4 star rating: Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good experience, not to be missed. Tulum is a lovely site and well narrated. Xel Ha was a great experience on a hot day. Definite must do. Again only drawback was the check-in procedure, long , hot and cumbersome.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Aside from not picking ud up from the hotel and mislaying our reservation, the trip was amazing. The guide was the best of our entire trip and Tulum and Xel-Ha worth making the effort for

ROBERT S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

A good day out.
Time was lost trying to pick up other passengers from a hotel that had been moved to another hotel when at that hotel their was no sign of them.(Cancun bay tours not organised)
The time at Tulum was good but very busy with other tours competing for space.The time at Xel Ha was about 5 hours but I would recommend an all day trip to this park as it was exceptional and not to be missed.
The food was also way above what I expected,First class with good service.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

After a day at Chichen Itza I would have preferred less time at Tulum on a hot day, as the tour details overalpped a bit. Xel-Ha was amazing. Excellent value for money. All-inclusive was well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good day out. Would recomend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

Perfect! Beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Trip was very good. Some of the tour members did not go to Tulum and spent the whole time in Xel-Ha, which might have been a good decision. People who enjoy historical sites definitely should not miss Tulum but you may have to hurry up and cover every thing in haste and then return to Xel-Ha. It will be difficult to cover lot of events in Xel-Ha in the remaining hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Beautiful view in Tulum!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Had a lovely time in Tulum ad Xel-ha. Our guidein Tulum was very informative ans spoke great English. Great choice of activities in Xel-Ha, though you have to pay more on top of your initial tour price. The buffet lunch at Xel-Ha was so great, lots of choice.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Our guide lacked enthusiasm for Tulum. We did this after Chichen Itza and were disappointed. In hindsight we should have done a whole day at Xel-Ha which was fabulous. All you can eat and dring all day and lots to do. This was the highlight.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good day. Wished we went to Tulum first however.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Xel-Ha was my favourite! I had so much fun there!

There was not enough time to look around at Tulum. We did not have any free time at Tulum. It was beautiful, but I wish there were more time to look around.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a must for all ages. If you don't want the water, the all inclusive food and drink option is also fabulous.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Took a long time to get to Xel-Ha from Cancun, but it was worth it. Xel-Ha is beautiful and the river-tubing and "snuba" experience were some of the highlights of our Cancun vacation. Tulum is lovely and peaceful and our tour guide, Carlos, definitely enhanced our experience with his explanations of Mayan life there.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good food, learn a great deal - recommend this tour.

Special Offer
$148.99 Save $10.00

From USD $ 138.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206TXH_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message