5 star rating: Highly Recommended 82 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Cape Town, South Africa
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 82 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An Awesome way to see Cape Town - a must do for anyone visiting the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful way for 4 older ladies to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Got to see everything, and the narration was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When all others were off bus, driver detoured to drop us within walking distance of our hotel, avoiding a cab fare. An unexpected courtesy!

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great way to see the city and to get your bearings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great value, an ideal way to see everything you want to at your own pace,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The hop-on hop-off tour was wonderful! My wife and I purchased the two day ticket and used both the red and blue routes. They were very punctual. The buses always arrived and departed right on schedule. It was a great way to overview the city and surrounding areas of Cape Town! By the way, Cape Town is Beautiful!,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is a great way to see Cape Town. The buses are very comfortable and they give you a set of earphones that allows you to listen to a running commentary about the different places the bus is going to as you pass them. They go to all the important spots and rotate at 35 minute intervals so you have plenty of time to stop and then pick up the bus again.

Capie
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This bus is a absolute must in Cape Town. Two routes cover all major attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

An excellent Hop-on Hop-off tour. Need at least two days. Must do both scenic routes.
Recommend to anyone.
Stan
Australia 2013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent value, informative and a great way to see Capetown and surrounding areas plus wine tasting to boot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A wonderful way to see the very best of Cape Town and surrounding districts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We booked the two day pass. This is a real bargain! And, it's a great way to see Cape Town and the surrounding area. I also recommend the canal cruise and sunset trip which both come with the two day pass. The commentary provided through the complementary ear phones was also very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were able to see all of Cape Town on the both the red and blue lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Not much to say--just an OUTSTANDING way to see Cape Town and surrounding areas. We took both bus routes over two days, along with the wineries tour and the canal tour. Buses were on-time (beware--sometimes a few minutes early) everywhere. Commentary was quite good and is synched to exactly what is being viewed outside. Drivers were nice. I wish every hop on-hop off bus ran like these. I try to write balanced reviews, but nothing negative about this service whatsoever. They do a great job.

From USD $ 3.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065CPT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message