• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 47 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 47 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent trip -- fun and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Even though this was more or less a large fenced-in zoo, the place was great, and the food was excellent. I would like to see a place where the animals are in the "wild" habitat.

Vesa N
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Aquila Game Reserve - what a great place!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

great way to see a safari without the extra days.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Aquila from Cape Town. We saw all of The Big 5, our driver was very knowledgable and we were even provided with blankets and ponchos for the unpredictable weather! The food provided at the Reserve (breakfast and lunch) was great, with a huge selection provided buffet style.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

My wife and I had a great time at the reserve. We saw the big five up close and personal. Would definitely recommend to other family members and friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Lots of fauna to view in this reserve. I did not appreciate the driver for the tour tailgating most of the way on the return trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We only had a few days in Cape Town and wanted to see as much as possible. This tour gave us the opportunity to experience a game reserve within a couple of hours drive of Cape Town. Pick up arrangements worked well ( very early start! ) excellent breakfast provided on arrival at the reserve followed by approx 3 hour tour. Bit disappointed we didnt see giraffes but did see lots of other animals and quite close up. Lunch was provided, again good, before making the trio back to our hotel. Good value trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The driver that collected us to the hotel and then took us to the game reserve didn't speak to us and tell us the timings of the day which was annoying as to begin with we felt that we were in the dark about where to go and what to do. The game reserve trip itself was excellent and breakfast and lunch was delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

An African safari was on my "bucket list". I was in Cape Town on business and only had 1 day. Aquila proved to be a very good option. We saw all but one of the big 5 without having to look very hard. The food at lunch was fine but there was no where to sit and the ostrich farm was an utter waste of time but overall a good day.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Wish there were more animals to see.

Thomas B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The game reserve visit was very well presented from the early morning pickup to the early evening return to the hotel. We were shown all the big 5 by a very knowledgeable and friendly "gamepark ranger". Breakfast and lunch were provided and were excellent value for content and quality. Overall a good day out!!!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari "a poorman's Krueger National Park Safari", a quite good option for a busy Cape Town visitor. We saw a lot of wild African animals.

Elizabeth W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Definitely worth doing if you only have a short time in Cape Town, as location is only a couple of hours drive away. Although not as large as some of the game reserves in other parts of South Africa. This tour gives you a real taste of safari life especially as our guide was very informative.

From USD $ 237.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC9

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message