5 star rating: Highly Recommended 184 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 184 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide did a fantastic job taking us around and letting us stop for photos anywhere we wanted along the ride.
I highly recommend this for a taste of the Cape Peninsula!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Absolute fantastic tour - nothing else needs to be said.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Rodney blumberg was fabulous guide with extensive knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were picked up from our hotel by minibus efficiently, the tour was a really great way to see the Cape Penisula! A busy day but highly recommended, we didn't take the optional boat tour but browsed the selection of street sellers stalls in Hout Bay, then onto the Cape of Good Hope, a great lunch and walk up to the lighthouse. Then Simon’s Town and the African penguins! And then a quick taste of the beautiful Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens. A really great day and way of seeing more than Cape Town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just returned from a terrific day in the very capable hands of a great guide, Peter. Always such a pleasure to be shown the sights by a knowledgeable and pleasant local. A very busy Sunday in the high season called for a little imagination and flexibility and Peter made it all seem effortless. The best, and most relaxed, way to enjoy this beautiful part of South Africa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Mr. "Super" was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and quite accommodating. We appreciated the hospitality that he showed us on our tour of Cape Point and the other visits. This is my second time that Super has conducted the tour with me and I will request him again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mrs. Scott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

great tour Beautiful country especially the penguin colony.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We saw many great sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

any day, any place, viator would be my first choice for any such trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant day out. Well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day out. It was a perfect trip as I was only in Cape Town for a few days and I saw a lot of the surrounding area. A very good driver/guide who made sure we saw as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out! One of the highlights of my whole holiday. I don't see how this could be done as a half day tour, there was just so much to see. The penguins were incredible! I highly recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Cape Town, it was great value for money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely worth doing, amazing views. And ending at the botanical gardens is simply superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, well organised tour.
Knowledgeable, friendly tour guide
Tour was well structured and covered all of the key highlights for the area
I would highly recommend this as a day trip out from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and guide very informative and interesting. Good day as in relatively small group and met up fully to expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our Cape Point day trip. Our guide -Darrol - was excellent and very informative. It is a busy day with lots of activities but gives a good introduction to Cape Point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a great day out .Elaine was very informative,easy going, and a great lunch thrown in.i would recommend this tour to everyone visiting cape town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting and very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome experience. A very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really great experience overall - we did and saw so much in one day. Our tour guide was friendly, knowledgeable, and engaging. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were in Cape Town during the last phase of winter. This was unfortunate because the weather forced cancellations of several of our planned excursions, including a boat ride to seal rock as part of this tour. Nonetheless we found this tour to be superb; our guide knew her stuff, had a great sense of humor, and the day seemed to whiz right buy in spite of the drive (beautiful scenery). She also booked us at an excellent restaurant for lunch. The tour makes frequent stops, photo ops etc. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a perfect day - driving along the Cape Town coastline and down to Cape Point - magnificent views from the old lighthouse - delightful boat ride out to the Seals at Hout Bay and visiting the penguins at Boulders Beach, a quick stop at Kirstenbosch - lovely! Getting to know a great group of fellow travelers over lunch, and a wonderful guide to lead us. Could not fit any more into the day, and it was well-paced and worth the price!

Soyoung Lee
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must to go when you visit capetown. You can skip all the other tours but never miss this tour.

From USD $ 70.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message