5 star rating: Highly Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

You have a real gem in Mr. Ludger Pooth. I am in the travel business as well and I have to tell you that he is one of the best tour guides I have had the pleasure of spending time with. His knowledge of not only South Africa but the World is what really brings it home. He has had wonderfully diverse experiences in Europe, Africa, and the United States which adds so much to his presentation. The way he managed a multi-cultural client base without losing his information flow was brilliant. I will be suggesting VIATOR and Springbok Atlas to all of my clients in Washington D.C. that are heading to South Africa. This was the trip of a lifetime for my wife and I and VIATOR/ Springbok Atlas made it very special. Please make sure that the highest levels of your leadership are aware of the poise and professionalism that this gentlemen has exhibited.

My Kindest Regards,

Travis Breen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our family party of 3 adults went on this tour in April 2011. We were in a group of 8 in a small mini coach that was air-conditioned and with seat belts and very comfortable. Our guide "Super" was a local man who was extremely knowledgeable and very interesting. He was very proud of his roots as a descendant of Cape slaves and spoke fluent English and Afrikaans. He also was our driver/guide for the all day wine trip which was equally fascinating and enjoyable.The landscape is truly beautiful and we saw wild seals, penguins, zebras, ostriches, baboons and a few dassies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was an excellent excursion. The tour company provided an excellent guide and driver. What was really nice was that the group was small - 5 people- so we had time to be flexible. The scenery is fantastic and the itinerary, which not only included Cape Point but also an ostrich farm, penguins, seals, not to mention pushy baboons, was varied and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent trip, pleasant and well informed guide. Beautiful landscapes, plenty of photo opportunities, Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent! Our guide, Rodney, was knowlegeable and lots of fun. We wouldn't have missed this trip.

Johan K
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Excellent tour, with a very excellent guide.

Kvitochka
Austria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was breathtaking! Guide was very knowledgeable and professional (thank you Elein!). The route is amazing! Strongly recommended for every Cape Town visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This is a must do. The coastline was one of this world. We also got to see a number of whales. An amazing trip and the Kirstenbosch garden is a must see. The guide was great. Thanks for the trip guys.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Its a wonderful tour. Strongly recommended it to first time visitor to Cape Town. Our guide Mr. Rodney really done a fantastic job for us. He fully loaded with all information about the Cape Peninsular. The tour is on time and v really had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

An excellent driver guide. We really enjoyed the day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Nice tour. Pick up and drop down worked flawlessly. Very beautiful places, but the tour is a bit rushed. Anyway is the only way of seeing so many places in just one day.

John H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The tour was well organised, and our tour guide supplied us with a lot of useful information about the scenery and the local culture as well as being an excellent driver over sometimes difficult roads. His sense of humour went down well also.We climbed up to Cape Point for an amazing view and really enjoyed the penguins at Simonstown. Finishing off at the wonderful Kirstenbosch gardens highlighted our trip. Would recommend to anyone of reasonable fitness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This tour is a must-do when in Cape Town. We saw breathtaking vistas of the ocean, the turbulent waters at Cape Point, baboons, penguins, and charming fishing villages. Sometimes our guide was a bit difficult to understand with his accent, but it was a very enjoyable tour. We took the tour in July, 2009, which is winter there, because our highest priority was seeing wildlife. I wore a sweater with a raincoat with a lot of pockets and was perfectly comfortable and dry, and could carry everything I needed in the pockets, so didn't have to worry about anything getting wet.

Valerie P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was an amzing day trip. The scenery was fabulous and we saw some whales albeit in the distance. The lunch stop at Cape Point was picturesque and you get time to "do" the lighthouse at the Point. We saw wild ostriches, baboons and deer too. A day well spent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fantastic tour by our particular guide. Well planned, terrific guide and not over-crowded in the vehicle. Note that these tours are contracted out to local companies. Some providers are better than others.

From USD $ 74.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message