• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun, Mexico
  • Duration:  9 - 14 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Xcaret Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paul P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A definite must see when visiting Mexico! This was my second trip to the park, and I would go again!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This park is wonderful. Interesting place for swimming, eat good food, and see a wonderful show at night.
The services was okay.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful place. You need more than one day to fully enjoy. We had a great time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Very nice park, but it is bigger than you think. If you want you can schedule one or two optional rides, but don't schedule more than that on a day or you won't see the park.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Very well managed, timely pick up and drop at the hotel. Friendly transport staff.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Nice experience overall. Friendly, knowledgeable staff with bilingual fluency (could slow it down a notch). The ball game/traditional show was superb; Ends very late and hence providing light snacks for tourists will be a good idea.

Bit pricey but Recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

At great day at Xcaret highly recommended. Unfortunately missed pick up on first attempt, you will be picked up by a van (USA Transfers) and taken to a shopping plaza, organised into the bus you need. Select plus option and go first time slot possible. Night show started 5pm goes for 2hrs.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Xcaret park is a large "Eco Park" with lots to see! Although I was quite disappointed in their Orchid farm- only a very few of the orchids were even in bloom- trouble was it was quite the walk to get there! Thankfully many of the trails wind through shady jungle. The snorkel inlet was GREAT!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent need 2days

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good day out, would recomend it

roxy
Norge

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Flott park, men litt kjølig i vannet. Vi var der ikke på en veldig varm dag heller. Showet om kvelden var også verd å få med seg.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Xcaret was a lovely park, but I thought their underground lazy river was just okay. The snorkeling inlet was also a little murky and it looks a little greasy looking through our goggles. But overall the park is nice and the big show at the end was also amusing, especially the fireball game! - although the second half gotten kind of long and it seemed to have turned into a one big mariachi concert :)

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

This is a must see and plan for the evening show. Well worth the time spent

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Xcaret is very beautiful. But beware it is quite the tourist trap. All of the restaurants close at 5pm, then you have to stay until roughly 8:30 for the night show. You only option for dinner is at the show for $40 USD per person not including drinks.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We had an excellent time. Though the tour driver had some difficulty finding our hotel it recently changed names so we understood, the guide gave us a great explanation of what to expect, the available included facilities and the additional options for purchase. We purchased a Snuba excursion, think snorkeling with a floating, shared air tank upon arrival and it was a very memorable experience for both of us. It was worthwhile to purchase the plus package as the a la carte pricing would have been very expensive and we used every included upgrade. Be prepared for a very full day. Ours began with pick up at 7:30am and ended at about 11:00pm. You are required to use special sunscreen and bug spray, but the prices to purchase onsite were reasonable and you will definitely want plenty of both. Honestly, I would have preferred 2 days one wet, one dry but we couldn't swing that, so we crammed it all into one full day. The evening show was great but was about 45 minutes too long for our taste. The drive was comfortable and we would recommend this trip to anyone as a great way to explore, play, learn the culture and get a bit of history.

Special Offer
$128.99 Save $12.90

From USD $ 116.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206XCT_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message