4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  9 - 14 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Well worth the price of admission. You absolutely must swim the underground river life jackets provided, fins and snorkeling stuff optional. The evening show was beyond fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The park was great. It was a zoo with fish all in one. The food was great. Get the Prem. upgrade with lunch because it pays for other things not listed and lunch at the restaurants is 29 so the upgrade pays for itself. The fish were awesome - I wish I bought an underwater camera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Xcaret trip was fabulous, it is really a paradise with so many activities to do like swimming with dolphins and the sea walk was spectacular. The beach was very relaxing and wonderful. Would recommend this trip to any one going to Cancun.

Paul P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A definite must see when visiting Mexico! This was my second trip to the park, and I would go again!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This park is wonderful. Interesting place for swimming, eat good food, and see a wonderful show at night.
The services was okay.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful place. You need more than one day to fully enjoy. We had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Very nice park, but it is bigger than you think. If you want you can schedule one or two optional rides, but don't schedule more than that on a day or you won't see the park.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very well managed, timely pick up and drop at the hotel. Friendly transport staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Nice experience overall. Friendly, knowledgeable staff with bilingual fluency (could slow it down a notch). The ball game/traditional show was superb; Ends very late and hence providing light snacks for tourists will be a good idea.

Bit pricey but Recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

At great day at Xcaret highly recommended. Unfortunately missed pick up on first attempt, you will be picked up by a van (USA Transfers) and taken to a shopping plaza, organised into the bus you need. Select plus option and go first time slot possible. Night show started 5pm goes for 2hrs.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Xcaret park is a large "Eco Park" with lots to see! Although I was quite disappointed in their Orchid farm- only a very few of the orchids were even in bloom- trouble was it was quite the walk to get there! Thankfully many of the trails wind through shady jungle. The snorkel inlet was GREAT!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent need 2days

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good day out, would recomend it

roxy
Norge

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Flott park, men litt kjølig i vannet. Vi var der ikke på en veldig varm dag heller. Showet om kvelden var også verd å få med seg.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Xcaret was a lovely park, but I thought their underground lazy river was just okay. The snorkeling inlet was also a little murky and it looks a little greasy looking through our goggles. But overall the park is nice and the big show at the end was also amusing, especially the fireball game! - although the second half gotten kind of long and it seemed to have turned into a one big mariachi concert :)

From USD $ 128.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206XCT_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message