5 star rating: Highly Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is a must do. The coastline was one of this world. We also got to see a number of whales. An amazing trip and the Kirstenbosch garden is a must see. The guide was great. Thanks for the trip guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Its a wonderful tour. Strongly recommended it to first time visitor to Cape Town. Our guide Mr. Rodney really done a fantastic job for us. He fully loaded with all information about the Cape Peninsular. The tour is on time and v really had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

An excellent driver guide. We really enjoyed the day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Nice tour. Pick up and drop down worked flawlessly. Very beautiful places, but the tour is a bit rushed. Anyway is the only way of seeing so many places in just one day.

John H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was well organised, and our tour guide supplied us with a lot of useful information about the scenery and the local culture as well as being an excellent driver over sometimes difficult roads. His sense of humour went down well also.We climbed up to Cape Point for an amazing view and really enjoyed the penguins at Simonstown. Finishing off at the wonderful Kirstenbosch gardens highlighted our trip. Would recommend to anyone of reasonable fitness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This tour is a must-do when in Cape Town. We saw breathtaking vistas of the ocean, the turbulent waters at Cape Point, baboons, penguins, and charming fishing villages. Sometimes our guide was a bit difficult to understand with his accent, but it was a very enjoyable tour. We took the tour in July, 2009, which is winter there, because our highest priority was seeing wildlife. I wore a sweater with a raincoat with a lot of pockets and was perfectly comfortable and dry, and could carry everything I needed in the pockets, so didn't have to worry about anything getting wet.

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was an amzing day trip. The scenery was fabulous and we saw some whales albeit in the distance. The lunch stop at Cape Point was picturesque and you get time to "do" the lighthouse at the Point. We saw wild ostriches, baboons and deer too. A day well spent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fantastic tour by our particular guide. Well planned, terrific guide and not over-crowded in the vehicle. Note that these tours are contracted out to local companies. Some providers are better than others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent guide and visit sites -- fun, informative, and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour had a very good balance of seeing a lot of stuff, but also allowing time for us to walk around and explore on our own. I don't like tours where you're cooped up on the bus all day, or following the guide as part of a gaggle of tourists. I recommend planning on the add-on's of the seals and penguins. Ending the day at the Botanical Garden was peaceful and a nice conclusion.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is a very thorough tour. Our driver-tour guide was both knowledgeable and courteous. Our group was small, and at each point of interest we were given just the right amount of time to see everything, apart from the botanical gardens which were a bit rushed at the end. All in all, it was a very enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is well worth doing! The tour covered a large area, and we saw a great deal of the beautiful coastline. The penguin colony is a must-see. Our guide was interesting, and the coach used was comfortable. There were lots of stops for photos and short walks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Cape Town is a beautiful city close to ocean and mountain. Coastline is the best in the world.

FADI H
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

THIS IS A MUST TOUR FOR FIRST TIME VISITORS TO CAPE TOWN. THIS IS WHAT MADE CAPE TOWN WORLD WIDE FAMOUS. THE PENINSULA THAT INCLUDES CAPE OF GOOD HOPE AND REMAINING BAYS This is a must tour for first time visitors to Cape Town. This is what made Cape Town world famous, the peninsula that includes the Cape of Good Hope and remaining bays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was a close to perfect day tour. The guide was thoroughly pleasant and informative and the tour packed a great deal into the day. Hout Bay with an optional trip to see the seals Cape of Good Hope with a stop at the Lighthouse Boulder Beach for the penguins the Botanical Gardens, and hours of beautiful vistas. I highly recommend this tour which was quite reasonably priced for all you saw and did.

From USD $ 75.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message