5 star rating: Highly Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Trip was great. Super, our guide and driver was knowledgeable, friendly. Never hurried us, answered all questions, and gave us a great day on the peninsula. The small group was a real advantage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An excellent tour, but with a lot of extras to pay for: Seal island, lunch and Penguin colony. Seal trip and lunch were good value, but the penguins were a bit of a disappointment, compared to those we had seen elsewhere. With hindsight I wouldn't have paid the extra fee, but then what does one do, sit on the bus? Apart from this small gripe, the rest of the day was great. We had good weather and a terrace seat in the restaurant. We saw quite a few animals and lots of wonderful views. There was also a lot of variety e.g. the visit to the Botanical gardens, at the end of the trip. The guide was fun and knowledgeable, though at one point we thought we had lost a few people. They had fallen behind, but had clearer instructions been given about the meeting place, it could have been avoided. Sorry to say again that the time of the pick-up was changed. I found this out when I called about our half day trip, the day before. Although the voucher does ask you to check, on arrival, this isn't always possible and again the hotel had received no information on pick-up times, which they said they did most times. I think this confusion has to be addressed as most people have travelled great distances have limited time available and don't want to be anxious about collection. Alan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Highly recommended tour- our guide, Rodney, was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. A great tour with alot of information. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Splendid tour and good service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was more than amasing it was wow! We have travelled aroung the world and this was simply the best view and feeling of tranquility ever. Our tour guide and bus driver went into every detail to make it the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Really excellent trip seeing seals on a boat trip, the beautiful botanical gardens and penguins. The trip stops for lunch at a good value restaurant with one of the best views we've ever seen. We were lucky enough to see Whales which we wouldn't have seen had it not been for our tour guide spotting them.A really busy trip seeing everything you could wish for in this area. Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

You have a real gem in Mr. Ludger Pooth. I am in the travel business as well and I have to tell you that he is one of the best tour guides I have had the pleasure of spending time with. His knowledge of not only South Africa but the World is what really brings it home. He has had wonderfully diverse experiences in Europe, Africa, and the United States which adds so much to his presentation. The way he managed a multi-cultural client base without losing his information flow was brilliant. I will be suggesting VIATOR and Springbok Atlas to all of my clients in Washington D.C. that are heading to South Africa. This was the trip of a lifetime for my wife and I and VIATOR/ Springbok Atlas made it very special. Please make sure that the highest levels of your leadership are aware of the poise and professionalism that this gentlemen has exhibited.

My Kindest Regards,

Travis Breen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our family party of 3 adults went on this tour in April 2011. We were in a group of 8 in a small mini coach that was air-conditioned and with seat belts and very comfortable. Our guide "Super" was a local man who was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting. He was very proud of his roots as a descendant of Cape slaves and spoke fluent English and Afrikaans. He also was our driver/guide for the all day wine trip which was equally fascinating and enjoyable.The landscape is truly beautiful and we saw wild seals, penguins, zebras, ostriches, baboons and a few dassies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was an excellent excursion. The tour company provided an excellent guide and driver. What was really nice was that the group was small - 5 people- so we had time to be flexible. The scenery is fantastic and the itinerary, which not only included Cape Point but also an ostrich farm, penguins, seals, not to mention pushy baboons, was varied and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent trip, pleasant and well informed guide. Beautiful landscapes, plenty of photo opportunities, Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent! Our guide, Rodney, was knowlegeable and lots of fun. We wouldn't have missed this trip.

Johan K
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour, with a very excellent guide.

Kvitochka
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was breathtaking! Guide was very knowledgeable and professional (thank you Elein!). The route is amazing! Strongly recommended for every Cape Town visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is a must do. The coastline was one of this world. We also got to see a number of whales. An amazing trip and the Kirstenbosch garden is a must see. The guide was great. Thanks for the trip guys.

From USD $ 75.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message