5 star rating: Highly Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  4 - 4.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Point Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great trip with an imformative guide. Picked up promptly at 8 returned about 2pm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Great way to see Cape Town in a short time. We didn't see any baboons but were warned profusely about them. Our tour guide took us to a particular beach in Simonstown to see the penguins where we didn't have to pay an entrance fee. The scenic drive was absolutely stunning. Great quick tour!

Carolyn R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

This trip could not have been better. The weather was fantastic, and the views to die for, around every turn another jaw dropping sight. Wonderful, the penguins were also amazing.

Peter L
Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Very good and interesting half-day trip to the Cape Point and to the Cape of Good Hope. We also had an opportunity to go and take a look at Jackass penguins near Simon's Town. We also saw ostriches and baboons on the way there. The tour guide was excellent and kept a great presentation of South-African history and culture throughout the whole drive to the destinations.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was great!! She gave us much knowledge and took care of us very much. I am also satisfied with the content of the tour, too.

Hava L
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour started on time, I saw the Cape of Good Hope. I saw the place where 2 oceans merged. We visited the big colony of the Penguins. We drove between some of the beautiful neighborhoods, and also saw the beauty of the landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Absolutely terrific. The guide was both friendly and most professional.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Knowledgeable guide and personalized service made for a fantastic experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, I was collected on time by Leonard,who was a most entertaining and informative tour guide. The scenery on the way to Cape Point was magnificent, with time for a photo stop, and a visit to the Boulders Penguin Park. I was wanting to visit Cape Point in particular and was not disappointed with the scenery. Leonard was also obliging and dropped me at Sahara Park Newlands, so I could continue onto the cricket. I would travel with this company again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Short and sweet...good way to see some of Cape Town's highlights when you are short on time. Our guide Friso was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Excellent guide

Colin A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

On a previous visit the weather was great until I got to the point where we could see nothing.The weather had closed in. This time it was fantastic. It all opened up before me. It is a must to behold. The buity and history of the are. Thank you Viator.
Colin Perth Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a good tour and I'm glad we went, but it really is barely doable as a half day. We were delayed about an hour leaving Cape Town because of no shows at several hotels (not the driver's fault--he couldn't find the people with confirmed reservations and even went back to a hotel a second time to look for them). The driver add time on the back end--we didn't get back to our hotel until after 2:00 p.m. Having said that, please note that about 2/3 of the tour is driving. We only had about 20 minutes in the Cape Point area--not enough time to get up to the lighthouse. We had about the same amount of time to see the penguins. If you just can't spend the time on the full-day tour, definitely take this tour, but be prepared for a lot of driving and not much time to walk around. Also, the tour was conducted with a minibus (no restroom)--a full size bus would have been more comfortable. Driver was knowledgeable and tried hard to please.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Loved the tour Only thing was they were an hour late picking us up as a firm called African Eagle had taken the booking from Springbok Atlas. We were told to be ready for 8am but then were sent a message to say it would be 850am and when the coach had not arrived by 9 am our reception rang the firm and they said they were on their way. Although it was a mini bus and was a bit rushed as it was a long way we did enjoy it. Our driver was good and funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Found it was a bit rushed but enjoyable.

From USD $ 54.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SC2

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message