5 star rating: Highly Recommended 172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolute fantastic tour - nothing else needs to be said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rodney blumberg was fabulous guide with extensive knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were picked up from our hotel by minibus efficiently, the tour was a really great way to see the Cape Penisula! A busy day but highly recommended, we didn't take the optional boat tour but browsed the selection of street sellers stalls in Hout Bay, then onto the Cape of Good Hope, a great lunch and walk up to the lighthouse. Then Simon’s Town and the African penguins! And then a quick taste of the beautiful Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens. A really great day and way of seeing more than Cape Town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just returned from a terrific day in the very capable hands of a great guide, Peter. Always such a pleasure to be shown the sights by a knowledgeable and pleasant local. A very busy Sunday in the high season called for a little imagination and flexibility and Peter made it all seem effortless. The best, and most relaxed, way to enjoy this beautiful part of South Africa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Mr. "Super" was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and quite accommodating. We appreciated the hospitality that he showed us on our tour of Cape Point and the other visits. This is my second time that Super has conducted the tour with me and I will request him again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mrs. Scott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

great tour Beautiful country especially the penguin colony.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We saw many great sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

any day, any place, viator would be my first choice for any such trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant day out. Well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day out. It was a perfect trip as I was only in Cape Town for a few days and I saw a lot of the surrounding area. A very good driver/guide who made sure we saw as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out! One of the highlights of my whole holiday. I don't see how this could be done as a half day tour, there was just so much to see. The penguins were incredible! I highly recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Cape Town, it was great value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely worth doing, amazing views. And ending at the botanical gardens is simply superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, well organised tour.
Knowledgeable, friendly tour guide
Tour was well structured and covered all of the key highlights for the area
I would highly recommend this as a day trip out from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and guide very informative and interesting. Good day as in relatively small group and met up fully to expectations.

From USD $ 72.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message