Insider's Guide to Cape Town

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Phillip J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Like so many other cities where we have taken the Red Bus, this one really helped us to get an idea of how Cape Town is laid-out for we first-time-visitors, the stops were all great points of interest, and the narrative was informative with a little humor thrown-in. It was such a good value that we did it twice on different days!

Pedro H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, awesome place!

Michael G N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver/guide was polite, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Katja K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An opportunity to see and experience lots of beautiful nature and wild animals in one day. Lunch at Two Oceans restaurant with magnificent view and delicious food highly recommended.

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing. It was raining while we were on tour but it seemed to stop every time we got out to explore. The only drawback was we didn't get to go to seal island because the water was too rough. I would highly recommend this tour.

Melanie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful trip. I would recommend to anyone going to cape town. Rodney and Elaine the tour guides were great and very eccentric. They are a well organised tour company.

Glyn Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is everything and more and truly worth every penny. Our guide, Super, yes that's his name, picked us up on schedule at our hotel. Despite the very poor weather on the way to and from cape point and good hope we were treated to a very knowledgeable commentary. Quality lunch at the two oceans restaurant. Weather picked up on the journey home. You will not be disappointed when you book this Tripitaka is fantastic.

Geetha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent, enjoyed very much. We were kind of disappointed when we saw rain in the morning but, the day turned out to be fantastic. Beautiful beaches, very scenic and enjoyable tour. We were excited to see so many Sea lions and Penguins. Super was a great driver/guide. Thanks.

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour and terrific value. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw everything we wanted. The minibus was comfortable and airy and our stops gave us enough time to see all the sites. The extra(cheap) trip to see the Cape fur seals was brilliant, as were the penguins at Boulder beach. I'd recommend it for anyone wanting to see the Cape Peninsula in one day.

Margareth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The all day Cape Peninsula Tour was one of the best tour options that I've done during my visit to Cape Town, with its spine of mountains, fishing villages and golden beaches. The tour include visits to the seal colony on Duiker Island, African penguin colony at Boulders Beach and finally the visit to the Cape of Good Hope at the Southern tip of the península. The presence of our guide Elaine, with his knowledge about the places and his excellent sense of humor, makes the day even more enjoyable and memorable. We also had a stop for lunch in a very relaxing and great food restaurant.

Stanislaw T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Hotel pick up was on time. Tour was great. Lunch stop was perfect. Tour guide was very nice.
Tour highly recommended.
Stan And Krysia
Australia
April 2014

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour down the coast. Our guide, Super, really lived up to his name. He was knowledgable on all of the beautiful sights we saw and added a lot of information beyond what you'd expect so it was always interesting. This was a great tour!

mark f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great trip meeting all our expectations. Rodney the local guide\driver picked us up on time was professional\knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. He also paced things out just right so we got to see everything we wanted. This tour is a must for all visiting Capetown

Alison C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Can't believe how much we fitted into this tour. Excellent value.

patricia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our day and Rodney our guide was so informative and helpful. Enjoyed each part of

the trip and the meal we had at the restaurant which we were taken to was delicious .

Denis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Tour guide Elaine was very entertaining particularly when she organised other "tourists" in to an orderly line for photos at Cape of Good Hope. We were known as her "guests" (not tourists). Lunch was very good and inexpensive. Loved the penguins at Boulders Beach. Would have liked photo stops at the beaches we passed, but we had a lot to fit into the tour.

Brian Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a superb trip with much to see of the lovely coastal area of Cape Town

Doris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The guide Elaine was wonderful, full of knowledge, our driver was great very helpful. We had a great day out the scenery was breath taking, would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Absolutely fantastic worth every penny.

FOLUSO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting and informative. We had a lot of fun. The tour guide was also brilliant

Valerie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

VERY INTRESTING VERY INFORMATIVE MORE THAN ENOUGH TO SEE COULD ONLY RECOMEND THAT YOU DO NOT MISS THIS TRIP IT IS WELL WORTH THE TIME AND MONNY

Donnalynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely wonderful day trip! Saw so many incredible sights yet never felt "rushed". Our guide and driver were top notch-this is a great tour for your first day in Cape Town. Highly recommend!

Dean R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide was SUPER and the places we stopped were impressive. First to Mariner Wharf in Houts Bay with a short boat ride out of the harbor to "Seal Island", very nice take. Then stops overlooking False Bay, then to the penguin colony, then to cape point and up the furnicular to the summit. It was moving to stand at cape point (tremendous wind, surf and scenery !) and realize that the next land to your south is Antarctica ! A few baboons and ostriches added for color. Excellent tour vehicle (comfortable) and a long day (9 - 6:30), but highly recommended by a many-time Viator traveler.

nilequeen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very Good Trip. The guide was excellant plenty of knowledge and full of information.

Clive G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding day out for a couple of reasons. Firstly, there were just 4 of us in the minibus which made for a very "personal" experience . Secondly,there was our tour guide, Rodney ,who made our day such a success.Personable,knowledgeable,and just a great bloke ,he gave us the information and freedom to make the most of the day. He took us to a favourite restaurant of his in Boulders for lunch,and that was fantastic too. All-round a great day in which we saw such a lot. Thanks Rodney, Sringbok-Atlas and Viator!!

Lawrence G. E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I just loved this tour. The journey was just as good as the destination: the Capeof Good Hope. Our guide/driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Loved visiting the penguins and the seals. The cape funicular provide great views. Highly recommend Viator and this tour!

Viewing 5 of 11

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 67.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message