• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 28 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cancun or Riviera Maya, Mexico
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Xplor Adventure Park. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 28 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was brilliant !!!!!!!,....so well organised , food was lovely and the whole day was so worth the money,...best trip we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent adventure park, offering thrilling experiences, lunch and drinks available throughout are excellent, fantastic facilities and would recommend Xplor to anyone visiting Riviera Maya.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I recommend yound and old to do this! The Zip Lines were a lot of fun and different because you landed in water with several of them. The staff is very friendly and all is VERY efficient. There is a lot to do, but easy to participant in all the adventurers the park has in a day, The lunch was excellent too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great park and well organised.
The same couldn't be said for the transport arrangements.
Voucher said tour operated by emotion tours but eventually picked up 20 mins late by another tour company called Mayan Gate Tours, taken to their office to re-register and go on another bus. On the return journey, we had to wait in the car park with the original bus for the arrival of another bus coming from another tour - it eventually arrived 30 minutes late.
Would not book through Viator again but would recommend you wait until you get to Cancun and book with Best Day Tours (they also do transfers to/from airport.
Viator - you need to examine your local arrangements as well below acceptable standards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

It was great. There was so much to do. Loved the park.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This adventure part was great for the hole family we all had fun and spend a great day. The activities were awesome zip lining and the underground river incredible and the food was good .

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Xplor is a great facility. Rafting and diving in the caves is fantastic. The main attraction seems to be the zip lines which is where you find the longest lines. There was never too much standing in line and the buffet lunch was fine and had a big selection to choose from.

My only gripe was that as a 60 yr old, I did all the activities and was done by 1PM and then I had to wait around for the bus back to the hotel which didn't arrive until 545 PM. I wish there was an earlier bus for those that didn't want to spend all day at the park.

It's like when you go skiing with the grandkids. I'm good to go after about 3 hrs and they want to be the last ones on the lifts.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Touristy; but everything in the park is a blast! Lunch is also more than adequate. Great experience with Viator tours as well! Recommend that one does the cave activities first... by the time we did the ziplines and ATVs later in the afternoon there were literally no lines.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Excellent theme park like no other

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

the park was amazing and fun. you could never get lost there as everything was well marked. the food was very good and the activities were super. the staff were friendly and helpful. only downside for us was that the velcro on the wristbands that hold the key was very worn and didint stick well once it got wet, we found out too late as it came off in the swim adventure. if it hadnt have been for someone turning it in we wouldve had to pay 35 USD.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

The park itself was a blast and definitely recommend it. The only reason I am giving it three starts instead of five is because the shuttle bus which is included in the purchase was two hours late picking us up from our resort. Our concierge had to call them as they only spoke Spanish.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2013

This trip went very well. Thanks

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Xplor was great!!!! But getting there was an issue. We waited and waited in the lobby of our hotel and no one came to get us. We called and viator tried to get us to go the next day but we had other plans, so I told them if they paid for us to take a taxi there we'd go. And they did in U.S. money. Xplor was wonderful, my husband had an excellent time as I did. We had another problem with pick up and there we go again calling viator to pick us up. They came and the guide couldn't be more apologetic about how the transpartation situation had been. He offered us a free excursion, but we had to pass since we had plans for the enxt day and left the day after. Overall, Xplor was excellent but getting to and from was a HUGE problem. We'd still purchase thru viator but they'd better be on their P's and Q's next time..hint, hint... we plan to be back in feb. with the whole familia!

From USD $ 138.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3206XPLOR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message