5 star rating: Highly Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was truly an amazing trip. Firstly the tour rep Elaine made the whole trip worthwhile with her interesting comments and she was a really nice lady.I think she was employed bhy Springbok Atlas. The boat trip to the seal colony was lovely and the weather was very good. We then made our way to see the Penguins and passed thru Simons Town. Boulders Beach was fantastic just
to see the antics of the penguins. We then travelled on to Cape Point for pictures at
The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve and then proceeded to the Two Oceans Restaurant for Lunch which was very good. We also managed to get the funicular to ththe top to see the lighthouse. Our last port of call was Kirstenbosch Nat.Botanical Gardens., All in all this tour was very good value for money and | would certainly book with Viator again.
the site and continued

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellant trip well worth booking. Managed to fit in everything in a day and our guide was more than informative and helpful. We would recommend this day out as it took away the hassle of organising it ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town was just a wonderful experience. It was breath-taking and very, very interesting as well. When visiting Cape Town it is a MUST do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

I love the coastal views of this tour and it's a pity that one gets to stay at each coastal point for about 5min to snap the lovely views before rushing to the next place. Still, the one day tour has been great to give all the places a "look-see" before one plans a more leisurely trip in future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Had an excellent time doing Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town! Highly recommend to any one. Best way to see Cape Peninsula. Tour guide was fabulous and had an excellent knowledge on the Cape Town! Had a great time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Was an unforgettable excellent tour. We got to see lots of wildlife. The scenery is beautiful and the restaurant we stopped at for lunch was great! Clean restrooms. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We were very pleased with the tour and our guide, Super.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Trip was great. Super, our guide and driver was knowledgeable, friendly. Never hurried us, answered all questions, and gave us a great day on the peninsula. The small group was a real advantage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An excellent tour, but with a lot of extras to pay for: Seal island, lunch and Penguin colony. Seal trip and lunch were good value, but the penguins were a bit of a disappointment, compared to those we had seen elsewhere. With hindsight I wouldn't have paid the extra fee, but then what does one do, sit on the bus? Apart from this small gripe, the rest of the day was great. We had good weather and a terrace seat in the restaurant. We saw quite a few animals and lots of wonderful views. There was also a lot of variety e.g. the visit to the Botanical gardens, at the end of the trip. The guide was fun and knowledgeable, though at one point we thought we had lost a few people. They had fallen behind, but had clearer instructions been given about the meeting place, it could have been avoided. Sorry to say again that the time of the pick-up was changed. I found this out when I called about our half day trip, the day before. Although the voucher does ask you to check, on arrival, this isn't always possible and again the hotel had received no information on pick-up times, which they said they did most times. I think this confusion has to be addressed as most people have travelled great distances have limited time available and don't want to be anxious about collection. Alan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Highly recommended tour- our guide, Rodney, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. A great tour with alot of information. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Splendid tour and good service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was more than amasing it was wow! We have travelled aroung the world and this was simply the best view and feeling of tranquility ever. Our tour guide and bus driver went into every detail to make it the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Really excellent trip seeing seals on a boat trip, the beautiful botanical gardens and penguins. The trip stops for lunch at a good value restaurant with one of the best views we've ever seen. We were lucky enough to see Whales which we wouldn't have seen had it not been for our tour guide spotting them.A really busy trip seeing everything you could wish for in this area. Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

You have a real gem in Mr. Ludger Pooth. I am in the travel business as well and I have to tell you that he is one of the best tour guides I have had the pleasure of spending time with. His knowledge of not only South Africa but the World is what really brings it home. He has had wonderfully diverse experiences in Europe, Africa, and the United States which adds so much to his presentation. The way he managed a multi-cultural client base without losing his information flow was brilliant. I will be suggesting VIATOR and Springbok Atlas to all of my clients in Washington D.C. that are heading to South Africa. This was the trip of a lifetime for my wife and I and VIATOR/ Springbok Atlas made it very special. Please make sure that the highest levels of your leadership are aware of the poise and professionalism that this gentlemen has exhibited.

My Kindest Regards,

Travis Breen

From USD $ 75.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message