit! Now we "only" had time to snorkel a little, eat, walk around the park, have a few drinks and swim with Manatees... but there would have been so much more!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good experience, not to be missed. Tulum is a lovely site and well narrated. Xel Ha was a great experience on a hot day. Definite must do. Again only drawback was the check-in procedure, long , hot and cumbersome.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Aside from not picking ud up from the hotel and mislaying our reservation, the trip was amazing. The guide was the best of our entire trip and Tulum and Xel-Ha worth making the effort for

ROBERT S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A good day out.
Time was lost trying to pick up other passengers from a hotel that had been moved to another hotel when at that hotel their was no sign of them.(Cancun bay tours not organised)
The time at Tulum was good but very busy with other tours competing for space.The time at Xel Ha was about 5 hours but I would recommend an all day trip to this park as it was exceptional and not to be missed.
The food was also way above what I expected,First class with good service.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

After a day at Chichen Itza I would have preferred less time at Tulum on a hot day, as the tour details overalpped a bit. Xel-Ha was amazing. Excellent value for money. All-inclusive was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good day out. Would recomend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Perfect! Beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Trip was very good. Some of the tour members did not go to Tulum and spent the whole time in Xel-Ha, which might have been a good decision. People who enjoy historical sites definitely should not miss Tulum but you may have to hurry up and cover every thing in haste and then return to Xel-Ha. It will be difficult to cover lot of events in Xel-Ha in the remaining hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Beautiful view in Tulum!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Had a lovely time in Tulum ad Xel-ha. Our guidein Tulum was very informative ans spoke great English. Great choice of activities in Xel-Ha, though you have to pay more on top of your initial tour price. The buffet lunch at Xel-Ha was so great, lots of choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Our guide lacked enthusiasm for Tulum. We did this after Chichen Itza and were disappointed. In hindsight we should have done a whole day at Xel-Ha which was fabulous. All you can eat and dring all day and lots to do. This was the highlight.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good day. Wished we went to Tulum first however.

From USD $ 148.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206TXH_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message