• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Fantastic tour by our particular guide. Well planned, terrific guide and not over-crowded in the vehicle. Note that these tours are contracted out to local companies. Some providers are better than others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent guide and visit sites -- fun, informative, and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This tour had a very good balance of seeing a lot of stuff, but also allowing time for us to walk around and explore on our own. I don't like tours where you're cooped up on the bus all day, or following the guide as part of a gaggle of tourists. I recommend planning on the add-on's of the seals and penguins. Ending the day at the Botanical Garden was peaceful and a nice conclusion.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This is a very thorough tour. Our driver-tour guide was both knowledgeable and courteous. Our group was small, and at each point of interest we were given just the right amount of time to see everything, apart from the botanical gardens which were a bit rushed at the end. All in all, it was a very enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is well worth doing! The tour covered a large area, and we saw a great deal of the beautiful coastline. The penguin colony is a must-see. Our guide was interesting, and the coach used was comfortable. There were lots of stops for photos and short walks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

Cape Town is a beautiful city close to ocean and mountain. Coastline is the best in the world.

FADI H
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

THIS IS A MUST TOUR FOR FIRST TIME VISITORS TO CAPE TOWN. THIS IS WHAT MADE CAPE TOWN WORLD WIDE FAMOUS. THE PENINSULA THAT INCLUDES CAPE OF GOOD HOPE AND REMAINING BAYS This is a must tour for first time visitors to Cape Town. This is what made Cape Town world famous, the peninsula that includes the Cape of Good Hope and remaining bays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was a close to perfect day tour. The guide was thoroughly pleasant and informative and the tour packed a great deal into the day. Hout Bay with an optional trip to see the seals Cape of Good Hope with a stop at the Lighthouse Boulder Beach for the penguins the Botanical Gardens, and hours of beautiful vistas. I highly recommend this tour which was quite reasonably priced for all you saw and did.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great guide, great tour, very uncomplicated! thanks for that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The trip was just the ticket -- a nice balance of stops -- a GREAT guide.

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Fantastic scenery and very informative guide. A very full day, with a new experience around every corner, from scenery, animals and vegetation of many different varieties. Excellent day!

Hazel D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

A fabulous trip in which we did everything available in one day without feeling stressed or exhausted.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. My only suggestion - skip the last stop at the arboretum, and allow more time at the other stops along the peninsula. The drive along the coast is so lovely - it was a shame to rush though it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, knowledgeable guide. It is a long day and you spend a lot of time in the bus but the scenery is breathtaking and definitely worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Rain for most of the day, but our tour guide made it interesting none the less. Very informative and flexible with timings. Great day in all

From USD $ 77.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message