5 star rating: Highly Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An opportunity to see and experience lots of beautiful nature and wild animals in one day. Lunch at Two Oceans restaurant with magnificent view and delicious food highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing. It was raining while we were on tour but it seemed to stop every time we got out to explore. The only drawback was we didn't get to go to seal island because the water was too rough. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful trip. I would recommend to anyone going to cape town. Rodney and Elaine the tour guides were great and very eccentric. They are a well organised tour company.

Glyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is everything and more and truly worth every penny. Our guide, Super, yes that's his name, picked us up on schedule at our hotel. Despite the very poor weather on the way to and from cape point and good hope we were treated to a very knowledgeable commentary. Quality lunch at the two oceans restaurant. Weather picked up on the journey home. You will not be disappointed when you book this Tripitaka is fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent, enjoyed very much. We were kind of disappointed when we saw rain in the morning but, the day turned out to be fantastic. Beautiful beaches, very scenic and enjoyable tour. We were excited to see so many Sea lions and Penguins. Super was a great driver/guide. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour and terrific value. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw everything we wanted. The minibus was comfortable and airy and our stops gave us enough time to see all the sites. The extra(cheap) trip to see the Cape fur seals was brilliant, as were the penguins at Boulder beach. I'd recommend it for anyone wanting to see the Cape Peninsula in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The all day Cape Peninsula Tour was one of the best tour options that I've done during my visit to Cape Town, with its spine of mountains, fishing villages and golden beaches. The tour include visits to the seal colony on Duiker Island, African penguin colony at Boulders Beach and finally the visit to the Cape of Good Hope at the Southern tip of the península. The presence of our guide Elaine, with his knowledge about the places and his excellent sense of humor, makes the day even more enjoyable and memorable. We also had a stop for lunch in a very relaxing and great food restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pick up was on time. Tour was great. Lunch stop was perfect. Tour guide was very nice.
Tour highly recommended.
Stan And Krysia
Australia
April 2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour down the coast. Our guide, Super, really lived up to his name. He was knowledgable on all of the beautiful sights we saw and added a lot of information beyond what you'd expect so it was always interesting. This was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great trip meeting all our expectations. Rodney the local guide\driver picked us up on time was professional\knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. He also paced things out just right so we got to see everything we wanted. This tour is a must for all visiting Capetown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Can't believe how much we fitted into this tour. Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day and Rodney our guide was so informative and helpful. Enjoyed each part of

the trip and the meal we had at the restaurant which we were taken to was delicious .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Tour guide Elaine was very entertaining particularly when she organised other "tourists" in to an orderly line for photos at Cape of Good Hope. We were known as her "guests" (not tourists). Lunch was very good and inexpensive. Loved the penguins at Boulders Beach. Would have liked photo stops at the beaches we passed, but we had a lot to fit into the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a superb trip with much to see of the lovely coastal area of Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide Elaine was wonderful, full of knowledge, our driver was great very helpful. We had a great day out the scenery was breath taking, would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Absolutely fantastic worth every penny.

From USD $ 74.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message