5 star rating: Highly Recommended 124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour down the coast. Our guide, Super, really lived up to his name. He was knowledgable on all of the beautiful sights we saw and added a lot of information beyond what you'd expect so it was always interesting. This was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great trip meeting all our expectations. Rodney the local guide\driver picked us up on time was professional\knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. He also paced things out just right so we got to see everything we wanted. This tour is a must for all visiting Capetown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Can't believe how much we fitted into this tour. Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day and Rodney our guide was so informative and helpful. Enjoyed each part of

the trip and the meal we had at the restaurant which we were taken to was delicious .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Tour guide Elaine was very entertaining particularly when she organised other "tourists" in to an orderly line for photos at Cape of Good Hope. We were known as her "guests" (not tourists). Lunch was very good and inexpensive. Loved the penguins at Boulders Beach. Would have liked photo stops at the beaches we passed, but we had a lot to fit into the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a superb trip with much to see of the lovely coastal area of Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide Elaine was wonderful, full of knowledge, our driver was great very helpful. We had a great day out the scenery was breath taking, would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Absolutely fantastic worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting and informative. We had a lot of fun. The tour guide was also brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

VERY INTRESTING VERY INFORMATIVE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO SEE COULD ONLY RECOMEND THAT YOU DO NOT MISS THIS TRIP IT IS WELL WORTH THE TIME AND MONNY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely wonderful day trip! Saw so many incredible sights yet never felt "rushed". Our guide and driver were top notch-this is a great tour for your first day in Cape Town. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was SUPER and the places we stopped were impressive. First to Mariner Wharf in Houts Bay with a short boat ride out of the harbor to "Seal Island", very nice take. Then stops overlooking False Bay, then to the penguin colony, then to cape point and up the furnicular to the summit. It was moving to stand at cape point (tremendous wind, surf and scenery !) and realize that the next land to your south is Antarctica ! A few baboons and ostriches added for color. Excellent tour vehicle (comfortable) and a long day (9 - 6:30), but highly recommended by a many-time Viator traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was SUPER and the places we stopped were impressive. First to Mariner Wharf in Houts Bay with a short boat ride out of the harbor to "Seal Island", very nice take. Then stops overlooking False Bay, then to the penguin colony, then to cape point and up the furnicular to the summit. It was moving to stand at cape point (tremendous wind, surf and scenery !) and realize that the next land to your south is Antarctica ! A few baboons and ostriches added for color. Excellent tour vehicle (comfortable) and a long day (9 - 6:30), but highly recommended by a many-time Viator traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Super tour guide - SUPER ! - and excellent, comfortable vehicle for the 8 in our group. First to Houts Bay and an optional (slight charge, I think $10US), walk about Mariners Wharf, then to the penguin colony and lunch locally, then to False Bay overlooks and on to Cape Point. Moving to stand looking south at Cape Point and realize the next thing south is Antarctica !! A long day; 9 - 6:30 but highly recommended as one of the best Viator tours I've taken anywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very Good Trip. The guide was excellant plenty of knowledge and full of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding day out for a couple of reasons. Firstly, there were just 4 of us in the minibus which made for a very "personal" experience . Secondly,there was our tour guide, Rodney ,who made our day such a success.Personable,knowledgeable,and just a great bloke ,he gave us the information and freedom to make the most of the day. He took us to a favourite restaurant of his in Boulders for lunch,and that was fantastic too. All-round a great day in which we saw such a lot. Thanks Rodney, Sringbok-Atlas and Viator!!

From USD $ 77.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message