• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

VERY INTRESTING VERY INFORMATIVE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO SEE COULD ONLY RECOMEND THAT YOU DO NOT MISS THIS TRIP IT IS WELL WORTH THE TIME AND MONNY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely wonderful day trip! Saw so many incredible sights yet never felt "rushed". Our guide and driver were top notch-this is a great tour for your first day in Cape Town. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was SUPER and the places we stopped were impressive. First to Mariner Wharf in Houts Bay with a short boat ride out of the harbor to "Seal Island", very nice take. Then stops overlooking False Bay, then to the penguin colony, then to cape point and up the furnicular to the summit. It was moving to stand at cape point (tremendous wind, surf and scenery !) and realize that the next land to your south is Antarctica ! A few baboons and ostriches added for color. Excellent tour vehicle (comfortable) and a long day (9 - 6:30), but highly recommended by a many-time Viator traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was SUPER and the places we stopped were impressive. First to Mariner Wharf in Houts Bay with a short boat ride out of the harbor to "Seal Island", very nice take. Then stops overlooking False Bay, then to the penguin colony, then to cape point and up the furnicular to the summit. It was moving to stand at cape point (tremendous wind, surf and scenery !) and realize that the next land to your south is Antarctica ! A few baboons and ostriches added for color. Excellent tour vehicle (comfortable) and a long day (9 - 6:30), but highly recommended by a many-time Viator traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Super tour guide - SUPER ! - and excellent, comfortable vehicle for the 8 in our group. First to Houts Bay and an optional (slight charge, I think $10US), walk about Mariners Wharf, then to the penguin colony and lunch locally, then to False Bay overlooks and on to Cape Point. Moving to stand looking south at Cape Point and realize the next thing south is Antarctica !! A long day; 9 - 6:30 but highly recommended as one of the best Viator tours I've taken anywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very Good Trip. The guide was excellant plenty of knowledge and full of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding day out for a couple of reasons. Firstly, there were just 4 of us in the minibus which made for a very "personal" experience . Secondly,there was our tour guide, Rodney ,who made our day such a success.Personable,knowledgeable,and just a great bloke ,he gave us the information and freedom to make the most of the day. He took us to a favourite restaurant of his in Boulders for lunch,and that was fantastic too. All-round a great day in which we saw such a lot. Thanks Rodney, Sringbok-Atlas and Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I just loved this tour. The journey was just as good as the destination: the Capeof Good Hope. Our guide/driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Loved visiting the penguins and the seals. The cape funicular provide great views. Highly recommend Viator and this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very well organized tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide which made the trip more interesting. We visited both the Cape of good hope and Cape point where we had a wonderful lunch. The penguins were the hi light of the trip!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great first day trip. Helpful guide with lots of information. We saw everything we hoped for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful day! Rodney picked us up at our hotel right on time, bright and early. He let us know how the day was going to go, what to expect, and was open to any suggestions. The vehicle was comfortable, the driver experienced and we had a nice small group. Rodney was very knowledgeable about the area, and we appreciated his humor. Never felt rushed like we have on other tours. Enjoyable day and we would suggest this tour to anyone going to the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a tour not to be missed by anyone visiting Cape Town.
Was impressed not just by the awesome scenic beauty but
by the knowledgeable information provided by the driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I am sure this would have been a fantastic tour but the weather was terrible and it was hard to appreciate all the views in the pouring rain. What was good though was that as Chapman's Peak was closed due to a landslide in the morning the driver Phillip decided to reverse the trip going first to Simon's Town and by the time we had returned from Cape Point Peninsula the road to Chapman's Peak had reopened and we were able to drive around the cliff face. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Cape Town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great comprehensive tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Pick up arrangements worked perfectly and our guide was knowlegable and very helpful providing lots of useful information on the areas visited as well as tips on where else to go, best eating places etc.
Our visit to Cape of Good Hope was just what we wanted and topped off by the visit to Boulders Beach to see the penguins - so cute. Well worth the trip if you only have a short stay in the city as you get to see such a lot.

From USD $ 77.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message