• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding day out for a couple of reasons. Firstly, there were just 4 of us in the minibus which made for a very "personal" experience . Secondly,there was our tour guide, Rodney ,who made our day such a success.Personable,knowledgeable,and just a great bloke ,he gave us the information and freedom to make the most of the day. He took us to a favourite restaurant of his in Boulders for lunch,and that was fantastic too. All-round a great day in which we saw such a lot. Thanks Rodney, Sringbok-Atlas and Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I just loved this tour. The journey was just as good as the destination: the Capeof Good Hope. Our guide/driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Loved visiting the penguins and the seals. The cape funicular provide great views. Highly recommend Viator and this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very well organized tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide which made the trip more interesting. We visited both the Cape of good hope and Cape point where we had a wonderful lunch. The penguins were the hi light of the trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great first day trip. Helpful guide with lots of information. We saw everything we hoped for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful day! Rodney picked us up at our hotel right on time, bright and early. He let us know how the day was going to go, what to expect, and was open to any suggestions. The vehicle was comfortable, the driver experienced and we had a nice small group. Rodney was very knowledgeable about the area, and we appreciated his humor. Never felt rushed like we have on other tours. Enjoyable day and we would suggest this tour to anyone going to the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a tour not to be missed by anyone visiting Cape Town.
Was impressed not just by the awesome scenic beauty but
by the knowledgeable information provided by the driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am sure this would have been a fantastic tour but the weather was terrible and it was hard to appreciate all the views in the pouring rain. What was good though was that as Chapman's Peak was closed due to a landslide in the morning the driver Phillip decided to reverse the trip going first to Simon's Town and by the time we had returned from Cape Point Peninsula the road to Chapman's Peak had reopened and we were able to drive around the cliff face. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Cape Town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great comprehensive tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Pick up arrangements worked perfectly and our guide was knowlegable and very helpful providing lots of useful information on the areas visited as well as tips on where else to go, best eating places etc.
Our visit to Cape of Good Hope was just what we wanted and topped off by the visit to Boulders Beach to see the penguins - so cute. Well worth the trip if you only have a short stay in the city as you get to see such a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was truly an amazing trip. Firstly the tour rep Elaine made the whole trip worthwhile with her interesting comments and she was a really nice lady.I think she was employed bhy Springbok Atlas. The boat trip to the seal colony was lovely and the weather was very good. We then made our way to see the Penguins and passed thru Simons Town. Boulders Beach was fantastic just
to see the antics of the penguins. We then travelled on to Cape Point for pictures at
The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve and then proceeded to the Two Oceans Restaurant for Lunch which was very good. We also managed to get the funicular to ththe top to see the lighthouse. Our last port of call was Kirstenbosch Nat.Botanical Gardens., All in all this tour was very good value for money and | would certainly book with Viator again.
the site and continued

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellant trip well worth booking. Managed to fit in everything in a day and our guide was more than informative and helpful. We would recommend this day out as it took away the hassle of organising it ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town was just a wonderful experience. It was breath-taking and very, very interesting as well. When visiting Cape Town it is a MUST do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I love the coastal views of this tour and it's a pity that one gets to stay at each coastal point for about 5min to snap the lovely views before rushing to the next place. Still, the one day tour has been great to give all the places a "look-see" before one plans a more leisurely trip in future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had an excellent time doing Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town! Highly recommend to any one. Best way to see Cape Peninsula. Tour guide was fabulous and had an excellent knowledge on the Cape Town! Had a great time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Was an unforgettable excellent tour. We got to see lots of wildlife. The scenery is beautiful and the restaurant we stopped at for lunch was great! Clean restrooms. Highly recommended!

From USD $ 78.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message