• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun or Playa del Carmen, Mexico
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

I am so glad we had the opportunity to explore Xel-Ha. I especially enjoyed the tubing—very relaxing. The food was great. There was so much to at Xel-Ha. I would definitely recommend spending a day there!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour to Xel-ha was fantastic! I definitely recommend the all-inclusive package! It's a great deal and includes food and alcohol. There is more than one restaurant to choose from and the food is actually really good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

There is a lot to do there so I recommend planning to stay the entire day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a fantastic place. We went tubing which is quite a workout on a windy day, and tons of fun. Get the snorkeling equipment and go tubing for the day - it is very relaxing, and there are tons of fish. I highly recommend the all-inclusive deal as the "free" food was surprising good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The day went by amazingly fast. I highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Mexico.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

My wife and family had a great time, great things to do and the staff was always helpful. The main buffet and food establishements were fantastic, a much needed respit from the heat. The beach chairs were very uncomfortable for all of us and very hard to get out of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I took my family here and we had a great day. The scenery and facilities way exceeded my expectations. The whole idea here is to take a massive lagoon and reef, and protect the natural features. While also letting you swim and snorkel and explore it. There's almost too much to do here - we didn't get a chance to go tubing, or swim with dolphins, both of which look good. Instead we spent our time in the water, staring at fish. The equipment here is very good - they provide masks, fins, life jackets, snorkels, towels, the works. My 4-year-old loved it. This is a great place for kids. My only advice is, try to go early in the day, or be ready to lounge in the shade during the heat of the day. It does get hot!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great for the kids. It's definitely a Disney-like atmosphere, not rough and rugged jungle. But as long as you are OK with that, it's a lot of fun once you're here. And it is kid heaven. Swimming, snorkeling, just playing. It was a great way to spend a day, the kids are still talking about it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Xel-Ha is is a must-see attraction while visiting Rivera Maya. Our tour included 20 individuals of various ages and everyone agreed this was a first class experience and the most memorable day of our trip. The entire experience, from the friendly and professional booking agent, to the clean and timely transportation, to the funny and personable tour guides, couldn't receive better ratings from the entire group. Xel-Ha is breathtaking and we can't wait to return!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

First class facilities with all you can eat and drink. We loved the zip lines and rafting down the river. The snorkeling was fine, but having snorkeled in the South China Sea spoiled us some for the snorkeling. The water was a bit murky and not so many fish.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good day out especially with the kids!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This place had lots of activities at one place...except all of the animal encounters, jungle bicycling, and some other stuff cost extra (dolphins $100)...needless to say me and my husband skipped that part. There is hiking, zipline, snorkiling (barely seen fish)....except when walking over this dock there was a man feeding a school of tuna. Manatee was in a very confined spot...I felt very bad for it, worse than a zoo! On a good note, all food included and there are many buffets to choose from.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent trip. Many activities and wonderful for young and old. The fish population was probably 1/4 of what it was 13 yrs ago, but still worth seeing as there are far more activities now, This is a very high quality park. The only problem is the gathering of people at the start of the day. Shuttle vans take you from your hotel to a mall, where you are sorted, then eventually put on coaches to various destinations. This wastes more than an hour and makes the day rather long.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This trip is really very very cool and I am SO glad that we decided to do the day long trip instead of trying to fit it in with Tulum. There's no way we would have had enough time- in fact we still felt rushed being at Xel-Ha for just one day. Tubing through the mangroves is incredible and the best part (other than the free beer taps placed throughout the park)! I love the all inclusive aspect of the park and the fast food restaurant is delicious!! The jungle path is really cool, too, with coatis everywhere. We grabbed a handful of fish food and even got a coati to eat it right out of my hand! The snorkeling is only so-so, but the park is so big and beautiful. My one regret is that I didn't do the zip line. I've done zip lining in the past and was not impressed with their little zip lines, but at the end of the day when you look through all the pictures they took throughout the day, those were fantastic pictures and I really wish I had one! Save money to purchase the pics they take because they really are beautiful and only $13 each. Also, BUY AND USE THE BUG REPELLANT! I was eaten alive and didn't realize it until that evening when I was miserable. Overall, very fun excursion!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

The day at Xel-ha was great, but we had great difficulty contacting someone to re-confirm our booking and pick up time. I rang the local number many times which was invalid then I left several messages to contact me from another number no-one returned my calls. Finally after several days of trying and worrying that we had lost our money I finally got hold of someone, I suggest this gets sorted out because we were beginning to panic.

From USD $ 128.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206XHA_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message